We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value - monsoon package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

great hotel, great service. Really fantastic with my small kids. They had a set meal but the hotel staff really accommodated them and made meals at non-standard times etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bainesaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
There are newer reviews for Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,903 - 1,909 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

Taj Holiday Village is an excellent Hotel... Only thing confusing about it is it is 3 contiguous properties divided by hypothetical lines and so you'll be confused while booking.... Whatever you book , you have free reign of the entire property, its various restaurants and their offered meals (buffets in case of package holidays, and yet if you ask for something, they'll dish it up for you) , its excellent location, exclusive beach, Excellent and courteous staff, and immaculate rooms

Room Tip: Confusion in room type... But doesnt matter
Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
8  Thank drmanishdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed for fortnight, having discovered the hotel three years ago when we were staying at the sister hotel, The Taj Fort Aguada located next door. We were pleased with the choice we had made, The grounds of both establishments are beautiful and extensive but while the Holiday Village was in pristine condition, the Fort Aguada was looking tired, particularly around the pool. The four restaurants at the Holiday Villages were all very acceptable, both as regards food and menu, and service. On the two occasions we tried the Fort Aguada, service was slow and sloppy, the food very mediocre. We did not go back thereafter.

A word of caution. We booked an all inclusive, upmarket holiday through Thomsons. Never again. Thomson's flight arrives at Goa at 06.00am. We cleared the airport quickly and arrived at the hotel after about an hour's coach journey, arriving at the hotel at around 08.00. There was then a five and a half hour wait until our rooms was ready. Thomson knew this was going to happen but failed to warn us. The on the ground Thomson reps could not have cared less. Their attitude was that had we read Page xxx, subsection zzz of the small print terms and conditions , we would have been forewarned. Evidently our own fault! A better tour operator would have assured our rooms.

Room Tip: A lot of walking if you are remote from Reception
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Have just returned from a 12 night stay at the Holiday Village and had a great time from beginning to end.

Positives
1. Great location, on the beach and set in stunning grounds.
2. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped and clean. Housekeeping are very attentive.
3. Pool is really nice, clean with a swim up bar. Attendants on hand who are friendly and helpful.
4. Caravela restaurant great breakfast and meals. Staff are wonderful.
5. Able to use facilites at sister hotel however the pool there is much smaller and the hotel is somewhat tired in comparison to the Holiday Village.
6. As the propert is set across 28 acres there are buggys on hand to take you to your rooms, restaurants etc

Negatives
1. Food in the hotel is expensive but expected from a 5 star hotel. However you can venture out of the hotel and discover many restaurants.
2.Reception staff are impersonal and not always helpful.

All in all had a brillant stay here and would higly recommend this hotel, it is worth paying that little bit extra.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SonRup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife and I booked a 3-day getaway, our third visit to this haven in North Goa, to celebrate her birthday amidst peace and luxury and it was, as always, worth every penny of the rather large sum we shelled out for the treat.

To start with, the hotel staff make it their business to be pleasant and accommodating and from the groundsmen to the guards, we were greeted with warm smiles wherever we were on the extensive and beautifully landscaped campus.

Although our room was not one of the premium sea-facing villas that cost significantly more, it had a balcony that afforded a pleasing view of the sea through the palm trees dotting their pitch and putt golf course. Exceptionally well appointed, the room was tasteful, comfortable, had perfect air-conditioning and they were generous with their supply of towels..

Incidentally, having had a go at this so-called golf course, which is one of the worst maintained I have ever played on, with greens worse than the fairways on most public courses, I was shocked to discover that I had been charged the sum of Rs. 600 for the 30-minute experience, presumably for the use of the pitching wedge and putter and a couple of ratty golf balls. One would imagine, having paid a small fortune for the stay, that they would throw this in for free, particularly so given the miserable condition of the facility. The golf 'coach' on duty, a fine golfer and pleasant companion, was, himself, depressed about this and indicated that this was a low priority item for the hotel, despite his offer to make the necessary improvements at marginal cost.

The hotel has a great breakfast buffet, which is part of the package, but the quality of food at their restaurants was fairly average - not bad, but not great either. However, these were the only two negatives from our perspective and I can honestly say that everything else was close to perfect. Given the hotel's proximity to the dining hot spots around Calangute and Baga, we were out for dinner every evening, enjoying much more adventurous and authentic Goan cuisine.

All-in-all, our birthday getaway was as perfect as always and we have no doubt that when next in Goa, this will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rumpusprimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Booked us a double room in May, for her birthday. Great location, huge breakfast buffet. The resort was filled with families, making for a relaxed holiday. They allowed us use of a fitness club about 5 minutes down the road. Sitting on the deck above the sea at night made for a romantic dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhairavp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

excellent duplex cottages ...... very comfortable beds ..... excellent room facilities .... wash-rooms properly equiped with all what is required ..... service probably can be a a tag faster but everything in Goa is about slow pace ...... food in hotel though is quite good can however be better going by Goa standards !!! .

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $170 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing