We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treehouse is amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bay Treehouse

Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground
Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
looking from the kitchen
Lovely swing bed to relax and unwind....
The plunge pool
View of the sunbathing deck, plunge pool and the beach beyond
The plunge pool to cool off in after lying on your sundeck
comfortable and quiet
Fully equipped kitchen
Quiet, comfortable air conditioned, bedroom with super king size bed!
Walk in shower
Laborie village behind the palm trees!
Laborie beach looking south
Very popular football field and cricket pitch nearby.
Laborie beach looking north
Your beach!
Sunset after a rare rainy day
Another spectacular sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Treehouse is amazing”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most amazing stay in the treehouse for four days. Laborie is a wonderful town. The scenery is beautiful and being right by the beach is great so you can swim anytime can't be beat. The people of Laborie are just incredible and that is really what made this place special. Tony and Jan, the owners of the treehouse, are the most amazing hosts. I couldn't express my gratitude enough to them for all the great suggestions of fun things to do and all the great people we met through them; guides, chefs, boat people, whatever. If I get a chance to visit St. Lucia again I wouldn't look anywhere else. Our stay in the treehouse was exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik J
1 review
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Bay treehouse for a week! This place is the perfect vacation spot! Absolutely amazing place! Amazing hosts! And amazing local people! I honestly cannot think of one negative thing to say. Tony and Jan are wonderful people that have made their vacation spots the perfect spot to visit!! We would highly recommend staying at the treehouse!
Do not miss out on this place!! Or Laborie!
Book this spot! You will not regret it!

Thank you again to Jan and Tony for the best vacation we have ever had!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon and we definitely saved the best till last. Tony & Jan were fantastic hosts, so friendly and informative. The living area of the treehouse is open, the kitchen is fitted with all mod cons, large dining table, a swinging bed!, plunge pool and balcony with views of the beach and sea. All very quirky and tastefully done. I spent hours just watching the hummingbirds and bananaquits feeding. Along the walkway (I called it the gang plank) was the bedroom with ensuite. Again very tastefully decorated and the shower powerful and hot. The bedroom has air conditioning, but after a couple of days we found we preferred the fan. Just loved walking along the beach with the fishermen boats moored up, seeing what the had caught that day, they loved talking about their work and we had many interesting conversations with them. We ate at Mama Tilly's, Mama Rosas and Salt Rush. Steve asked Tilly is she could make him a goat curry, which she cooked the next day and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Tony and Jan took us to a local Indian Restaurant one night, which was lovely. We did a snorkelling tripod a catamaran for half day which was lovely, the best bit was we were the only two people to come back on it, so we had the whole boat to ourselves. Overall this is exactly what I wanted for a honeymoon, beautiful place, peace and quiet, fantastic hosts, friendly people and no hassle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian10001
Overton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“St Lucia Holiday”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent out final five nights of sixteen nights on St Lucia at the Bay Treehouse and it was easily the best place we stayed. We are not resort people and the Tony & Jan's Treehouse was absolutely a first class and truly outstanding location to chill out and enjoy their top hospitality and recommendations on what to do and where to eat in Laborie. On reflection, we would have stayed here for the majority of our visit - it is an easy drive to the main tour locations on St Lucia, and Nerv's snorkel cruise from Laborie was first rate. Bottom line - this is a fantastic place to stay and Tony & Jan are fantastic hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenriesOn...
OXFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We spent an amazing Wedding Anniversary week in the Bay Treehouse watching bananas grow, humming birds feed, geckoes do press-ups and little bananaquits build a nest – without having to move an inch. The view was lush, and it was tempting to spend the whole week on the balcony, sun terrace or in the plunge pool, having a swing on the bed now and again for a bit of variety. It was just a stone’s throw from the beach at Laborie – you could see the sea from the accommodation – which was lined with coconut palms and dotted with small fishing boats, and there were plenty of places to visit. The sea was warm and clear, and daily beach cleaners kept the beach in good order. The Treehouse was really well equipped and all the fixtures and fittings were high quality and very imaginative, tasteful and fun with wonky (but perfectly fitted) woodwork and brightly coloured fabrics. Even when it rained, it was beautifully warm and you could sit out and imagine you were outside without actually having to get wet. Locals were very friendly and kids were soon calling hello to us by name (without then trying to sell us anything!). Would really recommend for a totally relaxing and memorable break, safe in the knowledge that owners Tony and Jan are within easy reach should you need anything. A brilliant way to get the perks of one of the big resorts while keeping it real and experiencing unspoilt St Lucia – where fishermen blow on conch shells when a catch comes in, there’s a steel band, everyone sits outside at night, and you can always hear music, laughter (and chickens, slightly manic tree frogs and the odd dog) – and, of course, the sea. You can hear the sea from the bedroom of the Treehouse – perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
What a lovely review, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
460Lesley...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly different accommodation only a few steps from white sand beach”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Situated on Laborie Bay, this was the most "different" accommodation I have stayed in, literally a tree house with luxury. Stairs lead to an open spacious kitchen/dining/sitting area, with a fabulous swinging double day bed, a plunge pool and lovely views through the trees to the beach. The wooden bridge links the day area to the bedroom and shower room. The bedroom has a king size bed and I found it very comfortable. There is air conditioning, hairdryer and WiFi.
Jan and Tony, the owners are very knowledgable about the area, and couldn't have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cnissi
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Already Booked for Next Year”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Words cannot describe what it is like to be a guest of Jan and Tony in the wonderful village of Laborie. We spent three weeks as their guests, and of all the vacations we have had in the Caribbean, this was by far our favorite. Laborie is the friendliest place to stay. It is laid back. It is not fancy. It is not touristy. There really isn't any where to shop. It is surrounded by lush vegetation. There is great hiking. You can go out on a catamaran and snorkel. The best Indian food ever is found not far (and there are buses!) from here. There are great local restaurants where you become regulars and you are greeted by name. Jan and Tony treat their guests like family and truly care about their guest's experience.
The tree house is a delightful place to spend time. It is high up and airy and cool. The living area is open to the breezes. The bedroom is separate and private. It locks and has a/c should you want it. (It definitely helps drown out the crowing roosters!). There is truly nothing like it.
Tony and Jan recommended Abie be my guide on a hike up the Gros Piton. He is wonderful and makes sure you are not only having a good time, but safe as well. We also hired him to take us around the island for the day. (Jan & Tony have a car you can hire.) He knows the island well, can answer all your questions, and is very proud of his home.
Jan and Tony went out of their way to make sure we had the most memorable vacation ever. We joined them for Indian food. They joined us at Mama Tilly's for my husband's birthday party. They took a whole bunch of us to the Balenbouche Estate for a tour and a marvelous meal. Tony took some of us to explore an abandoned sugar mill and then for drinks in Choisel after a walk on the beach. They will made suggestions and outline a whole day's worth of a tour with Abie if you like. (We highly recommend having lunch at the Pink Plantation!).
All in all, it was an incredible time. Wonderful memories. Wonderful new friends (four of whom are coming to our home for dinner!)
Thank you Jan and Tony.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing