We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for day out picnic”
Review of The Ffort Raichak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ffort Raichak
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have spent 1 day in ffort redisson with my friends. Nice resort, very big property, very well maintained, very good service, Nice pool, playground and so much activities like cricket ground, football and baseball court. Food is little expensive. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: There is another swimming pool little far from main area. Rooms are very nice over there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

1) Nice place for day out
2)Ganges is visible from the upper floors
3) big and specious area
4) child friendly
5) nicely maintained
6) food is good
7) restaurants are nicely decorated
8) This hotel has a nice cruise ride in the evening

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soumya_iiitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Large Property situated in banks of River Ganges. Maintained property. There are 2 properties. The Ffort Resort and Ffort Suites. Large rooms, courteous staff, good chef and amazing property. I attended a Sales conference here. The Ffort looks amazing in night. Do not forget to go on a morning stroll on the banks of Ganges

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranav_Surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been to Ffort with my office groups as well as with my spouse. I have been there number of times and like the ambience and the breakfast spread there. I would suggest the river view rooms on the top floors as you will enjoy the morning cup of tea with a pleasant view of the Ganges. It's clean and the stuffs are well behaved. The walk is pretty nice if the weather is good. I liked the Spa though they should maintain a little more.
When in a group, I enjoyed the huge playground as we had played football & cricket in big groups. The lawn is decent and they had arranged huge umbrellas for us to take rest.

Swimming pool is nice, too.

The bar is bad, and the music is horrible. It does not go with the Resort's status at all. They should do something to change the DJ and the dancers.

However, since we have very very limited weekend destinations near Kolkata city, this place would be recommended. At least you get to relax, chill, eat and sleep well without any mess.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paromita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing place just 47 km from South Kolkata. Very nice and well maintained 5 star hotel/resort. Well done job by the architect blending the heritage look of the Fort and a 5 star property. Excellent rooms facing the Ganges river. Fantastic place for a short weekend stay. The river cruise is also nice. The only problem was with the service. Any sort of room service was taking lot of time even on friday. Food rates are extremely costly. The maintenance level has gone down a bit. Rooms have water seapage, specially in rainy season. Management should take care of the same keeping in mind the kind of premium they are charging to the guests.

Room Tip: The Ffort suites, duplex rooms and Ffort villas are not river facing, people who want to enjoy the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subhadeepkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is secret weekend hideout for Greek god & goddess of kolkota. Very close to the city. Place is excellent for peaceful stay. But need to add more facilities. Value is somewhat high. Food is average. But pin drop silence, feel the closeness with nature. Just do nothing, reading, eating, walk by Ganges, take a boat ride, or just relax anywhere on property.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuseeLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is amazing to have a place like this on Calcutta.
Very nice and well maintained 5* hotel with all
amenities. Very good for short/ weekend tour.
Just by the ganges.have the charm of a real fort
though it is now a hotel.
a part of it is "Sonar Tori" resturent cum museum
which is also very good and more costly.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views of the ganges right from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raichak
4.6 mi away
Hotel Girish
Hotel Girish
#1 of 1 in Diamond Harbour
10 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel East Coast
Hotel East Coast
#1 of 4 in Haldia
7 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Camac Plaza
Hotel Camac Plaza
#144 of 229 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ganga Kutir Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
The Golden Retreat
The Golden Retreat
#3 of 4 in Haldia
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anaya
Anaya
#2 of 2 in Raichak
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ffort Raichak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ffort Raichak

Address: 1 Post Bag, Raichak 743368, India
Location: India > West Bengal > South 24 Parganas District > Raichak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Price Range: $145 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ffort Raichak 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ffort Raichak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing