We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
58
41
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
41
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest camp game drives cheetah tracking mountain cottage mountain zebra self catering the cottages main gate worth a visit spectacular views main camp family cottage beautiful nature numerous times great accommodation animal sightings toilet and shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Another awesome stay in Mountain Zebra national park. We stayed at the new Rock chalets and the view is magnificent. The outside shower is an added bonus as well as the well equipped kitchen. We also stayed in the mountain cottage which is always a must as you really feel close to nature. We were lucky enough to see the lions with their cubs as well as a rare sighting of a brown hyena. We will definitely visit again to find those cheetah and aardvarks!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mightymousemdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Self catering chalets are nicely decorated, clean and everything one needs. We should have spent 2 nights rather than 1. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, recommend the lamb shank. Amenities a little on the sparse side in the shop, so best to bring your own provisions. Wildlife easy to spot, and different from other parks in SA.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngwenyaglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

On average San parks bookings are professional and to the T. The road from the main gate to the office is in relative good shape. You get the feeling of nature. The camp has to offer a lot of game and we were happy to see 9 cubs with their mothers.

Well maintained camp and facilities in general, however camping ablution needs serious attention. A kind of disgrace to a decent destination.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank GertK224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The guest house can be rented by Sanparks. It is a national monument, a former farmhouse beautiful restored/rebuild, a gem from the inside and outside an you are alone, away from the main camp, no fence (except for the monkeys on the roof) - therefore even a lion could pay you a visit - this unfortunately did not happen ...
The guest house has 3 bedrooms - a overkill just for us two, however a once in a life experience. Highly recommended. All modern things are here, from fan to ac to tv and a beautiful shaded veranda, as in the old times .... No restaurant for the evenings to go!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rajang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We camped here for the second time, and though we love the park we find the campsite very cramped. Sites are just too close to one another. The laundry and camp kitchen were beautiful, but the bathrooms were really not up to standard and too few for such a large campsite. Some taps were dripping even in the campsite and the drain system was totally blocked, not at all a nice experience. Again, I cannot stress enough that Sanparks should have largesr stands like the new premium sites at Nossob. Visitors enjoy privacy and space. The camp itself is looking very good though and the park and roads are excellent. Shall most certainly return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews