We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Nirvana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Golden Peak Hotel(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
148
27
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
27
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housethe ownergreat librarymr adityabird watchingorganic foodweekend breaksmall waterknowledgeable personmilky waythis place makesyoga retreatvisit this placepeaceful placedown to earthdaily routinerun around
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cozy cottages located in the between the mountains and clouds..!! surrounding them is a sleepy town with ever smiling faces.. No televisions no wifi.. A shocker..!! But a few hours in the place and I couldn't be more glad.. Loved the walk with Aditya amongst the peaceh n apple orchards.. The experience we took back from this place tempts us every day to renounce the worldly pleasures and head to the mountains... A must visit destination in India..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IshaViju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were at Cottage Nirvana for 3 days. The experience in every way the location, the property, the food, the people...everything lived upto the name of the place. We usually like to holiday at offbeat locations..this surely is one of them. Very calm, serene and peaceful. You should visit this place if you like being with nature away from the hustle-bustle. The hospitality is just as if you are at a close friend's or relative's place.The food cooked in a very simple manner is served as if its your home..this was really appealing. Aditya and his team at cottage nirvana are very simple and in their simplicity lies their goodness.

People these days are mostly living in an unreal world...but being at cottage nirvana connects you the real world..with the basics of life.

Aditya's book collection is fabulous..everything is done with a lot of taste and is really meaningful.It was very good to connect with him and we would definitely want to go back to cottage nirvana again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoojaMehtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A fabulous trip to cottage Nirvana in Mukteshwar. Amazing drive and destination itself is beyond words; Cottage Nirvana is THE MUST DO destination if you are ardent traveller in love with nature and want to unwind and let yourself be free from all pressures of life. Nice appointed rooms done very tastefully by the owner himself - Mr. Aditya Amar. Finger Licking food cooked as per your requirement and Masala Chai is just awesome with no restriction on how many rounds you want to have of the same. Each corner of the property gives you ample locations and subjects to click if you want to satisfy the lens-man in you. Very hospitable staff and each need being taken care of to the T.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sameer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

One of the best place I had visited. Perfect place to relax, Mouth watering food, very helpful and co-operative staff. Apple & peach orchard next to your room, waterfall near by, beautiful hills surrounding the resort. People looking for peace and relaxation should definitely try Cottage Nirvana. Our trip was for 2 days but once we reached there we changed our mind and decided to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We (myself, my wife and 6 year old) stayed in Cottage Nirvana for 2 nights on 31st May 2013. Our stay was enjoyable thanks to Aditya Amar (who owns the property). Its a very good property at a very good location. Especially compared to the price that you pay, its complete value for money. I noticed that some of the properties at nearby places like Ramnagar were very very expensive.. However, this property is not for people who expect five star comfort, exotic food or things like swimming pool etc.
When you travel from Kathgodham its about 6 KM before Mukhteshwar where you have to turn right and follow signs to the property. Its located in a valley surrounded by hills on all sides. The weather (even though it was May end) was fantastic. You can spot a number of birds right from the balcony.
About the property there are 4 rooms near the dining room (2 on the ground and 2 on the first floor). There are also some rooms a few meters from the main block. The rooms near the dining room are fantastic with great views. The rooms which are not in the main block may need refurbishment which I am sure Aditya will be doing. The best room is the one on the first floor and just near the viewing gallery (and we were lucky to get this room). From the patio you can see the hill in front and from the windows you can see the far off hills and the viewing gallery itself. The viewing gallery is something special. You can spend hours sitting and reading or just enjoying the nature and the birds.
Aditya himself is very enthusiastic. He is a avid lover of birds and has good knowledge of them. We went for a walk with him thru the hills and the villages nearby and the walk was fantastic. We could pluck a few plums on the way and had fun.
There is also a fruit garden nearby owned by one of his neighbours, but you can walk in and see the trees full of fruits.. The neighbour was also kind enough to allow my daughter to pluck a few plums.
In all a good stay, however, its quite a climb from the road to the property so heart patients and old people who have problem walking and climbing beware.. It will certainly take you some effort to climb...
Aditya is reachable on 9758227662
The view

Room Tip: First Floor rooms near to the dining area are the best. The one next to the viewing gallery on the first floor is the best.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit_Kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews