We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place for a night's stopover”

Comfort Inn Saurabh Mountview
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Saurabh Mountview
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Haldwani
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice hotel and spacious rooms. Don't expect any views from the hotel and it is recommended for a stopover. Probably the best hotel in Haldwani. No food / room service available except for water in late evening. The linens are sort of dry and hard. Hot water available but after a long wait in the shower. The check-out takes like forever. That said, I cannot complain about the courtesy of the staff. They accommodated us despite no reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Overall: a good comfortable hotel in this small town at the foothills. Breakfast is average. Expensive for this small town.

Property: we needed to stay here for 1 night in Sep 2011 as we didnt want to drive up the hills to Nainital in the night after our arriving from Delhi by train. A nice small property.

Rooms: after some issues with the blinds in the first room, we switched to another room which was quite comfortable. The "Superior" room fitted our family of 4 quite comfortably. We had requested for an extra bed for our elder son while the younger one fitted onto our bed.

Service: overall ok. However got swindled by the taxi which was arranged by the hotel for the station pickup. We were charged Rs 300 for a 2km ride (when we thought the hotel was quite far from the station)! The hotel staff claimed helplessness because of local car unions!

Food: we had the breakfast which was included in the rate. While no buffet, we were served sandwiches and hot poori+baaji which was quite tasty. We didnt have any other meals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel doesn't deserve to be part of the comfort inn. Poor room service, bugs in the executive rooms, non-English speaking staff. The problem is that there is nowhere else one can stay in this area so they don’t care about their facilities. After 9.30 forget about room service. Each time you call you are given a number to call on. They take the salt and pepper and don't bring it back. It should be called uncomfortable inn. Many things on the menu are not available. The staff are very up themselves. The hotel is noisy and the staff are not helpful at all. It’s better to stay in Nainital and do the up and down rather than staying here. It doesn’t deserve to be 3 star hotel . The rates are expensive and the service doesn’t live up to the mark. They don’t treat the customer well and act as is they are doing you a favour. There is a lot of suffocation in the rooms as there are no windows, we had to sleep with the door open. If have can avoid it don’t stay here, I stayed there for 3 days and could wait to get out of there.

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a good hotel for a place like haldwani/ Kathgodam. Quite comfortable & spacious rooms with TV, study table and comfortable beds, nice clean bath room with 24/7 hot water. has a roof top restaurant & bar where you can get reasonably good indian food. service is okay , and people are polite. adding a little tip gets you better results.
surprisingly they do have additional facilities for business meetings etc. with audio - vidio projector facilities. though its basic but functional.
location wise its bang on the mainroad, reasonably near to both kathgodam & haldwani station, but little far from the main Haldwani central area. one way thats good since you can avoid the main market traffic to reach this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

For a place like haldwani, I was surprised to find such a good hotel. It wasnt great, but would have to do. The rooms are cozy, with a TV, study table, etc. Hot water for 24x7 which is a good thing considering the temperature in Winter. I had complimentary breakfast with my package.
I would say that there is a large window communicating with a kind of an atrium corridor with a cane curtaining inside the room, privacy may be an issue, and if you are worrisome someone is looking at you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-Dyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Firstly, the location of the hotel is excellent, just on the foothills of the Himalayas, which enables you to get a clear view of the mighty mountain range. Undoubtedly, this is the best hotel in Haldwani-Kathgodam.
Rooms are large and comfortable, in line with the Comfort Inn standards.
Food is also very good and the portions are more than sufficient for a single person, the only drawback is that it takes at least 30-40 minutes for the food to arrive at your table.
There is nothing much to do at Haldwani-Kathgodam and mostly people on the way to visit Nainital stay at this hotel.
The only drawback is that the rates are a bit too high for a place like Haldwani-Kathgodam.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Although i have been to the hotel and bar a lot of times, this is the first time, i used the hotel for a night stay and discovered the rooms. I can say without a doubt that this is the best hotel available in Haldwani with the best Bar to spend a evening. The rooms are pretty cozy and the food totally satisfies your taste buds. Rates in the hotel are also quite Ok. It is located at Nainital road, thus providing easy access to the crowded city as well as Nainital.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pande_neeraj2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haldwani hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saurabh Candy by Peppermint
1.9 mi away
Hotel Best Western Amor
Hotel Best Western Amor
#6 of 11 in Haldwani
13 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
Blue Saphire Clarks Inn
#2 of 11 in Haldwani
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GenX Haldwani Hotel
GenX Haldwani Hotel
#3 of 11 in Haldwani
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devashish Hotel
Devashish Hotel
#4 of 11 in Haldwani
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Uk
Hotel Uk
#7 of 11 in Haldwani
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saurabh Mountview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saurabh Mountview

Address: Civil Lines, Haldwani 263139, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Haldwani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Haldwani
Price Range: $54 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Saurabh Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing