We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a Santorini Hotel with all the rustic charm you are craving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like a Santorini Hotel with all the rustic charm you are craving!”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This hotel is SO adorable I just can not say enough about it. I arrived with high expectations because of all the positive reviews I read. This actually was even better than I had hoped for. Family run with true pride of ownership, impecable grounds with super attention to all the little details, the pool was to-die-for beautiful with a killer view of the bay. We swam in the pool and watched the big ferry boats come in and out of the little port town. We thought the location was perfect, on the edge of the little town of Kamares, it was just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk easily to the action. We did that a few times, but frankly the food at the hotel is superb. Most Greeks eat around 9:00 or later so if you get there by about 8:30 you can have any table you want. They don't always have everything that is listed on the menu--I think that is sort of like a general guideline and they just cook what they can get that is fresh. Works for me.
Trying to be objective, the only thing I can think of is the bathrooms were a little small,,,but who wants to hang out in the bathroom? We have been home for months and I still close my eyes at night and picture myself on that adorable little island and in that lovely pool...pinch me!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneslomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    63
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
195
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Just returned from a trip to Greece & our stay at the Delfini was a HIghlight.
George's warm & friendly manner made us feel so welcomed. His wife, "THE BOSS" is both an incredible CHEF and a charming woman. The food was so good that we ate there every night. The views from our room & our terrace were superb, lovely Grecian sunsets. We loved looking out from the infinity pool. The addition of George & Pepy's children & other family added to the hotels charm. WE GIVE IT 5 STARS!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speers Point, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Sifnos is quintessentially Greek and George and his family add to the atmosphere by showering guests with Greek hospitality. My wife and I had an abbreviated stay that was cut short by a rushed ferry ride to hospital in Athens but loved the Delphini. The rooms are great, the pool was amazing, the restaurant fantastic, the staff are very friendly and the Mythos in the bar was always cold!! Our rushed departure was somewhat inconvenient for George but he still made sure that we got to the ferry in plenty of time and even arranged to send on some clothing that we left behind - thanks George!! If you want the essential Greek experience don't miss the opportunity to visit George and Pepi at the Delphini on Sifnos!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Our family of four spent 6 wonderful days on Sifnos. There are many beautiful beaches and villages on this quiet, picturesque island; an excellent vacation destination if you want to visit a Greek island. The Delfini is located only a 10 minute walk from the Kamares beach, a long clean sandy beach on a shallow bay, and it is another 10 minutes or so to the village where the ferries dock.
The views of Kamares bay from the hotel are amazing and the sunsets are outstanding. Have dinner at the hotel and plan to start your meal just as the sun nears the horizon, you won't be disappointed! The rooms at the Delfini were very good, all with balconies or patios and air conditioning. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool, perfect for cooling off and suitable for children, and a pathway down to the ocean where you can swim off of the rocks.
The Delfini is a family run business. The hotel is owned by George and Pepi and all of the staff were wonderful, kind and friendly. The guest rooms, the dining room, the pool and bar were very clean and the meals very very good. Pepi prepares something unique and delicious for the menu each evening and George does an amazing job as both host and server in the dining room.
We would definitely stay there again and send our friends!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrsHnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The hotel is situated a 5 minute drive from the ferry terminal at Kamares on the other side of the bay backed by mountains and overlooking the sea. We had lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The infinity pool is lovely. Georgio is a very welcoming host and his wife Pepi cooks all the delicious meals. The hotel is a bit isolated so we found a hire car very useful especially out of high season when the bus services are limited.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterWalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Delphini Apartments on the recommendation of advice sought through trip advisor and can say we were not disappointed. Everything about our 8 nights in Sifnos was fantastic and really provided a most relaxing and enjoyable stay. This is an island which typifies typical Greek life and with essentially one road around the whole island was easy to navigate. An island that does not have too much information on it had us a little concerned about what we would do, but there are so many areas to visit and explore.
The hotel was fantastic and our room with balcony overlooking the port and out to the Aegean Sea was all the photos depicted. Some earlier comments on this establishment suggested that meal costs were never mentioned, but George (the owner) was always friendly and the meals prepared by wife Pepi always were the best we experienced whilst we were away. In the end when we finally checked out after 8 days the total bill, including meal costs, was well within our expectations. There were some other restaurants in Kamares we tried and were OK, but we rued not eating at the hotel restaurant a few more times.
After our stay we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit to Sifnos - it is in the ideal location. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
The only negative aspect, which in the overall scheme of things is minor, was that the size of the bathroom was quite small - but we managed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We are just back from Greece. We spent 5 nights in Sifnos at the Delphini with our 22 month old daughter. I did use Agean Thesaurus Travel, which I am so happy I did because they rearranged everything for us with the Volcano issues quickly and with no problems. George, wonderful host, picked us up from the ferry around 9:00 PM and took us straight to the hotel for dinner and wine. They have three exquisitely well behaved children including a 15 month old son. This was excellent as they have a high chair and toys to entertain our daughter. Pepi's food is amazing! And completely out of character, we ate our dinner at the Delphini each night just because it was so nice to have wonderful home cooked food and no waiting for a check.

Delphini is a short walk into Kamares, easy even with the stroller. There is no beach at the hotel but a gorgeous pool and view. Public areas are really well done. The rooms were kind of bare and no bathtub. This was difficult with a child and the shower actually didn't have a door, it was just a small quare with a handheld. I don't know if other rooms were better - I would ask if I were you. But, the rooms are cozy and do have lovely windows and balconys. I think it is typical of the Cyclades style.

There are nearby restaurants and bars to Delphini without going all the way back into town. However, none were open yet (as of May 2). Also not open yet, Old Captain Bar, several pottery shops, many other restaurants, jewelry shops, souvlaki stand. This was the same in Appolonia, and Kastro was completely deserted (we saw 3 total people and walked through the entire place). The museum was not open, though there was nothing to indicate why and our guidebook said it should be open. Nothing at all was open in Platis Gialos but there were a few restaurants on the beach open in Vathy.

Positives of Sifnos - food, beauty, quiet, wonderful and friendly people, lovely beaches at Vathy and Platis Gialos. Excellent food everywhere we ate - but this is not gourmet/foodie scene. There are no upscale or fusion type restaurants here. This is all about coming and enjoying excellent ingredients.

Negatives - maybe a little too quiet for some people until everything livens up. I think before we had children, we would possibly have been a little bored. Apolonia may be the best place to be for people who want nightlife. My only thought, is where would you put all these people when they start to arrive. The beaches, while gorgeous, are very small. I would come next time in late May through June. Also, we learned the hard way that there are no manual transmission cars for rent on the island. Ahhh! So, quick lesson and thankful for no traffic...we were on our way to explore. You need a car to explore the island. Parking is free in each city. Bus service is rare and taxis are not always available. I would have loved a motorbike, but not one available with a place for a toddler!

Stay with George at the Delphini - just ask for a room with a tub or closed shower if possible!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
3.4 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Property: Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamares
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing