We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gamirasu Village House(Ayvali)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
898
86
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
86
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villageturkeynearest townunique hotelking suitefree shuttlethree nightshoneymoon suiteamazing placeamazing experiencejacuzzi bathonce in a lifetimestayed longerballoon ridevisiting cappadociawould highly recommend this hotelday tour
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did a 10 day trip to Turkey last year at the recommendation of the tour operator we worked with in Istanbul we decided to stay here for a two nights. We had no idea what to expect at that time. But this was one of the best experiences in our trip. Everyone, from the hotel manager to the people who came to help us with the luggage were very friendly and always eager to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was spacious and very luxurious; very different from the image that we had before getting there. . The day we went for a hike and tour the staff was very helpful in getting us some breakfast event bough it was way before the normal breakfast start time. Highly recommend area and a must experience place if you go to Turkey.

Room Tip: Chose the room face the front of the hotel and upstairs so that no one is above you. You also gets. Nice balcony with it. Forgot our unit number.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just an overnight stay for us, but we found our experience to be delightful. The room was well tended, charmingly decked out and perfectly comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace offered lots of choice, but for me, fresh Turkish bread, butter and local honey off the honeycomb was absolutely right for the lovely setting.

We had a full day's touring after a late night check in, and were going to be left with several hours at the end of the day before our trip to the airport. The manager of the hotel offered us the use of our room for that time, even though we had checked out already, and the room had been cleaned. It was a relief to have somewhere to go to just relax before the next leg of the journey.

It is a fair way away from the action of Urgup, but is lovely and quiet and in a wonderful location. There is a pretty nasty hill to climb up and down, but the hotel will transport luggage for you to your shuttle/car, which generally needs to park up the hill from the hotel.

Recommended.

Room Tip: There seems to be quite a range in types of rooms (ours was basic, but fine) so you might want to check details. The bottom floor can be quite dark.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Gamirasu Cave Hotel is beautiful. The staff members are very friendly and go out of the way to help you enjoy your stay. This is a true cave experience with all the amenities of an upscale hotel. It is located in a small remote village but is relatively easy to find. The location is scenic and the breakfast is wonderful. The restaurant on the premises is very good and it was a delight to sit out in the evening enjoying our meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JandL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a fantastic little hotel in the heart of Cappadocia. Beautiful rooms and pool. Excellent service.
Tip: If you are not Islamic: Take some earplugs with you, unless you want to be unpleasantly woken up 4:00AM by the "come for prayer" chant from the little mosque up the hill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. If you want to be in a place where there is more life then this hotel is not the best place, because is located in the small village, and at least half an hour from the nearest town with shops and restaurants, but I would not trade this place for other. Sitting in the evening on the terrace of the hotel, (always beautiful weather) you can almost smell ancient time of this country. The rooms are large, beautifully finished. Service is excellent and people very friendly. Rooms are very good and obliging. Food in hotel is very good. There is a pool, not very big but very nicely located. During our tour of Turkey we stayed in several hotels but this was certainly the best of all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Khonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews