We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vera Konak(Urgup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
887
85
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
85
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villageturkeynearest townunique hotelking suitefree shuttlethree nightshoneymoon suiteamazing placeamazing experiencejacuzzi bathonce in a lifetimestayed longerballoon ridevisiting cappadociawould highly recommend this hotelday tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 988 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This former monastery, complete with its own rock church, has been converted into an amazing small hotel. These are the most comfortable caves you will ever stay in. As it was summer we did not need the wood-burning stove (I bet it's romantic when lit) and the cave was cool during the day and warm at night despite the chill outside.

When you are not exploring Cappadocia, there are plenty of places to sit outside and enjoy a meal or a drink, and there is a small pool. The restaurant food was first rate and good value. They do the best bread ever - you could live quite comfortably on the local bread and wine. Hamide the manager and her staff were very friendly and obliging: we were allowed to keep the room until 5pm as we had a late flight, and a special early meal was arranged for us before we left. This is easily the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. Go soon as the area is being "developed" rapidly. Get up early and enjoy a relaxing walk along the valley by the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Aristippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is out of a fairy tale or a dream! the rooms are converted from the old Byzanyine cave dwellings which are the hallmark of the Capadoccia region so there's many cave hotels in the region to choose from......Gamirasu is off the beaten path though. Ayvali is a small village few short miles from chic Urgup. The rooms are all individually places across the multi storeyed cave complex, plus a double staircase to the reception, upper sitting area and a bridge that connects that to the terrace restaurant all combine to give it charm and amazing aesthetics, whether by day or night. The staff is fantastic - eager to please at every turn. We had a double family room with two rooms 109-111 which has a nice rose garden. The sumptuous breakfast buffet includes made to order eggs. The restaurant although a little expensive has a lot of choices but can get repetitive after 1-2 nights since there is no other decent eatery in the village. But the hotel runs agree shuttle on demand to and from Urgup 10 minutes away where the shopping and eating choices are plentiful. the rooms are tastefully decorated. Not a problem for our family but if you are a six footer, you will have to watch out for the low doorways and ceilings in these cave hotels. The rooms are quaint and small but expect to spend little time inside the room and more time outdoors exploring Capadoccia or the various places to sit and enjoy views of and from the hotel's many outdoor perches. The owner also jointly owns Euphrates Tours who did a great job with our two day private tour of Caladoccia as well. Emre, the manager at reception and I got to be good friends in two days and he took care of everything we asked for with a smile on his face.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rvansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were booked here by the tour operator for our Cappadocia 2 day visit. We are very thankful that this was their choice for us. Lovely setting, garden areas and pool. The room was excellent. The staff friendly, though the offer of a welcoming glass of wine did not come to fruition. Breakfast was varied and good. Dinner at the restaurant was fine and a good local red wine a pleasure. Whilst there seems to be several 'cave hotel' options, we could not fault this one. The beds and linen a sheer joy.

Room Tip: We lucked out in room number 126, it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dexter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This beautiful and unique hotel is the perfect place to retreat from busy Cappadoccia. The rooms are larger than one might expect in a cave, lovely bathtub, fireplace...I even had a round bed! It is tucked into a sweet little perched village...and I do mean perched. It is quite a hike down and up to where the hotel is and the property itself has many, many stairs. After full days of exploration in Cappadoccia, it was a challenge to then have more climbing to do. If you have strong legs and good knees...this is the place for you! I cannot say enough about the hotel staff and management....simply superb. I would definitely return to Gamirasu.

Room Tip: Every room is so unique...our group had fun runninga round to see eachother's rooms and all were great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our experience echoes all of the other positive reviews. It was a unique way to enjoy the amazing cave landscape of Cappadocia. Our large cave room was well appointed with a lovely modern bathroom and huge bed. The buffet breakfast was very generous with a real variety of items. It was lovely to sit out on the veranda to eat it in the morning. We did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant but it looked very interesting and the menu was enticing. We also didn't have a chance to try the pool but the setting was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and friendly and happy to make any arrangements that you needed. The location in a quiet village still had reasonable access to the main towns of Urgup and Goreme although definitely not walking distance (20 minutes by car to Urgup).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews