We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roofers Pearl Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl International
Ranked #16 of 59 Digha B&B and Inns
Kolkata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Roofers Pearl Hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my second visit within a year at Roofers Pearl Digha, along with my in-laws, this time we do not have any plan to visit Digha, all happen suddenly with less time in our hand, we called Roofers & spoke to Bidisha Biswas (Sales Executive Roofers Hotels Ltd.), believe me we never expect amazing hospitality before from any hotel group & specially from her, I found she is most efficient.

We stayed from 28th May to 2nd June 2013, pretty rush this time due to summer vacation at schools, Duronto express also packed at mid-week by travel fanatics, This time also we got 3rd floor super deluxe rooms (304 & 301), 1st room we found, front road side view with green casuarinas forest & other one poolside view, this time we found, all rooms are newly renovated and got a whole new overwhelmed makeover, with fantastic atmosphere.

My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool a lot, and she enjoyed every second spend at Roofers Pearl.

Foods are amazing, you can find all sorted dishes, Bengali, Chinese, Muglai however we ordered, all of our food through room service, started our day with nice & light breakfast with Puri & Sabzi, bread toast with jam or butter, omelets, boiled egg, Alu-Parantha with Curd, tea or hot coffee.

Afternoon we mostly go for Bengali Cuisine, Rice, Daal, Alu-Posto, Sabzi, Fish Curry.

At dinner there is no other choice for me, other than Cantonese Cuisine, because I love Chinese food &
I can bet there is no other hotel available at Digha who serve Chinese food better then Roofers Pearl, their Chinese foods are mouth watering & smacking , It is just amazing & awesome no other word I can express.

I would like to congratulate Roofers Hotel Management, for their first class service, I exactly don’t know everyone’s name but few places, where I found successful people who dealing with guest’s extremely well starting from booking (Bidisha Biswas, Sales Executive Roofers Hotels Ltd.) Kitchen Manager, The Chinese Chef (I personally met with him at kitchen for giving thanks for lovely Chinese food) Front desk executive, room service staff’s, housekeeping boys, everyone’s, tying their 100%, to make this happen.

I will definitely recommended Roofers Pearl, Digha to everyone to Visit at once & enjoy the happening, At last Thank you Roofers.

Room Tip: Third floor front road side room's are really very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SudarshanBhowmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spend two nice in the roofers pearl twice during last six month.i visited digha in the month of june last time and booked a delux room.when i checked in the room i found it was not ready to checkin.i tried to call on reception by intercom bur that was not working.i called the staff, who has taken around 20 minuits to change the bed sheet and clean the room.food of the hotel served for the lunch was average and not value for money.altgough they served good food at night but that was little expensive.they also provided the complimentry breakfast that was just bread or luchi with veg.there should be some more option for vegiterian.staff are although good but they are not presentable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I picked up this hotel based on the feedback from one of my friend. But the expectation was higher than what was met.
Lets point out the positive points first, the hotel is close to the sea beach. Just a 5 minutes’ walk from the New Digha sea beach. Though you wont be able to see the sea from the hotel rooms. This is located in the economy hotel sector area, so lots of other hotels around with lots of crowd, shops etc. So you will never feel isolated here. There are lots of smaller food joints around the hotel in case you want to try food from outside. Also you will find vehicles just in front of the hotel for local sightseeing. The hotel is having a restaurant which offers breakfast, lunch dinner. The biggest benefit is the hotel is having a small but moderate swimming pool of its own. If you feel enough of sea water bath, take a dip in the maintained swimming pool and chill down. The hotel is clean and tidy; the employees are helpful and available for the service when required.
As I said earlier I expected more from the hotel, the hotel is definitely a bit high priced. It’s definitely a good hotel, but not how much it charge. With all the benefits it provides, the charge could be few hundreds less than what it charges now. The hotel needs attention for minor factors. For example a defective phone in one of the room I rented. The wall papers below the tables need some attention, the toilet jet was leaking making the bathroom wet. The deluxe room was not so big with a very moderate wash room. The food quantity in the restaurant was good, but the quality was not that great. The breakfast was complimentary but with a very few options. When I went for the breakfast, saw people were waiting for the buffet service to be refilled with absolute chaos.
In a nutshell, the hotel is good, but not value for money, a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsrc_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Food is Ok but breakfast is dull.
Location is good but rooms are filthy and bathrooms are bad.
Room management is poor too(Bed sheets). Swimming pool is there but they don't clean it.
Don't think of visiting the restaurant, it has flies more than food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MananShamihoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Digha hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 5 year old and even though it is extremely difficult to travel alone with such a young child never once did I have to face any hassle thanks to helpful friendly staff. At every step I got assistance, queries were met with smiles and promptness.Property wise, it is an average choice one of the best there, very close to the train station and walking distance from the beach. Maintenance was much left to be desired however everything was functional. Bed was comfortable yet firm and the room modest sized and clean. The bathroom was better than basic but everything was in working condition, clean and toiletries were provided. There was an empty mini bar, pretty okay TV with English channels and tea coffee maker. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. Over all a good option. The swimming pool looked green from lack of maintenance and the pool facing rooms are quieter. Overall a pretty good option.

Room Tip: Opt for the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlanabaghawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

i have visited digha twice and stayed at roofers pearl. hotel is good but the management of the hotel and and its maintanance is not satisfactory. they provided me a room which was not ready.i called the staff to clean the roon after chack in.they changed bed sheet after check in...................

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardhaman District, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we were 2 families and enjoyed there.the food was very good. but the management is not good and the presentation of the food is delayed all time. the staffs in the hotel is not good and cleanliness is terrible

Room Tip: rom no 104 &102 are some how good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanmoym8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#3 of 21 in Digha
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 21 in Digha
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshi
Hotel Priyadarshi
#13 of 21 in Digha
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl International

Property: Hotel Pearl International
Address: Plot 27, Economy Hotel Sector, Digha, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl International Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing