We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bollywood Masala

Bollywood Masala
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Haldwani
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I did go there to get dinner with my family. I loved the food, the service is great! It provides great value for money. I highly recommend the restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NK9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went there with my family & friends. First and for most i would like to say that the food was amazing. Staff was very friends and service was great we really had a great time there. I do recommend this place for sure.... :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamsher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and personalised service and fun dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a fantastic outlet with great food, made to your personal palate and also a great team there. They also apparently do catering and social functions so is worth a try for your family gatherings too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was a great find on tripadvisor and a pleasant change for us regulars taking the Ranikhet express on a cold wintery night. The owner manager Abhishek is bang on with his food... crisp hot naans, succulent malai tikkas and a dal makhani on lines with the world famous bukhara one... you are nearly there, Abhishek! gooluck!
Didnt quite understand the brown looking freshlime though - guess it was the sugar syrup?

Check out the Bollywood memorabilia on the walls while you wait for your food... or push through Big B's face to use the washroom :-) - this one needs some help please!

A sumptous meal for 5 with fresh lime sodas all under INR 1000/- - absolute VFM and satisfying
must do - check it out when next in Haldwani, Kathgodam or just passing through on highway...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KirtiAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thematic fun and good safe food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Travellers paradise for safe and hygeinic food, a must for foreign nationals who struggle to fing restaurants where theyy can eat without suffering the next day. The owner has used all his earlier experience into ensuring food safety aspects.. Not to mention the theme that showcases indian cinema.the food is tasty and service is personalised

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GAUVRANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Masala also viewed

Haldwani, Nainital District
Haldwani, Nainital District
 
Haldwani, Nainital District
Haldwani, Nainital District
 

Been to Bollywood Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing