We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Morfeas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Morfeas Pension
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Sifnos is my favourite Greek island and I would not dream of staying anywhere else than Morfeas - Kostas and Maria welcome us like friends, and their lovely cleaning lady Eleni keeps the rooms impeccable. Each room and apartment has a charm of its own.
Morfeas Pension is about 50 m from the beautiful beach of Kamares (one of the best in the Cyclades) and an easy walk from the tavernas and shops.
I went with my two teenage children, who love the place, but I know I could return on my own and have a perfect, completely stress-free holiday.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noandirijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
103
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here in may :-) ,it is a really clean well organised place to enjoy the island from, kosta the owner is really professional and helpful, rooms are very good and price is great. I reccomend this place to anyone wishing to spend some time on sifnos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeydIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's the forth time that we visit the fantastic sifnos and all the times we stay in Morpheas. Our stay and the contact with Kostas the father and the mother of him every year make us to feel like home. Eleni the girl that clean the rooms is fantastic and keep our room very very clean and in order special my daughter room :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrosgr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Morfeas as a family and with a group of friends in 2006, 2008 and 2010. Kostas and his family have become friends. Would not think of staying anywhere else in Sifnos. The rooms are air conditioned, very clean and well serviced. The Morfeas is nicely located just on the edge of Kamares, just opposite a quiet sandy path which leads to the beach.
The personal touch with humour is always present. I left some clothes in the wardrobe. I was just about to board the Speedrunner when Kostas turned up on his motorbike with them at the quayside. He said the didn't fit him so he brought them :))). That's what I call service ! Hope to get back there as soon as possible !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This year I spent the second time at Morpheas and of course next year too. The family around Kostas is so nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The way to the beautiful sandy beach (70m) and the port/tavernas (500m) is nearby. In Kamares you can find everything: there is a bakery, foodstores, giftshops and restaurants. Most of the restaurants / tavernas are family business. From the port you can get the bus, you can rent a car or scooter to see the other beautiful places of sifnos. The only handicap is, that the time at morpheas runs to quickly and you must wait a long time for the next holiday.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Britta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent 1 very comfortable month at Morfeas Pension. The owners of the property are so nice and accommodating. Upon arrival Maria came by with a tray of almond cookies (a local treat that must be tried) and a glass of juice. Kostas checked with me frequently to ask if I was comfortable, even making sure the children in the room next to mine weren't being too loud (I didn't notice the noise at all). I was able to use the laundry facilities. In fact, the housekeeper just let me drop off a bag of clothes and the next day I would find a stack of clean, folded clothes on my bed. Everyone was so nice!

I stayed in the apartment that had a separate kitchen with a full-size fridge, stove-top, coffee-maker and kitchen supplies. The apartment could easily sleep 5 people - double bed, single bed, and double futon, but there is only 1 bathroom. The balcony looks out onto the front garden with beautiful roses and other flowers in bloom. The room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning and a little TV. Wifi is also included. The beach is right across the street. You can't see the water from the hotel because of the reeds, but there is a path through the reeds and in seconds you are on the beach.
I liked Morfeas because you are right in between the groups of restaurants that are found on either end of Kamares. In one direction you have Agiris restaurant and Cafe Folie. In the other direction you have Da Claudio's restaurant, the Old Captains Bar and other restaurants and stores.
The only thing that you may have to be aware of (and I think this goes for everywhere in Greece) is that the toilet pipes are really narrow and most places ask you not to flush your toilet paper. Also, most showers are handheld and don't have a separate tub to stand in - just a drain in the middle of the bathroom. I didn't find it difficult to adjust to these things.
Back to Morfeas...it's a great place and I want to return to Sifnos and stay at Morfeas soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xxaxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Spent 3 days at Pension Morpheas and would definitely return if we visit Sifnos again. The owners are extremely helpful, picked and dropped us off at the port even though it is only a short walk. On
arrival we were welcomed with fruit juice and snacks and received a small gift on our departure. We had problems getting to Sifnos due to ferry problems but the owners were very understanding and kept in touch with us to pick us up at port. I would recommend Pension Morpheas to anyone visiting Sifnos, it is clean, close to the beach and you are made to feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDavies0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
110 reviews
5.1 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfeas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Pension

Property: Morfeas Pension
Address: Kamares 84003, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamares
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kamares
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfeas Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morfeas is located in Kamares Bay, 30 meters from the sea. Our premises are constituted by 8 double bedrooms and 2 completely equipped apartments that can accommodate up to 4 persons. In addition, kitchen is included in the apartments. In the benefits it is included: Internet access, parking space, cot for babies and washing-machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Morfeas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Sifnos
Morfeas Pension Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing