We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL,FAR FROM MAIN BEACH AND ATTRACTIONS”
Review of Hotel Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dolphin
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Digha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

me and my wife spent 2 nights in this hotel
good..

nice hotel,good for family
friendly staff
smooth check inn and check out
good food with reasonably priced
clean room and toilet

bad..
far from old digha,about 10 min walking distance
beach is 500 mt from hotel,tha also very small

.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sudipta_heen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 249 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

When we booked this hotel ,we were mislead that the AC double rooms all face the sea view but when we reached there we were given a room facing the street and told that no rooms face the seaview.The flush button was broken and after making complaints we were shifted to an executive room facing their small garden which were bigger and better.All rooms need renovation as everything looks old.Also the rooms were never cleaned during all the days that we spent there.
But the pros of this hotel is that it is walking distance to the seabeach,it is reasonably quiet, good food and prompt service. The staff is ready to help u and give suggestions about the places to see.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Avoid this hotel at any cost..... the management hoodwinks people even if you have book rooms well in advance. Rooms are smelly, food is ok. No sea view. Never ever will suggest the hotel to any one. Surrounded by concrete structure all around the hotel is a mess.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sudipto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Non-Ac room was of less cost almost 950 but it took me 1150 per room as I booked online. There were 2 fans in the room but only one of them had regulator. The food was costly and there is no thali system.One plate of potato fry was 30 Rs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank Ranjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We originally booked 3 days but stayed 2 weeks. Room was clean with comfortable bed and chairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager went out of his way to make our stay pleasant , even taking us on early morning walks to show us the area. As a western older couple they made us feel so welcome we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Close to sea shore, just ok stay, if u need a good comfortable stay at low prices do not book through net as many budget hotels are there in Digha which r not in cleartrip,or any other site. Its my personal experience, I was there for two nights. Rooms r not comfortable in Dolphin and food is pathetic even they charge more. Its good if u r just interested to roam whole day out n want to take rest for couple of hours. Rest all its your wish. Thank u....

Room Tip: Better don't take room here go 100 mtr away ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gat5042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

They wear ignoring the Booking slip of cleartrip ..After a long debet They wear offering economy rooms instead of Delux rooms.At last they gave me the delux rooms with less functionality. So the over all experience was very bad.



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Subhabrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digha
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#5 of 22 in Digha
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Bombay Beach Resort
Bombay Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Mandarmoni
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshi
Hotel Priyadarshi
#15 of 22 in Digha
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Waves
Hotel Blue Waves
#12 of 22 in Digha
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolphin

Address: Barristor Colony, Old Digha, Digha 721428, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Digha
Price Range: $13 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dolphin 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dolphin welcomes you for a comfortable and memorable experience at Digha. Standing proudly in a prime location at the heart of Digha, there is easy access to local attractions, transport and the beach!We offer hospitality and services to suit all needs, from globe trekking tourists and their families to business professionals. Hotel Dolphin is sure to offer you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dolphin Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing