We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trishul Orchard Resort
Nearby Hotels
$551
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Peak Hotel(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$44
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountaintrail(Mukteshwar)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
89
45
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
45
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmingadventure activitiesfruits and vegetableshome away from homelarge areaa wonderful place to staynature loverssunrise and sunsetvillage lifegreat ambiencemother naturehis teamflora and faunacomfortable stayscenic beautysecond homebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nothing compares to this wonderful place called Trishul Orchard Resort. This should be better called Trishul Orchard Retreat cause Resort sounds a bit luxurious. Nestled on a cliff this retreat has all what an ardent tourist seek. Best views of Himalayas, stretches of organic farming, cozy hospitality like home stay as the family lives in the same premises and all eager staff to take care of your needs. Vikram, the owner, has been the pioneer conducting adventure activities all around this region. He believes that he himself has to be sure before he engage guests into risky adventure activities.

I stayed here with a group of college students from Jaipur with a focus on experiential learning. The whole two days was so well taken care of by Vikram...valley crossing, village and jungle treks, rock climbing and rappelling.

Must mention Pawan who took so much care of us. Being a family run unit the food was just so simple and satiating. Pawan and his team cared for eye for detail.

It was such an informative session listing to Mr. Harendra Bisht, father of Vikram, sharing experiences of his lifetime. Mr. Bisht, who is retired from government, had been a part of major organic farming campaigns in Uttranchal. Listening to him about his journey and information of local sagas was just amazing.

ONE PIECE OF ADVICE...do not search any other accommodation in Mukteshwar...Trishul Organic Retreat (as I call it now) is the palce to stay.

Wish to be there soon. Again and again.

Room Tip: Come experience Himalayas here... all serene
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

When me and my wife was planning our summer getaway this time, we were sure we wanted to avoid a crowded place, where half of Delhi would be flocking. We researched and finally settled for Mukteshwar and was pleasantly surprised when we realised that not too many people had a good idea about the place. Now was the time to find a place to stay. Another round of research, and we had 4-5 options in front of us. Then one my colleagues, suggested Trishul Orchard, and boy, what a suggestion it was.

I called up Mr. Vikram and the booking was confirmed without any hassle, after I did a bank tarnsfer. We drove from Delhi and went through Nainital on the way up, the other option is through Bhimtal, which is a shorter route. We reached there in the evening and was greeted by Mr.Vikram and his staff. We immediately fell in love with the place. Nestled on a hill top, in the lap of nature, this resort is the perfect place to unwind. Its the place where you can reconnect with yourself.

We were ushered to our room, which was essentially a 2 room set, well lit, well furnished, very clean and tastefully decorated with breathtaking view. There are fruit trees, roses, daisies everywhere and they do a lot of farming and grow stuff organically here. They also have a green house. We were very lucky to view the Himalayas at this time of the year. We were pleasantly surprised by a visit from the Senior Mr.Bisht, Vikram's father. He told us about how he conceived the place and about the various legends associated with the place.
The other aspect about Trishul which will bring us back here is the food. Simple yet tasty,freshly prepared, non-spicy food is served in unlimited quantity(we took the MAP plan). One can have lunch and breakfast in the open, they will lay out the table for you. The staff is always smiling and ready to oblige.

We had a fantastic and rejuvenating stay and would surely revisit Mukteshwar and surely Trishul Orchard.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parjotok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Great place to camp for a couple of days. Ideal for a weekend trip. Easy on the pocket . Hospitable crew, excellent food. The resort location is ideal for a getaway, overlooking the valley and mountains. The resort is spread wide and the owners carry out farming of fruits and vegetables there. The vegetables that they make are fresh from their stock. It is situated on the outskirts of Mukteshwar, but is totally accesible in terms of proximity to the main center.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres les plus éloignées de l'entrée étaient très calmes
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec vue valent le coup !
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews