We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous break”
Review of Beachview Cottages

Beachview Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachview Cottages
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous break”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a wonderful place. We stayed in the Red Door cottage from 6th June to 8th June 2014, my husband and I and our elderly Uncle. The cottage is really lovely. Comfortable, cosy, very clean and the views are stunning. Pat met us and showed us round and made us feel so welcome. All in all everything was so lovely I can't recommend it highly enough. We'll definitely be back! Thanks for everything, Pat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

There were 10 of us staying in cottages A and B. We were welcomed by Pat on arrival and shown round the cottages and told how to use the appliances. There was tea, coffee, milk and biscuits in the kitchen. The cottages were very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The views were wonderful and we walked to the beach every day - the hill is steep but manageable - our family group ranged from 5 months to 73 years. My mom wasn't able to walk back up but we took the car down to pick her up. We had a great week and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin09042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We Have just returned from a weeks stay in cottage D, What a lovely cottage and beautiful setting, the views are amazing and the cottage was clean spacious and had all you needed for your stay. pat the owner was so friendly and helpful even loaning us a petrol can and directing us to the nearest petrol station when we got caught out running low as there had been so much to see and do. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of basics you use everyday and there was a was a supermarket just a short walk away in cushendun. we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalkan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyliffin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a lady Pat(the owner),made us more than welcome on arrival. She had the tea,coffee,sugar and milk in when we needed it after travelling for a few hours. Fabulous house,home form home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shasha_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachview Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Cottages

Property: Beachview Cottages
Address: 185B Torr Road, Cushendun BT44 0PU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cushendun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachview Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachview Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachview Cottages Cushendun, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing