We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple&Friendly”
Review of Hotel Afroditi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Afroditi
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Simple but comfortable rooms,clean and easy to access.The family who runs it makes you feel at home as if you are a part of them.Good view of the bay from thier caffe terrace.Sold!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PonticPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

A very old family run establishment that goes back to the late seventy's.Started off with a few rooms and now it can classify as a small hotel.
The location is very good and the view of the bay of Kamares spectacular especialy if you're lucky to have a room on the second floor facing the beach.
The hotel has a small caffe where they serve breakfast and refreshments during the day.
The rooms,on the small side,are simple but very clean and practical.The owners,one of the nicest and friendliest to have as a host.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bare-with-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

As other reviewers have stated Hotel Afroditi is in an idyllic position on the beach at Kamares. The hotel is quiet, peaceful and well run by its family owners. We have stayed there 3 times over the last few years and always had an excellent time. We initially booked for 4 nights but enjoyed it so much we spent an extra 2 nights. Since our last stay free wifi has been added. Breakfast is relaxed, taken on the sunny terrace overlooking the bay. A good place for a stress free holiday - can't wait to return. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Have been to Sifnos previously and had become aware of the position of the Afroditi. Found the prices and booked.
Although not far from the port we were collected by the owner.
We had a lovely view of the beach and bay from our 1st floor room. Was also able to access wifi from the room.
The hotel was very quiet as was Sifnos when we visited but, were still provided with a very good spread for breakfast.
Made most welcome by the family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarniasiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have been traveling to Sifnos since 1979. On that first trip I ran into the family Kalogirou. Even though tourism was almost unknown – and especially foreign tourism, they welcomed “new comers” with open arms. The Hotel Afroditi has grown over the years – new buildings and new rooms has appeared from year to year. BUT the friendly family atmosphere has stayed the same. When in 1989 I met my wife and she started coming to Sifnos, Hotel Afroditi was the natural place to stay. Situated right on the beach in a very quiet area it is perfect for people who wants a bit a peace and relaxation. We have now been traveling to Sifnos every year since –and would not consider missing it for our summer holidays. Coming to visit Afroditi (now with husband and little Odisseas), Katherina and Georgious is like coming home - they are family.
I can not recommend this Hotel enough – it (and Sifnos) is addictive and hart warming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Last year we spent a holiday in Sifnos staying at Hotel Afroditi. A lovely and quiet place a few meters from the village and beach of Kamares, handled with professionalism and cordiality by the nice family Kalogirou. The rooms are comfortable and clean and at morning you can enjoy a good breakfast overlooking the sea surrounded by the unique light of Sifnos. We were really good and we decided come back again next august.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna_grecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We are coming to this hotel over 30 years. The hotel is almost on the beach, within 2 steps you are on the beach. I know all the rooms and all the rooms have something special.
The service is really good and the owners are really helpfull and they do anything to make your stay pleasant. The father will pick you up from the port, and if you leave he will bring you to the boat.
From Kamares you can rent a scooter or a car to go around the Island. Kamares is the best place to stay in Sifnos.

Room Tip: All the rooms has a balcony. The rooms on the ground floor are really nice also for childeren. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margado Accommodations
Margado Accommodations
#4 of 14 in Kamares
132 reviews
3 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kamari
Hotel Kamari
#8 of 14 in Kamares
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Afroditi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Afroditi

Address: Agia Maria, Kamares, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamares
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range: $58 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Afroditi 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Afroditi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Afroditi Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing