We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel...”
Review of Hotel Die Zeit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Die Zeit
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good:
-Impressive lobby, modern & contemporary.
-Free WIFI in lobby.
-Free minibar, only for the 1st set of drinks.
-I enjoyed my dinner, served at the basement restaurant. Better still, request for outdoor seating!
-At the entrance, there is a bar which opens only at night, & the place looks lovely at night!
-5 minutes walk to the city town square.

Bad:
-Inside the room, there is no thermoset.
-Bathroom has a see-through glass & no curtains, this means you can view your partner "in the buff".
-Due to the small hotel size, during the nights, expect only 1 staff to be at the hotel's reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstin H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Die Zeit, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear singlish_sg,
thank you very much for your feedback to our hotel. This is the only opportunity for us to improve our performance.
Nice to hear, that you liked our new lobby and the bar area.
We always effort that there is enough staff for our guests during the night. I regret, that there wasn’t enough at your stay.
I am very sorry, you didn’t like our bathroom. We also have rooms without the glass. So, we would be happy to welcome you again in one of these rooms .


Nice regards from St.Veit,
Kerstin Holzmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent two nights here. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were excellent and generally the standard was very good considering the low price. The region is beautiful and well worth exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

a nice modern hotel, bright and clean, silent,friendly helpfull staff, not far to the very clean town, good parking facilities, also easy to reach by train, also good restaurants nearby, i found it very nice and convinient

Room Tip: westside romms are very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

we've stayed at the hotel twice so far and have booked our next stay already. i can only confirm what other reviewers have said before - modern, clean, light, functional, hip, great food (since march 2010 the restaurant is open in the evening, with incredible value-for-money. where else can you get a 3-course meal of your own choosing for 9.90 €?!?), dog-friendly, lots of free parking, free internet .... you name it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atticus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at Blumen several times over the past few years. Staff and venue is great, hotel is clean, tidy and trendy. Internet is free, wifi available for free in the lobby. Town center is 3 minutes stroll away, parking is free and plenty. Breakfast is tasty, assortment great.
Watch out if you are using navigation, it tends to make errors.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miklos670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice modern hotel, friendly staff. Try the excellent sauna on the ground floor ! One weird thing: a see-through window that can not be covered between the room and the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very good hotel in a quiet small village surrounded by hills and green forests. Ideal for short stays in that area. I stayed there a couple of days and I had a room on the 2nd floor, that is the same as the main entrance one. The room was very nice, large equipped with refrigerator, air conditioning system and tv. Internet connection by cable available and free in the room.
Very large bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandroC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Veit an der Glan
0.4 mi away
Kunsthotel Fuchspalast
Kunsthotel Fuchspalast
#1 of 2 in St. Veit an der Glan
116 reviews
11 mi away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
517 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Sandwirth
Hotel Sandwirth
#2 of 26 in Klagenfurt
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Die Zeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Die Zeit

Address: Buergergasse 7, St. Veit an der Glan 9300, Austria (Formerly Blumenhotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > St. Veit an der Glan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Veit an der Glan
Price Range: $154 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Die Zeit 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you to Carinthia’s first flower-themed hotel. The hotel enjoys a central location and you will simply flourish in its natural flair and stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Die Zeit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blumenhotel Hotel St. Veit An Der Glan
Hotel Die Zeit Austria/St. Veit An Der Glan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing