We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in digha”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pearl International
Ranked #18 of 59 Digha B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best hotel in digha”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we were two couples and had taken 2 executive rooms.the rooms were clean.stylish and awesome interiors.the bathrooms were clean and well equipped.the swimmind pool was good with reasonable hire of costumes for just rs.50/-.the restaurant had delicious indian and chinese food all like home made.dont miss their chilly chicken dry.the spa and massage centre made us pamper ourselves.the staff was well behaved,friendly and very helpful.the new digha sea beach is very near.overall i assure it is the best hotel in digha and a must visit for all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muni2885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Roofers Pearl is good hotel with well management and good food quality , all thinks done in limited area so rate also affordable.walking distance Rail station,Hotel is centrally air-conditioned. All rooms are AC and equipped with modern amenities like LCD TV, mini fridge, hair dryer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazycub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Its a very nice hotel and near to the sea beach in New Digha. Comfortable distance in Rickshaw van from Digha Rail station and exactly adjacent to the SBSTC bus stand. Look from outside is good. Hotel is centrally air-conditioned. All rooms are AC and equipped with modern amenities like LCD TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, hand showers in wash room, wardrobe, balcony, tea/coffee maker etc. Room service was also nice. It has a swimming pool, although it's not very big but well-maintained. Rooms could have been a bit more spacious.

The price includes breakfast and it has the option of Puri-Sabjee, Boiled egg, egg omlettes, bread-butter with coffee. I didn't use the restaurant so I would not comment on that.

We went there in a group in last week of March, 2013. There was a huge rush at that point of time. Staffs should be more professional.

Overall experience was very good and I would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranab_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I went to Digha on 2nd March with my family and parents and stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The rooms were neat and comfortable with all the amenities for a short stay. Though the hotel is a small walk from the sea side all of us enjoyed the stay and the food available in the restaurant. The overall ambience of the reception, restaurant, swimming pool and rooms were pretty good compared to other hotels in Digha where I have stayed earlier. Nice place to unwind on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room. Though the sea is not clearly visible from these rooms but to my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirban_DeKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The stay was very good and hotel facilties were also very good .. Had a nice stay over there .. Will surely plan again to stay over there .. Hotel room was with balacony and was quite a spacious room..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Neha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me with my husband stayed there for 1 day, we didn't book it earlier and just entered into the hotel. Room price for delux room including breakfast was 2000 , but when we saw the rooms we were just speechless becoz the rooms were so nice with modern interior and decoration and also very hygenic with all the modern facilities. the entire stay was comfortable and food price was also cheap. only for this hotel we decided to stay one more day. the only -ve point is no room is sea facing but still it's not an issue as it's very close to the sea beach and the other -ve point is you can't take any outside food into hotel and not even cold drinks, for which the security guard behaved very badly with us and after a small argument with rceptionist , they allow us to take cold drinks. apart from this other things were very good and our stay was very nice, whenever i'll plan next time for Digha, i'll definitely choose this hotel. hope they won't increase the room price any more because whatever facility they are offering , for 2000 room rent it's ok but not beyond that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivSasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We must compliment the entire team of Hotel Roofers Pearl. They are very courteous. Location of the Hotel is really superb !!!! Food quality is excellent. Its worth the value.

We enjoyed our staying !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank UTTAM KUMAR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
0.0 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Waves
Hotel Blue Waves
#8 of 21 in Digha
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Prime New Digha Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Park Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl International

Property: Hotel Pearl International
Address: Plot 27, Economy Hotel Sector, Digha, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl International Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing