We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, convenient to book”
Review of Hotel Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dolphin
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Digha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Hotel location is close to sea beach, one can say it is just on the sea beach but all the sea views are blocked by other hotel. But most likely one will not spent time in hotel. Rooms are ok and spacious. The best part is room booking can be done over net and check with the hotel before booking they will suggest rooms. Do not have a lift so if you are traveling with old people keep that in mind. Restaurant is good. Room service and staffs are efficient. There is nothing to complain about this hotel

Room Tip: Room facing garden are best options. I like room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotel Dolphin,Old Digha is a consistent charmer with a terrific beach-front location.The beach being just a minute away,this hotel manages to convince us with its charm. .While it is not a spectacular or a new resort, it is a nicely renovated privately owned hotel complex with different types of accommodations, ranging from regular hotel rooms to deluxe suite etc. Having a beautiful garden and a personal balcony this hotel gave us everything we needed to relax and unwind. Our rooms were clean and spacious .We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful with our needs.I would specially mention "Mark" our hotel manager who tried his best to help us in every way and our room attendant"Sajal" .Though quite reasonable the food quality was so-so.Altogether it was a good experience and i will definitely be back the next time I am in Digha.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank FaizaAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We are two familly & one Child stay in the month of October 2011 for 3 Nights.
Our moto was saty at hotel hole day & evening and early morning time to go for Beach.
We are enjoy different types of FOOD.Manager of Kitchen is very good.

Room Tip: Top floor garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank niksoumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went last year with my family to this hotel and its really nice and closest to the beach..The best thing is view, I went to the top floor of this Hotel and i got the whole view of beach.interiors and rooms are very good, service is very fast as i always required.lots of thanks to the owner and to the manager..

Room Tip: Suite rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank onemanaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two night during April,2011. We booked a suite for two night from Kolkata office. The room was big but old fashioned. One will realise that the carpet, cushions are very old and not being cleaned for long.The towels are torned and dirty!
Can you believe, we found a big scorpio at bathroom!
Despite of our requests(which we negotiated during booking time), they forced us to vacate the room at 12 noon! And we had been given a small/non-AC room for spending three hours to catch our train!
The only good thing: the garden!
We are sorry for not recommending this hotel to any travellers for booking

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RABINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hy dis hotel in digha is awesme, very clean rooms, friendly staff, good food (in comparison with food available in digha) and its near to the beach. If u actually wanna enjoy the beach stay in this hotel and enjoy the beach of old digha, very few people will be there and u'll find classy people out here. New digha sucks, its horrible, all low n vile category people are out there and in the eve its not even safe there. but out here in the eve u cn go for a stroll n all. This place is barrister colony. From station u cn take a rickshaw which will cost u 40 bucks, they may charge more but the actual cost is Rs 40. Food in the hotel is not that good but wen u compre it with rest of the food available in digha, its awesme. With Family and friends this place is the ideal to stay. Marc the new manager, he is very helpful, friendly n a nice chap.
Per head per day if u tke food n gud ac room in dolphin , it will cost u between 1500 - 2000 bucks over here on a single sharing basis else it can cm down between 1000 - 1500. Negotiate on the room rates.

Room Tip: ac deluxe rooms, do some bargaining, u'll get it at a lower price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ArnabKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Was a Good Hotel, Staff is very helpful, Food is Good. Room Services, Infrastructure is way to poor.
Basically this hotel was the best Hotel in Digha, with Sea Facing Rooms, Lovely views, and great service. With passage of time new hotels have blocked the view, there had being no improvement of infrastructure and the staff/guest ratio is very very low which results in very poor service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank swastik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digha
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#5 of 22 in Digha
164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sonamoni
#8 of 22 in Digha
1 reviews
12 mi away
Bombay Beach Resort
Bombay Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Mandarmoni
159 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolphin

Address: Barristor Colony, Old Digha, Digha 721428, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Digha
Price Range: $13 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dolphin 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dolphin welcomes you for a comfortable and memorable experience at Digha. Standing proudly in a prime location at the heart of Digha, there is easy access to local attractions, transport and the beach!We offer hospitality and services to suit all needs, from globe trekking tourists and their families to business professionals. Hotel Dolphin is sure to offer you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dolphin Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing