We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing stay with fantastic hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morfeas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morfeas Pension
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most amazing stay with fantastic hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was recommended Morfeas Pension through Matt Barrett's Facebook page. We had decided before we set off on our 5 island trip to stay here based on the recommendation. Because we tend to play our trips by ear we hadn't pre booked our stay because we didn't know exactly when we would be arriving on Sifnos.

Once our trip was underway and we knew when we would be arriving on Sifnos we decided to book - this is so easy to do nowadays with Tripadvisor/Booking.com etc. We couldn't find Morfeas via Booking.com and I think we looked on another site and it showed as fully booked. I was gutted. Anyway my resourceful husband said he would phone them and he spoke to Kostas who to my delight said "No problem".

Kostas met us from the ferry and drove us the short ride to Morfeus Pension. He introduced us to Maria who made us feel more than welcome by inviting us to sit and have a drink (of anything we wanted) and some local biscuits. They gave us really useful information including the bus timetable and a map and answered all the questions we had about the island.

Kostas took us up to our room which was an absolute delight! The room was very bright and modern - and honestly the most lovely bathroom I have ever seen on a Greek island! They had clearly paid a lot of attention to detail and the place was immaculately clean.

Morfeas is a 5 minute walk from the port and sits just behind the beach behind a high bamboo barrier. This does block the view of the sea (not the amazing sunset though) but we found during a couple of very windy days that it also has a very practical use as a windbreak. Anyway, you can walk through a path through the bamboo barrier straight onto the beach.

We fell in love with Sifnos. We had planned to stay for 3 nights and then continue on to Syros but we loved it here so much we stayed for 6 nights until we had to return to Athens.

Sifnos is very pretty. The port town of Kamares is small and intimate and we were made to feel very welcome by everyone. Once up in the main town of Apollonia the island begins to have a very different feel and Apollonia is the gateway to other parts of the island - which most definitely has to be explored. Sifnos is very popular with walkers - especially in early May when the weather is warm but not stifling. We aren't 'walkers' but we love to walk and there are several planned routes you can take - one of the most popular - and stunning is the walk to the Kastro.

Sifnos is an amazing island and immediately made it up to the top of my list of top Greek islands visited (I've been to over 40) but apart from the beauty of the island it was the amazing hospitality from Maria and Kostas that made this a most memorable trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpheas_Sifnos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morfeas Pension, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Morfeas family is glad that made you feel welcome. We would like to thank you for your nice words. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
98
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Fantastic rooms, location and owners. We had a brilliant stay and would recommend these rooms to anyone visiting Sifnos. The rooms are in a great position just over the road from the beach. The bus stop for other parts of the island is only a few minutes walk away. We will definitely return here on our next trip to Sifnos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This a tiny hotel with it's well kept front garden and flowers ,comfortable and spotless rooms made oyr stay memorable
Maria and Kostas , the owners were the icing on the cake with their "true from thr heart" hospitality and kindness.
Many thanks to you both and to the island of Sifnos for a memorable stay.
We shall be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in Sifnos, kamares for 12 days in early september and because of all the hype from this web site we chose Morfeas pension as our accommodation. It turned out that all the excellent reviews were true. Maria and Kostas are very friendly and very helpful indeed. Such a marvellous service. Cleaning in Morfeas is outstanding as well. The woman who does the cleaning was spectacular. We travelled as a family with two small children, one and three, and this was just the place for us. We had an apartment in the first floor. Very good thing when travelling with small ones. The beach is just a stone throw away (the beach was perfect for the young ones, because it´s so shallow) and shops, restaurants are only two-three minutes by walking. Kamares has a nice playground for children and that was very near too. Good thing was also the morpheas wi-fi, which worked very well. They also took care of our laundry. Kostas helped us when we went back to Athens. I got in the boat a little later than my wife who had all our tickets and she couldn´t wait me there where you show your ticket, but fortunately Kostas were there when I got in and handled everything. Big thank you for that Kostas and thank you all in Morfeas.
Special thanks goes to Kosta´s and Maria´s relative, who gave us a bottle of very good red wine. It was such a great wine.
Sifnos as an Island was also great. Nice nature to walk and wonder. Good beaches, good food, Sifnian honey pie was amazing. Nice villages and very good local bus network. We´ll be back and soon I hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livadakis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorfeasPension, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morfeas Pension, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Max,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay with us at Morfeas Pension. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have managed to provide you with the level of service and comfort you were expecting.I will be sharing your review with Maria & Vasiliki, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.
Best regards,
Kostas Kampourakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 5 days at Morpheas Pension and already want to return! Kostas and Maria are gracious hosts and helped make our stay memorable. The pension is clean and simple but has everything you would need. It is located within close walking distance to Kamares town and beach. I would highly recommend Morpheas Pension to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorfeasPension, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morfeas Pension, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear KPisco,
I am delight to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our location, cleaning and room.Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Kostas Kampourakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our second stay at Morfeas and we were not in the least disappointed. The rooms are ideally placed for the beach and the restaurants and shops. They are basic but spotlessly clean and serviced daily. Air conditioning was a blessing as temperatures reached high 30s. You have a fridge, kettle and some basic cutlery and crockery, a few more bits wouldn't go amiss. Wet room is great with good powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Kostas and Maria were very generous and the perfect hosts and went over and above to make our stay wonderful. Perfect place for a totally chilled out holiday on one of the most beautiful islands.
WE'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorfeasPension, Owner at Morfeas Pension, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mike M.,
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met the expectations about location,the room and service. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely,
Kostas Kampourakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have just found this on trip advisor. We stayed here in 2009 and will definitely stay here when we return to Sifnos. Nothing was too much trouble for Konstantinos and his parents - with my limited Greek and K's dads limited English - we got along just great. Modern, clean, comfortable and a few minutes walk to the beach - couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorfeasPension, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morfeas Pension, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jendee,
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.It is a real pleasure for us to know you were satisfied from your stay at Morfeas Pension.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again while your next trip to Sifnos.
Best regards,
Kostas Kampourakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfeas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Pension

Property: Morfeas Pension
Address: Kamares 84003, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamares
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kamares
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfeas Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morfeas is located in Kamares Bay, 30 meters from the sea. Our premises are constituted by 8 double bedrooms and 2 completely equipped apartments that can accommodate up to 4 persons. In addition, kitchen is included in the apartments. In the benefits it is included: Internet access, parking space, cot for babies and washing-machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Morfeas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Sifnos
Morfeas Pension Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing