We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but management is not good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl International
Ranked #18 of 59 Digha B&B and Inns
Bardhaman District, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good hotel but management is not good”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we were 2 families and enjoyed there.the food was very good. but the management is not good and the presentation of the food is delayed all time. the staffs in the hotel is not good and cleanliness is terrible

Room Tip: rom no 104 &102 are some how good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanmoym8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have been to Digha multiple times but this place has been the best bet.Clean, closer to the beach and rly station. Food quality is good and moderately prices

Need improvement on maintenance, specially the toilets and pool.

Recommended hotel!! .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarup83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India / London
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We bought this hotel as the pics really looked great. Overall the hotel is greatly made. But it needs to be managed well. Rooms are neat and well decorated but again the coffee maker in the room does not work nor there was a sachets of coffee/tea or sugar or dairy whitener, so what is the use of having a coffee maker in the room? The staff are very courteous and humble. The pool needs to be cleaned as the water has turned green due to algae. The fittings in the bathroom were coming off though they were quite expensive, due to lack of maintenance. The toilets in the poolside and the lobby needs to be cleaned as we found it dirty and stinking. Food is excellent and moderately priced. Location wise, its 2 mins from the station and 5 mins from the beach (walking distance). Overall if it is well managed, it would one of the best hotel in New Digha. Decor - 7.5/10, Food - 8/10, Pricing - 6/10, Staff - 9/10. Overall - 7/10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ari_d123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we were two couples and had taken 2 executive rooms.the rooms were clean.stylish and awesome interiors.the bathrooms were clean and well equipped.the swimmind pool was good with reasonable hire of costumes for just rs.50/-.the restaurant had delicious indian and chinese food all like home made.dont miss their chilly chicken dry.the spa and massage centre made us pamper ourselves.the staff was well behaved,friendly and very helpful.the new digha sea beach is very near.overall i assure it is the best hotel in digha and a must visit for all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muni2885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Roofers Pearl is good hotel with well management and good food quality , all thinks done in limited area so rate also affordable.walking distance Rail station,Hotel is centrally air-conditioned. All rooms are AC and equipped with modern amenities like LCD TV, mini fridge, hair dryer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Its a very nice hotel and near to the sea beach in New Digha. Comfortable distance in Rickshaw van from Digha Rail station and exactly adjacent to the SBSTC bus stand. Look from outside is good. Hotel is centrally air-conditioned. All rooms are AC and equipped with modern amenities like LCD TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, hand showers in wash room, wardrobe, balcony, tea/coffee maker etc. Room service was also nice. It has a swimming pool, although it's not very big but well-maintained. Rooms could have been a bit more spacious.

The price includes breakfast and it has the option of Puri-Sabjee, Boiled egg, egg omlettes, bread-butter with coffee. I didn't use the restaurant so I would not comment on that.

We went there in a group in last week of March, 2013. There was a huge rush at that point of time. Staffs should be more professional.

Overall experience was very good and I would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranab_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I went to Digha on 2nd March with my family and parents and stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The rooms were neat and comfortable with all the amenities for a short stay. Though the hotel is a small walk from the sea side all of us enjoyed the stay and the food available in the restaurant. The overall ambience of the reception, restaurant, swimming pool and rooms were pretty good compared to other hotels in Digha where I have stayed earlier. Nice place to unwind on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room. Though the sea is not clearly visible from these rooms but to my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirban_DeKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
0.0 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Waves
Hotel Blue Waves
#8 of 21 in Digha
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Prime New Digha Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Park Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl International

Property: Hotel Pearl International
Address: Plot 27, Economy Hotel Sector, Digha, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl International Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing