We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and View...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shree Hari Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shree Hari Resorts
Ranked #11 of 23 Mukteshwar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and View...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Shree Hari Resort has the best location in Muktrshwar situated just 1 KM from Mahadev Temple and famous Chauli ki Jali - the main attractions of Mukteshwar. In fact it is the only accommodation along with KMVN rest house at Zero point.

We traveled in Aug which is off season, so we were the only people staying in the resort at that time. But this only made our stay better. Rooms are spacious and even have a fire place. Staff was very nice and provided great service.

Coming to the best part - the resort has dense forest in front and steep valley in the back side. The view of the valley is amazing. Sit on a rock in the backyard and enjoy bird's eye view. Sunset view is awesome and you feel like you are sitting on clouds looking down.

All in all great location and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivekBhatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth P, Owner at Shree Hari Resorts, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Bhatt,

greetings from mukteshwar !!

i am actually embarrassed on being so late to thank you for your review on trip adviser.
your good words gives us strength to better our services. would love to have you back.
i am happy that you liked the location.
once again a very "BIG THANK YOU "

regards
siddharth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We traveled to Mukteshwar to celebrate our marriage anniversary. We have a rough idea about the Resort from their website and it was exactly what we were looking for. A quiet and decent place to spent few days with your near and dear ones. Room /toilet was clean and hygienic, staff was very friendly and the view from the back was splendid. Nothing fancy but a place to refresh yourself.So peaceful and tranquil..........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arindam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth P, Owner at Shree Hari Resorts, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Arindam,

greetings from mukteshwar !!

i am very - very embarrassed on being so late to thank you for your review on trip adviser.your good words gives us strength to better our services. would love to have you back.i am happy that you liked the location.

regards
siddharth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice decent hotel... rooms are good, homely atmosphere, nice sunset view, but no peak view....
rooms are really spacious and some room have fireplace also which is quit exciting...i'v visited there in December last so its little off season so i felt a little lack of services...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhijit2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth P, Owner at Shree Hari Resorts, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Abhijit,

greetings from mukteshwar !!

i am very - very embarrassed on being so late to thank you for your review on trip adviser.your good words gives us strength to better our services. would love to have you back. i regret that you were not happy with the service.
once again a very "BIG THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW ON TRIP ADVISOR"

regards
siddharth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sunset from the resort is worth its money....

One of the most amazing weekends I had spent with my small family. We were looked after well by the staff & they were so accommodating that they allowed my friend to cook own Non-Veg delicacy Ginger Chicken :)

Rooms are good, clean and hygienic. Open Spaces allow children to do their own things. You have to be careful with kids when they venture out in the valley facing portion of the resort.

Parking is available & the owner helped us locate the resort on phone completely (we took wrong turn and were not moving in resort direction at all)

Food Preparation is homely & they can arrange bon fire, play lovely music in the evening.

All in all - a no hassles trip for us!

Room Tip: Valley Facing First Floor rooms offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohitSharma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth P, Owner at Shree Hari Resorts, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Sharma,

greetings from mukteshwar !!

i am very - very embarrassed on being so late to thank you for your review on trip adviser.your good words gives us strength to better our services. would love to have you back.i am happy that you liked the location and the food. A BIG THANK YOU FOR MENTIONING SHREE HARI RESORT ON TRIP ADVISOR.

regards
siddharth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Nestles in the quite mountains of Mukteshwar , this place provides both peace and tranquility, it has good views from the bacl portico where a bonefire is lit each evening, the food is fresh and homemade. The place has nothing fancy about it but its kind of a place where you can go and relax undisturbed. Rooms are clean and food is hygienic. Its a family run place but the owner is a trained hotel professional from IHM and has worked in star hotels, so he knows his business well. Recommended any day for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Epicureansilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth P, Owner at Shree Hari Resorts, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Dear Mr. Bagchi,

greetings from mukteshwar !!

i am very - very embarrassed on being so late to thank you for your review on trip adviser.your good words gives us strength to better our services. would love to have you back.i am happy that you liked the location and the food. once agai a very BIG THANK YOU FOR MENTIONING SHREE HARI RESORT ON TRIP ADVISOR.

regards
siddharth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mukteshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 23 in Mukteshwar
250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Himalayan Village Sonapani
Himalayan Village Sonapani
#1 of 8 in Mukteshwar
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Nirvana
Cottage Nirvana
#2 of 26 in Mukteshwar
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
#6 of 23 in Mukteshwar
87 reviews
2.5 mi away
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
#3 of 26 in Mukteshwar
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#7 of 8 in Mukteshwar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Hari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Hari Resorts

Property: Shree Hari Resorts
Address: Gross Bazar | Distt. Nainital, Mukteshwar 263138, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i guarantee location and food,but as for rooms is up to the guest,some like them and some don't. what i guarantee is that rooms and bath rooms will be clean and hygienic (home cooked food). as for the location:- there is a forest in front of the resort & parking.at the backside there is a bonfire area then 180 degree valley view. You won't have view from any of the rooms, all you would be able to see forest right in front.we do not have power backup. regret to inform you that we do not provide laundry service and washing of laundry is not possible in the rooms. i will rate my place As something in between of a RESORT and a HOME STAY. working on free Wi-Fi, currently available in limited area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing