We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - Lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flint House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Enjoyed three lovely nights here and we were given the twin room overlooking the green. WOW what a superb room, spacious and well appointed with everything you could possibly need.
It's a bit of a cliche, but Andy and Wendy were super hosts.
Another plus point has to be the village pub just two doors away. The landlords (Dean and Darren) were very friendly and we felt like regulars as soon as we walked in. The food is good honest pub food with Pie night on Tuesdays for can you believe £6 for a meal. To top this off the Bread and Butter pudding (homemade again) was excellent.

Room Tip: The twin bedroom is spacious and has superb views of the green and duckpond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyTravellers6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

My Husband and I stayed from 02/07 until 06/07 at Flint House and from arriving until we left we were made to feel very welcome. We had the twin room which was of 5 star standard with lovely views over the Green . Breakfast was freshly cooked with good choices.Try Andy' scambled eggs , best we've ever tasted.
Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy and Andy. They are an ideal couple ,very friendly, open and a good sense of humour. They have two lovely dogs and cats which for us added to the positive experience but are well controlled if you do not wish for them to be near you.
I would have no problems in recommending Flint House as long as Wendy and Andy are in charge. Many Thanks to both.

Room Tip: The twin room was large ,with good light,brilliant shower and comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bizzygirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed on the 20th and 21st of June in the lovely twin bedded room very spacious and comfortable. Took a quick look at the king room, but preferred ours! Quiet, peaceful lovely village green and duckpond views. Everything anyone could need for a great stay in Norfolk. Very well located for the coast and many other places. Hosts good fun and great to talk to. Really lovely cottage with features and huge TV, modern en-suite. We visited Great Massingham 4 miles up the road, and had a meal at the Dabbling Duck, which we'd recommend, and not too pricey either. Apparently Alan Sugar flies into it, and William and Harry are regulars! Houghton Hall opens early on sunday and the house and gardens are well worth a visit, and are close by.
We would stay again. (Isobel Suffolk)

Room Tip: Preferred out twin bedded room to the king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IsobelSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Flint House B & B is a 5 star establishment. We stayed for two nights in June 2014 and were delighted with the high standard of hospitality and accomodation. The hosts were delightful and could not have been more friendly or helpful. The spacious room is best described as luxurious, perfectly decorated and spotlessly clean. If you are thinking of staying in Norfolk, I cannot recommend Flint House highly enough. Thank you Andy and Wendy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Enjoyed a two night stay at Flint House. Lovely room (stayed in the twin room) , very spacious, spotlessly clean all round. Beautiful view across the green to the village pond. Whilst situated just off a busy road (if you can call any Norfolk road busy) but no noise day or night. Whilst we only met Andy as his wife was away, the house had a lovely feel about it. Good breakfast selection and Andy was very helpful with local advice. Enjoyed popping round the corner to The Fox and Hounds, well within staggering distance, again friendly pub with good food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank buffetpantswhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Booked few days at Flint house after reading good reviews. We were extremely pleased with the welcome / accommodation / food and the friendly helpful host & hostess. We stayed in the double bedded room which was en-suite and spotlessly clean and comfortable. Definitely stay there again if in area. Well recommended. Although off the beaten track good location for exploring Norfolk

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic stay at Flint House, the owners are very warm, friendly & helpful. We stayed as we went to a wedding in the area so didn't actually see much of the local area as we were at the wedding all day and night.

Breakfast was delicious.

The rooms are very big and beautifully decorated.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie_Unsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weasenham All Saints
8.6 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
844 reviews
10.8 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
231 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Great Danes Country Inn
The Great Danes Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Beachamwell
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
927 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Dabbling Duck
The Dabbling Duck
#1 of 2 in Great Massingham
427 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Elmham
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flint House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flint House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 The Green, Weasenham All Saints PE32 2TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Weasenham All Saints
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weasenham All Saints
Price Range: $123 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and onsite parking,Flint House is situated overlooking Weasenham village green. Conveniently situated just off the A1065 Flint House offers an excellent base to explore north Norfolk.Breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the green, and includes full English, & lighter options. Were ever possible food is sourced from local independnt shops, butchers, & farmers.Flint House offers 2 spacious en-suite bedrooms with Freeview T.V. Guests can also enjoy tea and coffe making facilities, free mineral water,biscuits, sherry, and chocolates.Our traditional village pub which serves food and keeeps an excellent pint is just a 30 second stroll from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flint House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing