We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misguiding Reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Haldwani B&B and Inns
Karnal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misguiding Reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Much below my expectations, I fell for the reviews on trip advisor and booked this property. Seriously, its pathetic...aluminum doors and windows, bad food and untrained staff.....!! The hotel rooms are not worth more than 500 rupees per night. I regret staying at this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajkumar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Naintial from rail as it’s a good place for a stopover. It's a beautiful place to stay. Good Food with Good Service. Please do visit at least one time. Don't miss this opportunity. Nature view seen from here is like awesome. Enjoyed food with this mesmerized nature.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

After my stay, I can confirm that no place in it's vicinity could have been any better for us to stay than this hotel.
I wanted to stay at the foothills of Kumaon Himalayas before commencing my journey northwards. I had a big group of senior professionals alongwith. Browsing at several websites, it was hard time to pick up the hotel which could give me good luxury and prove to be a good value for money. Fiesta hotel charges are lower comparatively and hence I didn't have any high expectations.

We stayed at this hotel as a base to travel to Nainital, Mukteshwar, Ranikhet and Haldwani. It is located at a serene location away from the hustle and bustle but just a short walk to the sceninc attractions.

The staff here is very cooperative and I personally felt, hotel owner Abhinav to be very friendly, responsible and humble person contrary to the reviews I read above. He helped us in numerous ways from arranging the local iteneray to guiding us to the main areas to visit, as it was an off-season.

Rooms, Food and the Staff were all so good. Everone accompanying me was happy and contended with the hotel stay. I wish to visit this place soon.
I highly recommend this Hotel !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScorpionKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Hi I am from Pune and I stayed at this hotel as it is very close to the nearest railway station from Nainital. What stuck me the most was the beautiful and mesmerizing closeness with the nature. If you are a bit of a traveler and like a little adventure then there is a river about 10 Mins walk from the hotel. Its highly recommended to be there you cannot be much close to the nature then this.
Truly a unique experience with full marks to hospitality of the staff. Thank you for making this wonderful Fiesta.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anjuman_Sahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I and my family went to Fiesta Hotel in September.
We had a very nice stay.The weather is awesome and the service is also upto the mark.
The hotel is good but the surrounding is even greater. It is a peaceful place to be in.
Hotel Lawns were nice and the bonfire at night was a good experience.
All in all value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delhite_1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel is good but the surrounding is even greater. It is a peaceful place to be in. The food is nice and the service is okay, What is most striking about this Hotel is its location. If you are quite a traveler like me then there is a river at the back side of the Hotel. It was extremely peaceful there. Apart, from that there are many nice sightseeing places that are around 15 KM radius around this hotel. Overall, We had a nice and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: The corner most room on the first floor is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MumbaiPankaj_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haldwani hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
#1 of 11 in Haldwani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devashish Hotel
Devashish Hotel
#2 of 11 in Haldwani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Best Western Amor
Hotel Best Western Amor
#7 of 11 in Haldwani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
GenX Haldwani Hotel
GenX Haldwani Hotel
#5 of 11 in Haldwani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saurabh Candy by Peppermint
0.0 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#4 of 23 in Haldwani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel

Property: Fiesta Hotel
Address: Shitla Puri, Ranibagh Kathgodam, Haldwani 263126, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Haldwani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Haldwani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiesta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel provides comfortable and affordable stay in Kathgodam (known as Gateway to Kumaon). We are located just 1.5 KM from Kathgodam railway station & 4 KM from Haldwani on the way towards Nainital. We are not a destination but a stepping stone to explore the best of Kumaon from here. Some of the most frequently visited places in Kumoan are located less than 2 hours drive from Fiesta Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing