We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage, a home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brockaghs Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Parking for at least two cars.
View across the Glen.
Stairway to games room, with security gate.
With electric shower
Travel cot available.
Contained area at rear/utility room.
Games room with security gate.
View from the top of the the glen.
You've arrived!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cushendun, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jean G
1 review
“lovely cottage, a home from home”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely cottage, spacious with a beautiful garden. John has thought of everything and made us very welcome. The views and peace and quiet was great.
The games room was an added bonus.
The beaches nearby are lovely, our dog loved the beach with her ball.
We would recommend the cottage and the surrounding area.
Ideal for a peaceful relaxing stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Hi Jean, Andy and Cookie
Am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the most favourable review. I hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The whole family had a great stay at Brockaghs cottage which is in an amazing and peaceful location. Sites of interest are all only a drive away. John welcomed us at the property and explained everything and gave local information. A great choice for a peaceful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Neil, Helen, Cerys and Cameron, so delighted you so enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your kind review. Hoping to see you all again in the near future. Best wishes.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K
1 review
“Enjoyed a very comfortable and peaceful weekend.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very, very quiet location, with stunning views and rural wildlife all around, and some great touring routes in each direction. We enjoyed a great, relaxing weekend doing next to nothing. A great wee place to go and recharge the batteries. Looking forward to next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you or your glowing review. I'm pleased you found the cottage to your expectations, and I look forward to greeting you again in the future. Thanks again, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
815kateyh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brockaghs Cottage at Christmas”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Brockaghs Cottage. John was the most welcoming host on arrival and provided everything you would need on a stay.
The cottage is homely and situated in a lovely area, with easy travelling distance to neighbouring towns. The scenery surrounding the cottage is beautiful. Waking up to the view of the glens and the river rushing by....
We very much enjoyed sitting by the fires (there's three!). There is entertainment at the cottage, karaoke, darts, pool, which we had fun with whilst there.
The Glens are great to explore, there is also Glenariff forest park near by where you can walk through the Glens, with the waterfalls route there too. The coast line is nearby and the villages are friendly, with a good choice of shops and restaurants.

We would definitely recommend staying at Brockaghs Cottage. It is a beautiful cottage on the Glens and John is a great host.

We hope to return soon.

Katey & Daniel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Dear Katey and Daniel,
Thank you for your very kind five-star review. It is greatly appreciated. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the facilities provided in the Cottage and the beauty of the surrounding area.
I am delighted to hear that you would return, and I look forward to welcoming you both again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Thanks again
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Extremely glad you all enjoyed your stay, and I greatly appreciate you kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Croje
2 reviews
“Excellent quite location, everything you need”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very handy base for Giants Causeway and Rope Bridge, close to beaches,
less than an hour to Belfast. Cottage has lovely old world charm. Owner was very helpful and easy to deal with. games room is a great place for kids. Overall a very relaxing home to stay in. Very close, 10 minutes to Cushendal with plenty of places to east and a handy shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, scenery,
Liked least: All was good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
hi Pat and Joan, thanks for the lovely review. much appreciated. if I could post a review of you and your family I would say I couldn't ask for better guests. your welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurentp6...
Brignoles, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Cher Laurent et famille
Merci beaucoup pour votre revue très agreable. Je suis très heureux que vous avez passé des beaux temps dans les glens. J’attends avec impatience votre retour. A la prochaine.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing