We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trishul Orchard Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dream - The Resort(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Peak Hotel(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
88
43
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
43
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmingadventure activitiesfruits and vegetableshome away from homelarge areaa wonderful place to staynature loverssunrise and sunsetvillage lifegreat ambiencemother naturehis teamflora and faunacomfortable stayscenic beautysecond homebreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 149 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have taken 3 groups to trishul orchard and had great memories every time.all the students had a great time and vikram is amazing he is a special friend and known him since the past 8 years.the food is organic and very tasty.I will continue to take my groups as I am very confident of the service and support that I get from vikram and team. Best regards.Roger moss

Room Tip: The log huts are with an amazing view of the Himalayas
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Vikram is an incredible and friendly host. We trekked for 10 days through himalayan mountains, remote villages, ice glaciers and sacred crystal rivers. Vikram is rich with knowledge of the area and his hospitality is world class.
He took us climbing, abseiling and visiting Indian holiday destinations such as Nanital, rarely seen by Westerners.
The Trishul Orchard Resort has friendly staff with a family feel. The food is made from local or home grown produce and served with much care and pride.
The surrounding mountains are breath taking that no picture can do justice.
I highly recommend trekking and/or staying with Vikram and his family at Trishul Orchard Resort to anyone wanting a memorable and life enriching experience of India's hidden secrets and grand himalayan mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Campbell_W11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Warm and caring, the hosts make Trishul Orchard a very inviting place. You can either be meditative amongst the fabulous views or as active and adventurous as you like, with the hiking, camping, rock climbing and so on. The meals are simple and soul satisfying. We will certainly be back when we can.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

very wonderful experience to have a lovely stay.very neat and clean place and excellent service
the quality of food was excellent as per our choice and fresh organic stuff. the hospitality was also one of the best thrg all my travelling frm this many long years

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neepa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Will definitely recommend. Host is the best guy to show you around. Great healthy living, with bio products from the inhouse farm. The staff is helpful; local cusine is great. Breakfast in the morning sun in winters was just amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DiwakarLoshali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews