We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delfini Hotel was highlight of 2 week trip to 4 Greek Islans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week trip to the Greek Islands and one of the highlights was the Delfini Hotel in Karmares, Sifnos. The facility itself is very nice: perched on a rocky coast overlooking the bay, beautiful infinity pool and clean rooms with seaside views. Although very close to a lovely sand beach, I enjoyed swimming directly off the rocks in front of the hotel. We liked the fact that it was quiet and relaxing, yet only about a 10 minute walk from the small port town of Karmares with other restaurants and shops.
But what make it very special are the hosts, George and Beppi. George is full of energy and picks you up and drops you off at the ferry, and is the gracious waiter who serves Beppi’s extraordinary meals featuring local Sifnos cheese and other products. In fact the food was some of the best we had on our entire trip and could be enjoyed watching the sun set.
We loved Sifnos and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is the place to experience the best of Greece. Our accomadations were very comfortable. The food was delicious. The scenery was supurb. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawasfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This hotel is SO adorable I just can not say enough about it. I arrived with high expectations because of all the positive reviews I read. This actually was even better than I had hoped for. Family run with true pride of ownership, impecable grounds with super attention to all the little details, the pool was to-die-for beautiful with a killer view of the bay. We swam in the pool and watched the big ferry boats come in and out of the little port town. We thought the location was perfect, on the edge of the little town of Kamares, it was just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk easily to the action. We did that a few times, but frankly the food at the hotel is superb. Most Greeks eat around 9:00 or later so if you get there by about 8:30 you can have any table you want. They don't always have everything that is listed on the menu--I think that is sort of like a general guideline and they just cook what they can get that is fresh. Works for me.
Trying to be objective, the only thing I can think of is the bathrooms were a little small,,,but who wants to hang out in the bathroom? We have been home for months and I still close my eyes at night and picture myself on that adorable little island and in that lovely pool...pinch me!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oneslomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Just returned from a trip to Greece & our stay at the Delfini was a HIghlight.
George's warm & friendly manner made us feel so welcomed. His wife, "THE BOSS" is both an incredible CHEF and a charming woman. The food was so good that we ate there every night. The views from our room & our terrace were superb, lovely Grecian sunsets. We loved looking out from the infinity pool. The addition of George & Pepy's children & other family added to the hotels charm. WE GIVE IT 5 STARS!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Sifnos is quintessentially Greek and George and his family add to the atmosphere by showering guests with Greek hospitality. My wife and I had an abbreviated stay that was cut short by a rushed ferry ride to hospital in Athens but loved the Delphini. The rooms are great, the pool was amazing, the restaurant fantastic, the staff are very friendly and the Mythos in the bar was always cold!! Our rushed departure was somewhat inconvenient for George but he still made sure that we got to the ferry in plenty of time and even arranged to send on some clothing that we left behind - thanks George!! If you want the essential Greek experience don't miss the opportunity to visit George and Pepi at the Delphini on Sifnos!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our family of four spent 6 wonderful days on Sifnos. There are many beautiful beaches and villages on this quiet, picturesque island; an excellent vacation destination if you want to visit a Greek island. The Delfini is located only a 10 minute walk from the Kamares beach, a long clean sandy beach on a shallow bay, and it is another 10 minutes or so to the village where the ferries dock.
The views of Kamares bay from the hotel are amazing and the sunsets are outstanding. Have dinner at the hotel and plan to start your meal just as the sun nears the horizon, you won't be disappointed! The rooms at the Delfini were very good, all with balconies or patios and air conditioning. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool, perfect for cooling off and suitable for children, and a pathway down to the ocean where you can swim off of the rocks.
The Delfini is a family run business. The hotel is owned by George and Pepi and all of the staff were wonderful, kind and friendly. The guest rooms, the dining room, the pool and bar were very clean and the meals very very good. Pepi prepares something unique and delicious for the menu each evening and George does an amazing job as both host and server in the dining room.
We would definitely stay there again and send our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrsHnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The hotel is situated a 5 minute drive from the ferry terminal at Kamares on the other side of the bay backed by mountains and overlooking the sea. We had lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The infinity pool is lovely. Georgio is a very welcoming host and his wife Pepi cooks all the delicious meals. The hotel is a bit isolated so we found a hire car very useful especially out of high season when the bus services are limited.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterWalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
2.9 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamares
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range: $73 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing