We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Nearby Hotels
ALK Hotel(Kamares)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulis(Kamares)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morfeas Pension(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simeon Rooms & Apartments(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nymphes Hotel(Kamares)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Kamares)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiki Hotel(Kamares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
131
18
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickpea soupthe busminute walkthe owneroverlooking the valleygreek islandswithin easy walking distanceamazing place to staysecond homeenjoyable stayprivate terracehomemade jamsair conditionbus servicerooms are comfortablethe location is perfectkamares beach
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great service, nice rooms and beautiful views made Sifnos and Sifnakia Konakia a hightlight of our Greek island-hopping! This was by far the best deal we got during our trip, and the service and accomodation you get for the price at this hotel is excellent.

We were picked up from the port - even though it is really just about a 10-minute walk. A nice service though! There are regular buses to different parts of the island (the bus stop is just outside the hotel), and you get a timetable from the hotel when you arrive - smart! The rooms are spacious and charmingly traditional - and the views from the balcony is just lovely. The sea view rooms had great views of both the sea and the mountains, and the sunset was just serene.

We loved Sifnos too - off high-season meant few tourists, lovely temperatures and still most things open. We highly recommend doing the traditional pathway walk from Apollonia to Kastro - through the vinyards and farming areas (as mentioned in Lonely Planet Greece). We loved it! Kastro was amazing, and having a beer during sunset in the port-town of Kamares (where the hotel is) comes highly recommended :)

Would go back!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room - having full view of sea and mountains is spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHJTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sifnaika Konakia is by far the best place to stay in the island of Sifnos.
The owner, Maria, offers a great hospitality with fantastic warmth, beautiful rooms with tasty furnishings and great cleaness. The views are great.
We have just returned from there after visiting the place for five continuous years.
The sea is no more than ten minutes walk, and the nearby restaurant TO THYMARI, served by a nice young couple, offers nice and very tasty dishes in good prices.
Highly recommended and not to be missed.

Room Tip: 1,2 and 3 rooms o top have great views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the hotel is located near the bus station-which is very convenient if you do not have a car/bike. Unfortunately, the first of the five nights we spent there, we were forced to stay to another hotel (of a much lower quality) because the previous couple wanted to stay an extra night and the owner did not want to move them from the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris081986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best value on our 5 week Greek Isles trip! Rooms are spotless, service super, attention to detail outstanding, Great view from terraces. Private, everything a couple could want! 'Maria, the owner met us when the taxi dropped us off at about 9:30 P.M., she took our two bags down a concrete driveway to a beautiful junior suite, complete with a small kitten greeting us! (Note: If you do not like cats, Sifnos is probably not your island. Lots & lots of cats, all friendly, most wanting attention. Did not see a mouse in 4 days!) There is a short walk (5 minutes to excellent restaurant) Ten minutes to the small downtown and the beach.

You can kick back and relax here in peace and quiet with a magical view of abandoned monasteries on a high hill across the valley. The owner, Maria, prepares a superior breakfast if you wish to pay for it. She also provided a homemade chickpea soup on Sunday out in the far garden. Delicious! Otherwise coffee and tea are available in the room. Maria has an asssitant from "Bulgaria, Kalinka who will also be most helpful without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Th room shown in the picture was our room. Can't say enough about it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements during May 2013 as part of our tour of the Greek Islands. From the start we were made to feel welcome. Maria fetched us from the port at 21:00 and made sure that we had everything we needed before retiring for the night.
We stayed in a Junior Studio, which was quite spacious and had breakfast products, but we preferred to have breakfast with the other guests.
Breakfast is served on the terrace after 8:30, when Maria can fetch fresh bread for the day. She also served a very nice freshly baked local dish (can’t remember the name, but it was delicious!) The day of our departure she served our breakfast early in order to be able to drop us at the port at 9:00. It is this personal attention that will make me come back to Sifnos to stay with Maria again!
The only small drawback was the shower. It was a bit difficult to use a hand shower and soap at the same time without wetting the whole bathroom, but that would not keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiekahiekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews