We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-free, Peace and Relaxation = Gamirasu Cave Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ayvali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Two nights at this hotel was the highlight of our week-long tour of Cappadocia. A very special place. Yes, it is a little out of the way but that is what makes it so special! Stress-free relaxation in beautiful surroundings. Everything in the room was as it should be and all the staff from the general manager to the cleaning ladies went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and wanted for nothing. A happy staff makes for happy customers. The location is outstanding and in just a few minutes by car you are in the heart of Cappadocia. The food is excellent and varied accompanied by the best wine we have tasted in 15 years of living in Turkey.
Many thanks to Ibrahim, the owner, to Hamide, the general manager and to all their staff for making our stay so perfect and memorable. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monsoonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Gamirasu Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 956 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I loved our stay at the Gamirasu hotel, September 13th,14th & 15th. the room was truly beautiful the service beyond expectations and the food totally delicious. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was selected by the travel agency (Euphrates Tour) we hired to organize our stay in Cappadocia. It was a great option! The rooms are fantastic and the staff is well trained and fully dedicated to their customers. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed. Our room was lovely with sitting room, spacious bathroom and a king size bed. The breakfast was very good. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and it was also good and convenient as the hotel is not close to town. The Terrace is a lovely place to eat breakfast although I could do without the many cats that are everywhere in Turkey. All transfers, tour guides and our balloon flight organized by the hotel were very good. The service is of a high standard and unobtrusive. I would highly recommend this hotel as a very unique place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kimboToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I spent 3 nights in Gamirasu Hotel, and everything was just perfect. The place is magical, its staff is extra friendly, the buffet breakfast is amazing and the restaurant is really good which is quite convenient considering the town is not so close. Great place for a romantic vacation. They even organized a show for the guests. 100% recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markkk014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of an organised tour. I was completely blown away by my cave which had a sitting room, bedroom with King bed and bathroom with jacuzzi. The service was five-star and unobtrusive. All of my requests (transport, porterage etc) which taken care of immediately and with the utmost courtesy. The hotel is located in a small village away from the touristic attractions which is a plus in my view. My room was next to a Byzantine church (part of the hotel) with well-preserved frescoes on the wall. The breakfast was average, but plentiful. Overall, this hotel would have to go down as the most unusual hotel in which I have stayed.

Room Tip: I had room 32 next to the church. A room high up will afford nice views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank episode10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

That's the perfect place to stay in Capadoccia! The cave rooms are large and cozy and the staff is very friendly. They made everything possible to make our stay perfect. Although the rooms are in caves, the bathrooms are brand new. In the deluxe room (which I stayed) they even had a jaccuzzi on it! The laundry is quick and cheap!

It is said that they have the best breakfast of all and I believe it! The restaurante is also very good: this is very important since it is almost impossible to go out at night to have dinner (everything is far away from everything).

They also have a very nice swimming pool! :)

I will definetly go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayvali
6.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.1 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 66 in Urgup
354 reviews
7.0 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
7.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
6.9 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamirasu Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamirasu Cave Hotel

Address: Ayvali, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Ayvali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ayvali
Price Range: $139 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gamirasu Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gamirasu is the name of an exquisitely restored 35 rooms troglodyte cave house opened in 1998, in Ayvali Village near Urgup in the heart of Cappadocia, Turkey. The hotel is located in a restored thousand-year-old Byzantine monastic retreat which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. Gamirasu cave Hotel is featured in major international travel guides as one of the best cave hotels of Cappadocia. Recently Business Insider choose '' 50 incredible hotels you should sleep in during your lifetime '' It is also mentioned as a romantic escape for honeymoons in wedding magazines. A 12th century Byzantine Christian church forms part of the Gamirasu, and until recently, part of the hotel was still used by Christian monks. Much care has been taken to blend the historic facades with the natural curves of the Cappadocian landscape to preserve its traditional style and appearance whilst providing you with the utmost in modern conveniences. The finish is stylish and the atmosphere inviting and romantic. Indeed, it is the perfect honeymoon destination, with many couples choosing the intimate cave suites for access to some of the most breathtaking and unforgettable scenery in the world. The sense of tranquility and authentic village atmosphere around the Gamirasu is instantly soothing, with nothing to disturb you but the sound of birds and sumptuous aromas drifting across the warm air from the old Monastic kitchen. Breakfast consists of all local and organically grown produce, including freshly baked bread, clotted cream, honeycomb and fresh fruit. A 7km hiking trail departs from the front door of the hotel and follows a remote valley with a beautiful brook flowing down the middle. In every direction, you are surrounded by breathtaking views, extraordinary natural shapes and a myriad of cave-dwellings to explore. It really is the most mesmerizing of destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Gamirasu Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gamirasu Cave Urgup
Hotel Gamirasu Cave
Gamirasu Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Ayvali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing