We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, fantastic hospitality.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Mukteshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
2 reviews
“Wonderful location, fantastic hospitality.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This beautiful lodge is superbly located on the hills with a fantastic garden bursting with all sorts of colourful flowers and fruit trees to truly take your breath away. The view is better than even words can describe and the feeling of peace and serenity is immediate once you reach.
The rooms are comfortable with a decent amount of space and each one has a small outdoor seating area for you to enjoy the beautiful sunsets over the hills.
The hospitality we received here really was second to none and I personally have yet to find a place where the people are so warm, friendly and accommodating. Half the enjoyment of staying at Mystic is the welcome you get from the generous hosts.
All in all I think this is THE place to stay in if you are looking to visit this area. It really proved to be one of the best holidays we have ever had and one which will stay in our memory for a very long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu422013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

About ~330 KMs from the Delhi City (and a tremendously exciting drive of 8hrs), awaits a blissful and ethereal experience at a place in the clouds called Mukteshwar. Me and My wife planned for this weekend getaway (15th Aug'13) and found out about this place hidden away in the clouds and surrounded by rolling hills. The place remains pristine with very few tourists braving the hills in these parts. Its not a place where one gets to do the "usual" hill stations stuff, thankfully so...since it adds to the pristine-ness of this place.

Tucked away in the Sargakhet village about 4.5 kms below Mukteshwar is a place which Sumedha (my wife) happened to discover for our weekend stay - The Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge. This quaint and simple weekend stay destination was unknown entity to us till we made the first phone call to check for availability. We were floored by the genuineness and humility with which Manju Aunty and her son Vivek spoke to us. On arrival we actually felt a huge delight that what we heard from them about Mukteshwar and what we had imagined about the Lodge, was more than true. These folks are just tremendous hosts. A Stay at Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge is not a "stay" but it is welcome with open arms into the home of Manju ji and Vivek.

Manju Aunty has painstakingly done up the place and you will feel so comfortable during the stay that you would feel pangs like you are shifting out of your home while leaving back. This place is that...it suddenly gives you the comfort of your own home. (though i must warn the "touristy and luxury prone folks" - not your kinda place). This is a place for those who want to have a tranquil time - with your companion or with your friends or with your books or with just yourself.

Mystic floored us with beautiful veg and non-veg recipes for lunch and dinner. Aunty has got a special homemade collection of pickles & chutneys and you have an exquisite variety to choose from - apple, plum, mangoes, mirchi, garlic etc.

A moment to crave for at Mystic is the Dawn and the Dusk....you can watch the sun rising and setting over the Himalayas and Kumaon range from the Mystic room gallery.

Sipping the Chai in the morning or clinking few glasses of your favourite posion in the evenings is a must do ;) and even if you dont consume spirits, the natural beauty and the view from this Lodge itself is intoxicating.

The Staff in the lodge are humble and very very helpful. They will go out of their way everytime and anytime to get you what you need. Especially impressed with the manners of these guys, really appreciable.

The personal touch of the Sharma family is felt in every aspect of your stay at Mystic Mukteshwar.....and its all filled with genuineness. Even the 2 bhutia guard dogs - Bhaloo and Mirchi, lap up to the visitors and add to the enjoyment of this place.

Just to share, our car had broken down just before we reached Mystic. Vivek (Manju aunty's son) made sure that he called me up several times while on my way back to Haldwani while returning to Delhi (on the 3rd day) to check on my progress and whether all is well. He kept calling till i repaired my car at an Maruti Service station to ensure that all was well.

Really genuine people and their genuineness makes the stay that much more delightful. A Must Stay place if you are ever going to go to Mukteshwar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilesh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mystic Mukteshwar - a lodge situated at Sargakhet, in the district of Nainital is, indeed, a magical place for experiencing complete tranquillity and exemplary hospitality when you are miles away from the daily hum drum of life and from the comfort of your home. The lodge offers a feast to the eyes and the heart through the scenic natural beauty amidst which it is located. The spacious and well ventilated rooms, the hygienically clean and tidy wash rooms, the scented corridor, the green and flowery verandah, the spotless and aromatic dining hall attached to the immaculate kitchen guarantee an unforgettable experience for a lifetime. The splendid view of the golden rising sun at the time of dawn and the glorious sunset as viewed from the big glass window of the suite leaves an indelible imprint on the mind and heart of the viewers. Away from the splendour and blaze of the city life, Mystic Mukteshwar is the best promise to relax, meditate and experience a transformation of lifestyle, in the laps of nature. So, go and experience the Himalayan beauty coupled with the hospitality and valuable services of the lodge.......

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nidhi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fabulous is the word. Fantastic place and equally fantastic hosts. Mystic Mukteshwar is one place you will remember long after your vacations are over. We stayed there for 3 days during one short holiday. Small but well kept, with flowers all around and a view that beats even some of the 5 star hotels. My wife loved the flowers and my kids were all over the place. Serene and quite, this was the vacation, I was longing for ages. Vivek our host and Aunt (Vivek's mother), were simply too good, I never realized, I was staying in a hotel. I would recommend this place as a must, if you are planning any vacation in and around Mukteshwar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarfiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had spent three days in Mystic, Mukteshwar this month. It is a great place to relax, fantastic location all around, lots of plants , beautiful flowers , very nice interior and exterior. It is the excellent welcome, personal attention towards guest and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in Mystic. The owners and staff were always there to help, they made us feel like at home with so much warmth and care. Great place to stay, good food, services were good, cant forget the range of pickles and the "Rum Filled Chocolates". Thanks to Manju aunty & Vivek.

Cheers... :)
Priya & Vipin Dagar

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaVipinDagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I could not find fault with Mystic lodge on any count. We had one and half years old grand daughter with us and were afraid if a lodge would be a right place to check in. But those fears were unfounded. There is so much personal care and warmth that one can forget everything else and just relax. Such perfection is possible because of its small set up of six rooms and personal attention of owners. I hope that Sharma family will continue to maintain its excellence when they expand. I would recommend this place to my co-alumnus from IIT Delhi and IIM Calcutta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradeepMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

While Mukteshwar is a great place to unwind and relax, Mystic run by Manju Aunty and Vivek is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and Mystic has been done up with a lot of plants, flowers etc. Suresh, Mukesh and the team at Mystic are always there to help you. The food they cook and serve is excellent. Do not forget to taste and buy out some great pickles which aunty makes. I also got myself some "Rum filled chocolates" from Mystic and they were great.

Dont forget to sit out outside your room early morning, sip your hot cup of tea while overseeing the hills.

A great place to stay, good food, great hosts in Manju Aunty, Vivek and the team at Mystic.

Venkat Sundaram
New Delhi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
11.3 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
16.3 mi away
Soulitude in the Himalayas
11.9 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Himalayan Village Sonapani
Himalayan Village Sonapani
#2 of 8 in Mukteshwar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 24 in Mukteshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.2 mi away
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
#3 of 28 in Mukteshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge

Property: Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge
Address: Village Sarga Khet, Mukteshwar, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing