We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed in late July 2014 for 3 nights. We were greeted at the ferry by George, the co-owner. We were provided with details related to Island upon arrival and given breakfast (even though it was past the hotels breakfast hours- Pepi, George's Wife & co-owner, is a wonderful cook! and very personable). We found the room, including the bathroom and beds, to be comfortable & very clean! Unlike previous reviews, we did not have a problem with the Wifi. The private soak pool for our room was a nice bonus. The personal approach to customer service remained throughout our stay. Right up to after we had checked out and waiting at the ferry dock- Geo brought us an item of clothing that had been left behind.

Room Tip: Smaller hotel, quiet within walking distance to town (Karmes).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    59
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
181
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had an incredible and memorable stay at Hotel Delfini- the highlight of our Grecian honeymoon! The facility is beautiful, comfortable, and perfectly located. The staff is second to none. I would definitely call this more of a bed and breakfast (delicious breakfast at that!!) than a hotel. The owners George and Pepi are extremely personable, hospitable, and accommodating. They provide just enough warmth and professionalitly, without intruding on your privacy. We cannot recommend Delfini highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cailinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel booked through Fantasy Travel. Sifnos is wonderful and highly recommend it.

The good,
Nice location walking distance to Kamares but away from the noise.
Relatively new facility so everything is nice
Owner provided a good overview of the Island, where to go and what to do on arrival. Was very helpful
Small facility (I think 16 rooms) so not a lot of guest noise or lines
After first requesting 80 Euro for late checkout (not sure if there was a travel agency markup in there), provided complementary late checkout as room was available.

The OK,
Decent Breakfast Included
Restaurant is OK, though ate better at other Island restaurants.

The Bad,
Very slow (unusable WiFi) and the owner knows about it and isn't interested in addressing. This is a major issue for international traveler who need to stay in touch with home.
Very hard beds. The hotel said they did something to address but I felt no difference and just had to tough it out. Some people with more tolerance for hard beds might not be bothered but I can not give a good rating to a hotel I have trouble sleeping in (and have been in hundreds of hotels around the world and not had this issue).
Shower is in the same (very small room) as the toilet. So once you shower you will be using a toilet with a flooded floor, not very pleasant.
The pool is tiny and not very nice. Just a few feet away is a bar/restaurant with a nice infinity pool overlooking the harbor, but there is a minimum consumption fee to use the pool

Aside from these issues, our room was really nice with a separate living room and bedroom. I think most rooms are just bedrooms. As I said wanted to give them a better score, but believe the issues are addressable and hope the owner will be motivated to do so, because that would make this place really great. Get a foam mattress pads for those who do not like rock hard beds and get more bandwidth for your guests. With only 16 rooms that should be fixable. Also please do not bring things to the restaurant table not requested (like desert) and then charge for it. That was very off-putting. When restaurants bring un-requested items, it is usually complementary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really don't think you need to be in a 5 star or 7 star hotel to beat Delphini! Absolutely incredible experience. The people are so so so nice and they go out of their way to make you comfortable. The service was top notch! Room was super clean! The view from the room was spectacular....

I could not have asked for a better experience. I will definitely go back to Delphini.

Oh, and not to forget the food - it was amazing! Pepi, who is the wife of hotel owner, cooks the food. She is an outstanding cook, very very delicious food.

Thank you Delphini for a brilliant experience and I hope to stay with you again for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubatravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The owner, Giorgos, not only picked us up from the ferry but shared with us a book of photos taken by a local resident several years ago along with his poetry upon our arrival. The poet’s description of the sage fragrance, the silver olive leaves, the cicadas and the doll-like houses cascading down the hill made Sifnos come alive for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at Delfini in room 5. We had a large patio over the restaurant with a view towards the harbor as well as across the water to Kamares. Our room was not large but very clean with a nice bathroom and it accommodated us quite well since we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room. We had wi-fi in the room, laundry rack on the atio and a comfortable bed so our needs were met. We rented a car to explore the island so Delfini’s location away from the main tourist areas was a plus for us and made it a quiet location. We walked down the steps and swam and snorkeled in the harbor just below the hotel. Giorgos and Pepi were very accommodating and made our stay quite enjoyable. Breakfasts were sufficient with several homemade cakes, fresh-squeezed orange juice and the dinner meals were very good. We ate all of our dinners at Delfini as Pepi's cooking was delicious and the ambiance was peaceful. We would stay again at Delfini if we visit Sifnos thanks to the owners’ enthusiasm and customer service; not to mention Giorgos’ father’s delicious wine and Pepi’s mother’s fabulous olives!

Room Tip: Room 5 was above the restaurant but wasn't noisy, had a large deck and beautiful harbor views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantoriniDreaming426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel because a friend of mine (who is Greek) has a summer house on Sifnos and said this was the best hotel on the island. Obviously... we went with the local recommendation, and we could not have been more pleased with our choice!

George picked us up from the ferry, helped us rent an ATV, and showed us to a beautiful room. The location of this hotel was great for us, since we loved having an ATV to explore when we wanted and a perfect hotel as a home base when we didn't. There is a pool bar called the "7 Seas" that is attached to the hotel and it has a stunning infinity pool that we swam in most days. This hotel is really close to the excellent main beach, and there are some great bars and restaurants in nearby Kamares. However, for dinner, you have to try the home cooking that Pipi makes every night at the Delfini hotel - definitely some of the best food we had in Greece! The breakfast that is included was also really good - eggs, toast, juices, coffee, greek yogurt, etc - and most of it also homemade by the family.

We would definitely suggest renting an ATV (or car) to explore the rest of the island, but you won't regret staying at this lovely hotel. We are absolutely planning on coming back!

Room Tip: We got a hotel with a private balcony which was nice, but we spent most of our time at the beach bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Sifinos with Gorgos and Pipi at the Delfini Hotel. They are so friendly and attentive with their guests, and the accommodations at the hotel are excellent. The complimentary breakfast was generous, and the dinners that we had there (prepared by Pipi) were some of the best we had during our weeks in Greece. It had all the amenities and modern feel of a luxury boutique hotel, with the charms and warmth of a guesthouse. The location of the hotel was also nice, on the opposite side of the bay from the wharf. It had a sense of seclusion and privacy despite being located in Kamares. Sifnos is one of the loveliest islands in the Cyclades, and the Delfini is a very pleasant place to get settled and explore.
It was my wife's birthday during our stay, and Gorgos presented a bottle of his father's wine as a gift. You won't encounter such a personal gesture like that in very many places!! Thanks to all, and Ya Sou!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
5.5 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 9 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Property: Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kamares
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing