We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Hotel- Stay at your own risk” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krishna Orchard Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Krishna Orchard Resort
Ranked #10 of 23 Mukteshwar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Hotel- Stay at your own risk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Krishna Orchad is a black spot on beautiful Mukteshwar. I haven't visited such a dirty hotel in my life.When I entered room, it was full with bees,and carpet was stinking. After a while I sat on the bed and found a silver fish was on my leg. I had to shout on the Hotel guys to get my bedding changed. The food was pathetic as me and my wife had stomach upset. There was no space in other hotel so I had no choice to stay put in this dirty hotel. Iam writing to Ministry of Tourism to black List the hotel. How you can run a dirty hotel in a such a nice place.Hospitality industry shall feel ashamed of having such hotel in India.Toilet are very basic.If you want to kill your holidays then stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Pl do not stay in this hotel otherwise you will feel cheated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeshsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcbhatt1941, Owner at Krishna Orchard Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear sir, you have mentioned that there was no space in other hotels, so you had to stay in this hotel. Surprisingly, you stayed there from 14/6 to 17/6 for three days. You would have certainly checked out next day morning. The room no.208,which you booked is a duplex room with 14 x 16ft master bed and another children room upstairs with huge balcony and toilet.This is kind of apartment elegantly furnished, neat and clean, however, this resort is located amidst fruit orchard, fruits are loaded on the trees and about to ripe. Due to early monsoon this year and heavy rains during this period,heavy humidity in the air caused some humidity in rooms too. The natural calamity also took place in uttarakhand during this period. As far as bees in the room, the flies proof door is there in the balcony. Most likely children had frequently open the door as usually happen. As far as food concerned,your stomach was upset before arrival, khichari was ordered, which nicely served.
During this period, the hotel was packed, no body complained for any thing, you are only the person, who made absolutely embarrassing remarks, however, we feel highly honored that you took time to write comments, feedback and reviews about your stay and the resort and we appreciate your encouraging words on service part. Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

it is a nice hotel with good view and nice gardens.i loved the apple trees in hotel premises.we went in june and the trees were loaded with fruits although unripe.food was good .but I found the rooms to be little smelly.also the towels were little damp.overall ,good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcbhatt1941, Owner at Krishna Orchard Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for your valuable feedback . We are seriously taking corrective measures keeping in view of your reviews. We feel sorry for inconvenience. Thanks lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

everthing here was wonderful,
Staff= 10/10
service=10/10
ginger tea=10/10
food=8/10
location is wonderful but if you like city life then its not the place for you, if you liek to spend one or two days away from the city life and enjoy being with nature then this is the right place for you.

I wont add any negative and the credit goes to the guys there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay_007992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcbhatt1941, Owner at Krishna Orchard Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for your valuable feedback . We are constantly working to upgrade the facilities and services in our resort. Next time you will find better environment. We are looking forward to have serve you again. Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our first experience of staying at a hotel in rural India which is not frequented much by Europeans was mixed. We were there for 4 nights. The food was good and restaurant staff helpful and efficient.
The housekeeping staff were pleasant but we gained the impression that they had not been trained for their role and were unsure what was expected of them.
We had rooms on the third floor which were cold with parquet flooring which felt gritty underfoot and was in need of a good clean and polish.
The bathroom, which was clean on arrival, lacked toilet rolls and were never replaced - we had to request these throughout our stay. The towels were old and not clean in appearance. Hot water of varying temperature was only available in the mornings.
We had to ask twice for extra pillows (which came with no pillow cases) and for a heater. On one day the bed was not made up or towels (on the floor) replaced.
We had a balcony with great views but had to ask for chairs to sit on.
Mukteshwar and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room as these have carpets and must be warmer in cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcbhatt1941, Owner at Krishna Orchard Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Sir,
Thanks for your feedbacks . We are highly honored that you took your valuable time to write your feed backs about your stay and the resort. we highly appreciate your encouraging words on service part. We have seriously taken corrective measures keeping in view your valuable feedbacks.
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience experienced by you during your stay.Next time you will find better environment. Looking forward to have you serve again. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

In our recent visit to Nainital we went to Mukteshwar, the highest point in Kumaon hills. On the way we saw this property Krishna Orchard resort. The view was so great that we decided to stop over there for lunch and what an experience it was. We ordered vegetarian lunch sitting in the open garden facing hills. The 360 degree view was a visual treat. If one really appreciate the beauty of nature, this may be the place to stay for 1 or 2 days. It was so calm, full with fresh air and the hot food made us forget everything else. The service was good even though the waiter was bringing the food from kitchen 100 stairs below. We ourself took care to order in one go so as to avoid his exercise.

Room Tip: It certainely deserves a visit for lunch, while visiting Mukteshwar. Dont forget to sit in the open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj-K-Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed there for 2 days, resort is at a good location. You can view the sunset and sunrise from this property. You also get a good view of the Himalayan range.
Food was good and staff was courteous.
Since we booked only after reaching there, we got a good deal. So I would recommend to book it directly rather than through agents.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vkesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had stayed here from 11/10/12 to 14/10/12.
It is very good location to enjoy with family.
The plus points are
-good location
-good activities
-good food
-good staff
-good view of sunrise & sunset
-good view of Himalaya
-easy to reach
-

Room Tip: take either first floor or second floor room. dont go for ground floor roon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBahal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
3.3 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#7 of 8 in Mukteshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aamari Resorts
Aamari Resorts
#2 of 4 in Ramgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Oak Resort
Green Oak Resort
#9 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
Mukteshwar Himalayan Resort
#6 of 23 in Mukteshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Orchard Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Orchard Resort

Property: Krishna Orchard Resort
Address: Village Sargakhet, Mukteshwar 263137, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Orchard Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim Corbett had come to shoot a tigress here in Mukteshwar but fell in love with the place instead. Ideal for a brief sojourn, this slumbering hamlet, perched atop a high ridge soaring 7,513ft into the sky, exudes a charm unrivaled by any other place in the Kumaon hills. Take a walk amidst the conifer forests and apple, plum, peach and apricot orchards, and watch the Himalayan snow peaks play hide and seek with the clouds, or, if you happen to be there on a moonlit night, the twinkling lights of Almora far below. There's magic in the air of Mukteshwar in and around Krishna Orchard Resort, it will stay with you, long after you're back home. Amenities :- *spread over 2.5 acre of land on top of hill. Easily approachable by car / bus.* All rooms are facing Himalayas with separate balcony.* Running hot / cold water and 24 x 7 power backup.* Free WI-FI Internet, cable T.V. and mini library.* "Atithya" The multi cuisine restaurant.* Well equipped multipurpose HALL for yoga and conferences accommodating 150 pax.* Gymnasium, Billiard, Indoor games, Children Park and Play ground etc.* Lush green lawns, terraces, yoga gardens and walking trails. 360 degree view point. Sun rise & sun set points.* Bon- fire,Barbecue and snack bar* Car and Bus parking within premises.* Free Driver's dormitory. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing