We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Property, Lovely Host”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trishul Orchard Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mukteshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Property, Lovely Host”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visisted Mukteshwar in May 2011 with a group of 4 friends and their families. A couple of our friends had earlier been to Vikrams' and he was highly recommended. We were picked up from Kathgodam station early morning and started our way to Trishul. We knew that in case we were lucky we would be able to see the Himalayan range and we were extremely lucky to get a sight oOn the way to Trishul itself. In fact we did not get to see the Hiamalayn tops again in our 3 night stay.

The resort is beautiful along with loads of flora and fauna right from basic vegetables and fruits to exotic flowers. The rooms are big enough but understandably with elementary furnishing and fittings as is the norm in most hotels / resorts up in the mountains. There are lots of adventure activities like trekking, rock climbimg, rappling etc as there are more then sufficient avenues for the sme. All of this is done by Vikram (owner of Trishul ) and his team very efficiently and enthusiastically without compromisinsg on the safety of the people involved. Vikram had organised a small trek for us where we could go swimmimg in the river as well as the normal rock climbing and rappling at Chauli ki Jali The food is absolutely mind blowing and you definitely cant stop but ask for more. I found the local mix fruit jam to be very tasty and ended up getting a bottle home. The view from the terrace right in the center of the resort is lovely (especially early morning).

Vikram and his team are ever helping and it was one of the best stays that we have had. In fact Vikram had arranged our total itinerary from Mukteshwar onwards to Jim Corbett via Ranikhet and onwards to Delhi including the stay as well as the travel and there was nothing worth complaining.

A trip to Trishul jowever is ideal in January as you get to see the Nanda Devi Range (Himalayas) from there...

Room Tip: Best time to visit is January when Mukteshwar has already received snow and Trishul is under a blank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
74
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel Trishul Orchard Resort in Mukhteshwar, Uttarakhand, India

A fairly large area of fruit orchards and vegetable gardens, the owners have built a multi functional resort within it with modern amenities and facilities.
Almost 20 rooms, well furnished, comfortable and well maintained.
Trekking, rock climbing, rappelling, yoga, meditation, sight seeing, and various adventure sports including white water rafting are all available during the season. The people here are warm, friendly and helpful to the tourist.
Cottages are rather small but manageable. Good hot water in clean bathrooms and a reasonably good dining area. Having breakfast on the terrace on a sunny morning amidst beautiful scenery of snow clapped peaks and green forests is a real treat.
There is no need for air conditioning year round; rather it is cold at nights. Adequate blankets and quilts are provided for the guests.
The food is of average quality; nothing to write home about.
The service by the cook and bearers is excellent with a caring management and effective supervision.
A very comfortable and enjoyable three days and two nights at this resort.
Ideal for travelers from far off places visiting this region to enjoy the lovely weather, excellent scenery amidst natural Himalayan surroundings with leisure and recreation and lots of rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or cottage in a sunny location and facing the snow capped peaks of the nearby Himalay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panditashok7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was there for two nights. Resort is truly a nature's paradise. You have trees of Apple, Walnuts, Cabbage and what not. You have a greenhouse where vegetables are grown. And yes we saw a 20kg Bottle Gourd (Lauki). Food is the USP of the place. Its nice, organic and fresh. All the meals are covered in the package (normally). The owner along with his family takes a lot of personal interest and it is not run as one of the many hotels types ownerships that we normally see. However the resort disappoints when it comes to kids. Not many activities for 3-10 types kids in the resort. However they can go to nearby places like Chauthi ki Jaali etc for some fun. There is no evening/ night outing place or good restaurants. Mukteshwar is just for relaxing. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Valley facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajneesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Location is excellent, the view from the room is superb !!

I second the review of people below on the Service and quality of rooms , they stink at times .... But the thing is when you really go high up in the mountains you need to sacrifice these things . I would say overall experience was not bad . Sitting in the room and having the view of the mountains was really awesome !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamalmittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The property is located in a spread out area with beautiful view from the rooms. We stayed there on the New Years Eve but were slightly disappointed as there were no such special arrangements for the occasion. The staff was not at all helpful be it for anything you would ask for and extremely slow on delivering the services.

The major disappointment was, that we were supposed to check out early in the morning around 0430 - 0500 AM next day, and none of the staff members were available to help us out on that stormy raining morning to carry the luggage from the rooms far away from the car parking through the rugged road. That was one of the worst experiences I had till date at any of the places stayed before.

The property is really beautiful with cozy rooms (not very lavish) but the service is a black spot!

Room Tip: The bigger room with 2 double beds is much comfortable, spacious and airy than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I went to Mukteshwar along with my wife and kid for a short vacation. With some thoughts, I decided to go for a calm and scenic place as the main idea was to take a break and relax. Zeroed in on Mukteshwar keeping the time and frequency of visitors in mind. We stayed at Trishul which is very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. I was not expecting luxury at hilltop so found the place to be nice & hygienic. Place is run by a local family and Vikram administers the operation. The resort is well crafted to give a feeling of hills and simple living with facilities to avoid any discomfort. Organic farming is ample and very interesting to watch (specially if you are from a metro). The food is ULTIMATE with no artificial ingredient. Home grown material and homely preparation with less oil and balanced spices. Staffs are good and cooperative. Other facilities cover Table tennis, adventure sports, etc. We really had a nice & pleasant time.

Room Tip: keep in mind that you are at hilltop and don't expect to see LCD, AC, Computer table etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indirapuram
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We checked i on 26 June for 2 nights but on seeing the badly done up rooms decided to stay just for 1 nite. The state of rooms is so down market that we (my parents,husband son I )" decided to share a room with 4 beds as this was the only room that was airy, had natural light and livable for 1 night. The geyser ion the bathroom was not working. The sanitary work was so bad that the sink and WC was leaking. There were water marks in the walls and the paint was pealing off.

The food was the next diaster. Lunch was edible however dinner was really bad.Breakfast was okay however for coffee lovers .... Do NOT TTEMPT TO ORDER COLD COFFEE.

The hotel is sold with lots of activities like burma bridge etc for kids. During our 1 nite stay at the property we asked several times for the activity to be conducted but the person was UNAVAILABLE. This resulted in my son being UNHAPPY... the last thing any parenmt wants on a holiday.

The permamanent companioins that we had for all meals were FLIES. Wire meshing is required badly.

We paid for the 2 nights we booked and shared feedback with the owner too. If i were him I would have refunded the 2nd nights amount on account of the bad experience, but no such sestivities.

PLEASE DO NOT PLAN A HOLIDAY AT TRISHUL ORCHARD RESORD.

The weather is good but the hotel has nothing to do with that

Room Tip: Rooms with windows on 2 sides are airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadhikaSital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#8 of 8 in Mukteshwar
7 reviews
2.8 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Golden Peak Hotel
The Golden Peak Hotel
#6 of 8 in Mukteshwar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Aamari Resorts
Aamari Resorts
#2 of 4 in Ramgarh
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 25 in Mukteshwar
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
#7 of 25 in Mukteshwar
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trishul Orchard Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trishul Orchard Resort

Property: Trishul Orchard Resort
Address: Village Ganga Chaur, Near P.O. Bhataliya | Distt. Nainital, Mukteshwar 263137, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is in 7 acres of Orchard. And located on a top of a mountain, so one can see sunrise & sunset from property itself. From our view point 380 km. Himalayan (Kumaon, Garhwal & Nepal) view is visible. We do organic farming and makes our own achar, chutney, jam, etc... We have our own dairy in the extended Resort area. We also organize lot of adventure activities like Rock Climbing, Rappelling, valley Crossing, Mountain Biking, Burma bridge, ladder Climbing, Net Climbing, treks to waterfall, village, Jungle, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing