We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overnight on your ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelroc Guest Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always overnight at Camelroc en route to Afri-ski and have always found it to be pleasant, clean and convenient. The units are well-maintained and there is always hot water - a must on chilly winter nights.

Also good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently arranged an adventure bike tour through Lesotho and stayed at Camelroc Guest Farm for 2 nights. Booking the accommodation and food was easy and done via email. The accommodation and catering was excellent and everyone (there were 18 adults) really enjoyed our stay at Camelroc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is about the fifth year that I have over nighted at Camelroc enroute to skiing in Lesotho. The accommodation was clean, cosy comfortable and - importantly - warm. It is located right at the border allowing an early evening departure from Johannesburg, followed by staying at Camelroc and then an early start over the border and up the pass the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was now my second time at Camelroc Guest Farm, and same awesome experience as first time. Great people, place and food. Really does the soul good to go there. Nice and close to border if you want to go and explore Lesotho. Thanks guys keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drikus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The accommodation at Camelroc is clean and cosy. Lovely views, MTB trails, hiking and 4x4 tracks. We highly recommend Camelroc to anyone who wants to visit the area, Lesotho or just need a well deserved break. Its great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hi, we've been going to Camelroc for 7 years now. Dermott and Yvette are always so helpful and friendly. Great place for the family - hiking, biking etc. Chalets have everything, including a microwave and electric blankets!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allanah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The service was great and never felt so welcome for a long time. The hospitality was excellent. The Chalet on the whole, was perfect and cosy, very tidy and clean. The hikes we went on was exhausting, but great and felt very safe with the dogs around. and quess what We going December month again,.The 4x4 ride was the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pieter & Vivien... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouriesburg
19.4 mi away
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Maliba Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Tsehlanyane National Park
584 reviews
15.1 mi away
Moolmanshoek Private Game Reserve
3.5 mi away
Pumula Guest Farm
Pumula Guest Farm
#3 of 12 in Fouriesburg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndford Holiday Farm
Wyndford Holiday Farm
#5 of 12 in Fouriesburg
37 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motlejoa Guest House
Motlejoa Guest House
#2 of 3 in Butha-Buthe
5 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandstone Chameleon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelroc Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelroc Guest Farm

Address: Caledonspoort, Fouriesburg 9725, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Fouriesburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Fouriesburg
Price Range: $49 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in self catering chalets and en-suite rooms. Activities: MTB trails, hiking trails, 4x4 trail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camelroc Guest Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing