We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sunset in Kamares”
Review of Absinthe

Absinthe
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Greek, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Romantic environment with a great view and protected from undesirable weather. Closed for the season. We will re-open May 1st. Winter is coming.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

This is the second time l visited sifnos island! This is the best place to eat international gourmet food with the best view! The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional and always ready to recommend the dishes and wine according to your taste! Prices are reasonable and match the quality of the food!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank vasilikistavropoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 649 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Spent an enchanting evening at the Absinthe, my favorite restaurant vibrant with people in conversation, enjoying their food and wine, delicious smells mingling ... had the farfalle with crayfish in ouzo - cream sauce and my other half a most delicious risotto. Also a fantastic salad with Sifnos cheese, a perfect dish in its own! so happy to take in everything - thank you to the chef and gentle staff!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Munichbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner there with the family the other day. Waiters friendly but terribly slow, food was okay, nothing out of the ordinary. What was outstanding was how disgusting the pasta was, some weird combination of fish, pasta, cream and some sweetish sauce. It was plainly uneatable, even by the most avid pasta lovers. Also, staff had little to no idea about the wines they were selling/serving.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank frutariaomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I think Absinthe has elevated the cuisine throughout Sifnos by example over the years. We love the atmosphere here and the creativeness of the dishes. However, the creativeness and presentation does not mask the genuine fresh ingredients and the care for pleasing the palate. We always feel welcome and truly enjoy our experiences here. Plus, the view!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a chance to dine here and it as a wing food with a wonderful view of the harbor. Not a huge menu but a wide variety of fish,steaks,pastas and a few Greek specialties. My husband had the seared Ahi and I had an amazing sliced steak with a chimichurri sauce. Both of them were delicious. The owner George was there and was very caring and made a point to talk to his guests. This is a gem!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Babycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absinthe also viewed

Platis Gialos, Sifnos
 
Apollonia, Sifnos
Apollonia, Sifnos
 

Been to Absinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing