We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sea Coast
Nearby Hotels
$49
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolphin(Digha)(Great Value!)
$11
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
1
16
15
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
16
15
9
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights at Sea Coast with my wife and kid.Took the Deluxe sea facing room-it was HUGE!Digha has a peculiar problem-the hotels which have modern facilities are not situated very near the sea and the hotels which Are close,have less than desirable overall quality.I wanted to stay in a hotel with a sea view.Taking tips from Tripadvisor i zeroed in on this hotel.Bad points-the hotel is slightly old and it shows in the room although to the extent of being bearable.I found the bathroom cleaning routine to be irregular-being skipped at times.The food menu is limited but livable and cost slightly on the higher side-200/- with taxes for a regular chicken dish.The good points-service staff were eager in service,the room had a good sea view and the hotel was situated very close to the sea.Never had a problem with the quality of food although i'd suggest you specify how spicy you like it or it gets hot!The hotel has a lawn and security for parking which makes life easier.Overall i enjoyed the stay and if you just time travelled to now from the 80's,you'll love it!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is huge,has very effecive ACs,sea view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dude4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed there from 25th to 27th Feb..The hotel was selected on the basis of reviews in Trip Advisor.They provided us a room on 2nd floor which was seafacing.The room was very big and comfortable.The only negative was hot water in bath room.They have provided one tap for hot water.So you have to take in bucket and mix with normal water for bath.The staff was very polite and helpful.Their Manager Mr. Bag came to our room and enquired about our stay.Since our Wedding Anniversary was on 26th,they hosted a complementary dinner for us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We had opted for a Combo Offer and visited Digha with 34 persons (all are my office colleagues including their Family Members). All booking was done 3 months ago. Advance money was also paid to Kolkata Branch Office. When we reached the hotel at 4.00 pm.the manager Mr. Sayantan Bag was sleeping and the staffs are denied to provide us the tea and snacks because they have no information with our Schedule!! Beds and Linens are very dirty. Bathrooms are also dirty. Intercoms are not working.
The Air Conditioners are full of Dust and dirty objects. But, prior to our arrival we have given a written mail that we have so many childrens and although your check out time is 12.00 o clock, it can be extended one to two hours for some exceptional cases with your permission. They didn't bother to reply the mail.
However, at 11.30 the manger shouted before our room and asked to vacate immediately. Surprisingly, other then our group their were no sign of any other border.We have experience a unexpected rude behavior showing by the Manager Mr. Bag. We have decided to vacate the room immediately and waiting to the lawn of the hotel with 4 childrens and 5 infants. Also when we were going to contact the Kolkata office, they didn't receive the phone call and denied to contact with us. Finally we left the hotel at 2.00 pm. which is pre scheduled.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vagabond2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

It was a good hotel loacated in old digha. It is a very old property but well maintained. The location of the hotel was good in front of the sea. We have walked to the beach from the hotel. The rooms were not big but decent size. The room was having all the facility. The food was good but have little option for good veg food. As it is in old digha the markey is very near from it. Hotel had open area resturant in the garden. In evening they organise a band in the garden. The staff was really good and very fast service. The rates were a bit higer but overall it was a good experiance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank devesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

The hotel is located in Barister colony, Digha (Old Digha). The place itself is quite calm as compared to the area near bus stand or near New Digha. The hotel as it seemed opened as a good 3 star (as also mentioned in its brochure, 3 Star Standard Beach Resort), but then due to some lack in maintenance, you can not exactly call it a 3 star now. But then, the price is also not of a 3 star. I visited during off season, and got a non-ac double bed room for Rs 700 a night. The service was good. Staff were freindly. Hotel's restaurant is a bit costly. Rooms were neat and clean (though the room was a little hot). There's a big lawn in the hotel where you can go and relax. Checkout was smooth, bills were prepared on time and all the amounts reflected properly (no hidden cost).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pank_kum_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews