We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Greenland Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenland Inn
Ranked #1 of 61 Digha B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The behavior of the attendants as well as the manager was terrible. Please don't book this hotel. It is far away from the beach and doesn't take late orders for food (even at 10:30 pm). The quality of food of the restaurant is very bad. However, the lawn is very nice with plenty of greenery around. Just I want to share one experience, my check out time was 1000 hrs. , however due to certain reasons I was late for 10 minutes, the support staff put out the AC immediately after the scheduled check out hours and they kept on calling over the phone and disturbing. This was the most humiliating thing I felt regarding the hotel. So it is my suggestion you will get far far better hotel in digha at the price you are offering for this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Arindam277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spend three days at Digha during April,2014 and it was an awesome experience thanks to Hotel Greenland Inn. Its a nice hotel & excellent food Quality.staff were very amiable and very helpful.if i go to next time than definitely stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed Room no 305 With AC deluxe at 2nd Floor.Very nice Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdzainulabedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is really a nice one. Specially the hospitality we got from the staffs and their fooding is also nice. More of all the surroundings are very peaceful. It is close to new digha beach. But very few knows that there is another beach Udaypore.. which is much more beautiful than digha beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brototi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is located at a remote place and you need to shell out rs.30 every time you need to visit the beach or the market. Not only that for every small thing you need to walk for atleast 10 mins. There is hardly any light inside the hotel and the room is dim. The washroom does not have any exhaust fan due to which you may get foul smell at times. The staff does not provide you the AC remote and they say that the AC is automatically set. On insisting again and again they provided us the remote. The LCD tv is ok but hardly any channels work. For lunch and dinner you need to place your order by 10:30 am and 6:30 pm leaving you less choice and option as one cannot decide so early where and what to eat. We stayed there for 2 nights but the hotel neither change the linen nor they provided us any toiletry. While checking out, when we asked the reason they say that it is our responsibility to ask for the same !! One ordinary drinking water glass broke and for that also we were charged rs.30. Goibibo.com says that the hotel is having wifi whereas it does not. Now you decide ... P.S. We checked in a AC deluxe room and the normal rate for this room is Rs.1500 + tax

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room is excellent with this rent (600). i have spent 3 days in this hotel in that room. Everything is in good working mode. The behavior and also service of the hotel boys is very well. Quality of Food is better than outside in respect of their value.

But in makemytrip there was no sign about the floor of the room. our room was at ground level.

Room Tip: Contact Hotel for floor information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel is good, basically his food is very good and tasty. room clean is poor.
location is good, this is suitable for all , his garden is so good, food price is reasonable. and room rent also reasonable

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bansidhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days in March 2014. This was an excellent stay. The food quality was good, room services were prompt & cleanliness was excellent. All staff were helpful, ever smiling & cordial. Main USP of this hotel was the garden & the entrance covered with pebbles. The arrangements, maintenance and service is very impressive. Sea beach is 10 mins away by rickshaw from the hotel. From my overall experience I highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Banerjee1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digha hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 22 in Digha
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#3 of 22 in Digha
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ranjana
Hotel Ranjana
#10 of 147 in Digha
5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Seagull
Hotel Seagull
#24 of 61 in Digha
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenland Inn

Address: N2 Sector, Plot No 84, Digha 723121, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range: $10 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Greenland Inn Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing