We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nymphes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Areto(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Simeon Rooms & Apartments(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Froudi Rooms(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$58
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boufounis Studios(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$75
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ALK Hotel(Kamares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
68
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walktasty breakfastlovely poollovely hotelferrybalconysifnosmeterssunset
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. We've stayed in large 5* hotels and other beautiful places however this beats the lot! Little extra touches that just make you feel so special. The rooms are very pretty and cleaned every day with fresh towels. The breakfasts are gorgeous and just what you need including fresh breads, honey and the most delicious Yoghurt. The aroma of sweet pastries in the morning is lovely. We were in room 14 which overlooked the eating area and it was simply stunning. Mosha the lady that owns this little Gem was fantastic and so warm and friendly, always smiling and laughing. We will be visiting again next year for sure and i wouldnt even think about trying somewhere different to stay as i don't believe you would get better. (On Sundays Moshas mother make's the traditional Sifnion dish of chickpeas olive oil and onions that has cooked on very low through the night and it will be on the side at breakfast time-You must try this with lemon and bread-Divine!) We miss this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnRob_9Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent ! Nice sunset, "unfinishable" and tasty dessert with the Best yogurt and honey of Sifnos. Very tiny rooms with a balcony. And to conclude vert very friendly welcome (might be a consequence of the low season)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nymfes is perfectly located just 5 mins drive from the port of kamares where ferries arrive in Sifnos. It has a lovely pool with fantastic view. Moshe is very friendly and accommodating, agreeing readily to change our reservation dates at short notice and they even do laundry free of charge. Highly recommended. Also recommend heading up to the church (agias Simeon?) on the mountain above for a fantastic sunset view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owltoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have spent two weeks at hotel Nymphes (which by the way is reviewed on tripadvisor also under the name nymfes, but it's the same hotel) in July 2012. The hotel is situated in Agia Marina, a 5/8-minute walk from Kamares, the port of the island. It's a lovely location, since it's much more quiet than Kamares, which may get busy especially when ferries arrive, but it's close to everything (restaurants, mini-markets) and it's a nice walk along the beach to get there from Kamares. The owner, Mosha, and her husband are really nice and welcoming and always greet you with a smile. The hotel is small and very well-kept, and has a nice view on Kamares and the port. Our room was a triple, with a nice balcony overlooking the sea. It was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, however there were some minor deficiencies: the wardrobe did not have any drawers so we had to keep swimming-suits, t-shirts and so on in the luggage. The bathroom was recently renovated and clean but a bit small, especially the shower. The breakfast, which is included, is served in a lovely garden by the swimming pool and is excellent: the bread is always fresh, Mosha's mother always prepares a home-made cake, there is ham, cheese, eggs, butter and marmelade, croissants, pain au chocolat, greek yoghurt and fresh fruit. Linens and bath towels are changed very often. The beach of Kamares is at a few minutes walk from the hotel and it's very nice, with white sand and suitable for kids, with tavernas and umbrellas and sunbeds. It even earned a blue flag. In Kamares there are also buses going to the other beaches. Personally I think Kamares is the best place to stay, much more quiet than Apollonia and by the sea but still not far from the island's highlights. A wonderful stay, we definitely reccomend it and we will probably come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariuggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family of four (2 adults and 2 children 11y and 15y) spent 4 glorious nights at Nymfes Hotel in late June 2012. We had selected this hotel from previous reviews and we were not disappointed. From the moment we were collected from the port, we were made to feel at home by the hosts Moscha and Yiannis. We had originally booked a two bedroom suite, however upon arrival we discovered that the second bedroom and sleeping arrangements were not suitable for our rather tall children. Moscha immediately noticed our concerns and offered our children another suite of their own and negotiated a very reasonable price for both the rooms. From that moment onwards, Moscha and her entire family welcomed us into their hotel and went to great lengths to make every aspect of our holiday memorable. Moscha arranged for a hire car to be delivered to the hotel, listed all her favourite restaurants and beaches, and nothing was ever too hard for her to resolve or explain.
I can recommend this hotel for an authentic greek island experience. The decor, the service, the cleanliness and the exceptional hospitality of the owners/hosts will make the Nymfes experience unforgetable. Moscha even let my young daughter name their new kitten Hermione!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews