We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy family moment”
Review of Hotel Sea Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Coast
Ranked #30 of 66 Digha B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2010

in totally very homely.
the food is good and they also served us in our rooms.

Stayed: July 2009
Thank dips0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

A reasonably good hotel to stay & enjoy the closeness to Sea. Location is excellent, rooms are neat, clean & tidy. Maintenance, hospitality & food are also good. The beach for bathing is very close, a mere 2 minutes walk. Overall we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SMDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

The location & food of the hotel is great.But considering the price tag the hotel is most average.You are bound to take food in the hotel and again the charges are too hogh.Sea is just a 30-40 sec walk from the hotel.Sea is not visible from the rooms.Only partially from some specific rooms sea is visible.Rooms stink as told by others also.Maintanance is very poor.The staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SOUMEN0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I am a regular visitor to Digha and had been to Sea Coast at least five times in last 10 years. The owner is also known to me. This time my experience was terrible. Most of the facilities promished, was not provided - NO RUNNING HOT WATER, NO AC IN LOBBY & RESTURANT, FOOD QUALITY NOT AS IT WAS 5 YEARS BACK. I think the management is trying to make money at every step by curtailing the services and compromising the quality. With many good hotels coming up in Digha, I will never go back to Sea Coast and it is my sincere advice to others that avoid this hotel. The worst part is that, during peak season the owners run the show in the hotel and are very arrogant except for Mr. P. Bhattacharya. They are least bothered about the comfort and needs of the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

hope the seacoast people are reading this, guys you've the worst possible hotel staff i can imagine!!!almost beging for tips over and over again, the best thing we cud've done is to avoid some nasty people like you have and whom you call staff, really need to do serious rethinking...hope u do...

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anirban222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

The hotel is one of the best hotel in digha, very old property but decent maintenance. The food is ok for vegetarian, for non vegetarian it may great. The room are are fine and with all the facility. It is located in the heart of digha.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank crykolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Room and other services are very good but food is a bit costly in comparison with local prices.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 25 in Digha
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#5 of 25 in Digha
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
OYO 8256 Amantran Resort
1.9 mi away
Cygnett Lite
Cygnett Lite
#4 of 25 in Digha
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshi
Hotel Priyadarshi
#17 of 25 in Digha
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Coast

Address: 22/1, Ballygunge Station Road | Barrister Colony, Digha, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sea Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Coast Digha, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing