We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an experience I would cherish...”
Review of The Ffort Raichak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ffort Raichak
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Not an experience I would cherish...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first stay at the ffort Raichak. Needless to say, both me and my wife were carrying a lot of expectations with this visit. I made a pre-paid reservation for a superior room with river side view preference. I was allocated a room on the top floor with river side view. The room and the service was good and the overall experience started off nicely for us until the next morning. At around 10AM the next morning, loud noises started on the roof - included sounds of construction hammer, roof drilling and the like. On informing the reception helpdesk, I was given an apology and was informed it will be stopped immediately. The chaos did stop but only to resume in the afternoon. I called up the helpdesk again and they apologized again. The noise stopped after sometime to resume again the next morning at 7AM in the morning!! The situation was no better till the time we left. All the noises continued at random.

I would have really expected the hotel authorities to take corrective measure for the duration of our stay based on my first call itself. And honestly, I never imagined the same disturbing noise to repeat even after making 3 calls to the helpdesk at different times on 2 days!!

That apart the rest was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_few_miles_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    135
    53
    22
    15
See reviews for
162
50
3
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the Ffort suites garden apartment. Apartments have a nice living room, kitchen with a cozy bedroom. Can easily accommodate 4 people. Prompt room service and prices are reasonable. Best part about staying in the suites is the fact that you get adequate privacy...away from the crowd yet near the hotel. And when you want to use the pool, spa or games room you can simply drive down or call for a golf cart to take you to the Ffort hotel. Resturaunt options are good. Check out the new infinity pool @ promenade which has a spectacular view of the Ganges. It's as good as it gets. But no bar service around the pool yet so that's the only negative. Whether you are looking for relaxation or a fun weekend, the Ffort offers you both. Great place to go to with family and even better if you are with friends!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrutorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkatta
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went with friends in this property dated 16th may to 18th may. I had invited my friends from delhi n banglore.. I thought it will be a good property as I am from Kolkata.. so I booked this property.. but staying @this property was very bad experience. no service , no cleaniness. n very slow when you order for room service.. it seems the staff don't wanted to work only.. once we order for veg sandwich n they gave as non veg n still they don't have any regret.. I will not suggest anyone to visit this resort.. poor in everything.. they have not maintained anything.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this type of property to anyone..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikitasarrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a beautiful resort (Ffort Holiday Club) where I have visited almost 20 times with my family and friends. Everything here is Class I. The resort is located next to River Ganges. The architectural design is awesome. Interior Design is elegant. The landscape is mind blowing. The staffs are extremely courteous. Child play area and recreation activities are well defined. Restaurant menus are mouth watering.

I wish to visit this place on every special occasion like Holi, Poila Boishakh, Good Friday, etc. Moreover the resort is affiliated to RCI.

Ffort Holiday Club residents are eligible to use all club and recreational facilities like Swimming Pool, Gym, etc of Ffort Raddison.

Room Tip: All rooms, suites, apartments and cottages are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good location..Neat rooms but personally i feel its a bit overrated. You have personal houses which can be hired but you got to have contacts. Opted for a deluxe room, decent prices change according to view. Half of the facilities are not available. Food was above average, Bar is good. Spa is the major attraction, took the couple package. Money well spent!!

Room Tip: River view is good/
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After visiting the resort for an office picnic, I went back with my mother and grandma for their first weekend getaway. The place is far from the city noise and pollution and safe for 3 women. Service staff is courteous and helpful. My grandma had trouble scaling the elaborate stairways, but the staff was helpful in suggesting walkarounds or providing golf-carts wherever possible.

Deluxe Suite rooms are clean and of 5-star quality - not sure about the others, but from the overall cleanliness, should be good.

Food quality is good, can be better. Breakfast buffet had an elaborate spread to choose from - included south-indian, north-indian, bengali and english breakfast.

Swimming pool and gym are well-maintained. There's a small area for children's games - like swings, slides and merry-go-rounds. :) Also, the games room is equipped with pool, carrom and table tennis. Bicycles, rackets, swimming costumes, etc are also available on rent.

The best part was Ganga Kutir. We didn't take a room there since it was very expensive and anyway we could go and see the place. Its a 5 min walk from the main resort. Being right next to the Ganges, its breezy and the river-view is beautiful.

Apart from these, the resort also has an option for the river cruise. But that requires a group gathering of minimum 15 people. If you're solo or with a small group, you could ask the manager to team you up with other guests.

Overall, perfect for a weekend.

Room Tip: Any river-facing room in the main resort of Ffort Raichak. Rooms in Ganga Kutir are overpriced thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImmortalHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited this resort last spring and stayed in TFHK. The room was nice but had antique decor which I quite disliked. The living room was very big and the bedroom had cozy beds. It was a bit far from the club Magna Charta but golf cars were there for the conveyance. The resort has many options for food and the lounge is excellent. Good for 1N 2D stay not too far from city (2 hrs drive)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardik_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raichak
9.1 mi away
Hotel East Coast
Hotel East Coast
#1 of 4 in Haldia
5 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Girish
Hotel Girish
#1 of 1 in Diamond Harbour
9 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Rajbari Bawali
The Rajbari Bawali
#26 of 221 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Country Roads
Country Roads
#1 of 6 in Howrah
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ganga Kutir Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
The Golden Retreat
The Golden Retreat
#3 of 4 in Haldia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ffort Raichak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ffort Raichak

Property: The Ffort Raichak
Address: 1 Post Bag, Raichak 743368, India
Location: India > West Bengal > South 24 Parganas District > Raichak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raichak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ffort Raichak 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ffort Raichak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing