We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidaying in the lap of Nature.”
Review of Binsar Eco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Binsar Eco Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Holidaying in the lap of Nature.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent property almost touching Binsar wild-life sanctuary,We visited this place in April 2013 and amazed by the excellent and courteous services provided. We were treated like family members and not like customer. The rooms,food and you name it, everything was excellent..If anyone is planing for peaceful stay around Nanital do visit this place..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MehtaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed there for one night, due to some last minute changes. Believe me they almost ruined my trip by food poisoning the dinner they served. Not only mine but my other family members & few other guests suffered the same ill-fate.The interior is good & clean. Rooftop gives a nice view of the Himalayan range. But service is below average.The only positive is their Manager who is a co-operative & understanding person.Fan regulator does not work in a 3k/night room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souvik_gh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our group of 50 people recently stayed in this property for 2 nights/ 3 days. It has best location, very neat & clean rooms, and awesome food to relish. Private sit out balcony was a boon. A must stay at Binsar if you are looking for peace and tension free holiday. Ample parking space. Near to wildlife sanctuary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manali1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited Binsar with family on May, 2013 . The location of Binsar Eco resort is very good, in between Binsar & Almora . The Binsar sanctuary gate is just 4 kms from this resort . We stayed in Super Deluxe rooms, which had good Himalayan view. The rooms were extremely clean, and service was very prompt . We had room service for all the meals, but was not charged any extra service tax over the cost of food . The food quality was good and price was reasonable . The staff were very courteous . We stayed for two nights . Overall , it was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDas_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Beware. This one is not for the faint hearted. How could they possibly pull off calling in 'ECO' when it is the ugliest thing around. In a setting of lowrise - built along the slope structures - here we have a 'pink' highrise which is totally misfit. Well this is just the beginning. The interiors are ghastly!! - though the rooms are clean. The service - the less said about it the better. Completely mis-managed and a disinterested staff. I have never been asked how many bread slices i will eat for breakie!! The views it offers is surely not a selling point. The room has ledge with a flimsy railing which passes off as a balcony. The setting is so spectacular that any other property will match the views. I am glad we stayed here only for one night.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. If you have to - top floor and corner for obvious reasons. Of course you can choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jahnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had an amazing experience staying at Binsar Eco resort for a 1 night. the stay was short, but very economical, excellent staff services and with a feel good factor. The resort is located at a beautiful spot with ample parking space and great views of snow cladded himalayas. There is a natural water spring which comes from the ground, the taste being so good alike the bisleri packaged water. The staff is very courteous and humble. Mode of payment is also very flexible, would surely love to go to that place once again. Keep travelling and keep enjoying!!

Room Tip: Take the one/s on first or top floor to get excellent himalayan views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunitisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at this resort for one night and am glad it was only for one night. It has a stunning view.. Well thats the only good thing about the resort and yes the rooms are extremely clean. Beware of the barrage of colours on every wall of the resort.
I have to mention about the service and the staff as nothinh could get worse than this. Firstly half the things mentioned on the menu card are not available. I asked for a simple chicken sandwich and i was informed their is no chicken or kebabs of any sort. We inquired if w could have local kumaon food mentioned in the menu to which we were conviniently told not possible. At dinner we informed for early tea at 530 as we were heading for a birding trail in binsar, to out surprise when we called room service at 530 we were told tea could not be served as the chef will come only after an hour so we would have to wait for it. While heading to the sanctuary we told the staff for breakfast which was toast, veg sandwich and juice... We were asked in reply how many toasts would each individual have...??? During breakfast we asked for juice as demanded earlier and again we were told their is no juice. Infact with sandwiches we asked for mint chutney and were served one spoon of chutney and were told.. This is all that is remaining for last evening as more chutney is not available... The staff has no co-ordination and management has no clue about customers demands. All in all a very bad experience... Be careful ehile choosing this place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmolDivekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
7.3 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#1 of 16 in Almora
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 16 in Almora
74 reviews
11.6 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binsar Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binsar Eco Resort

Property: Binsar Eco Resort
Address: Binsar Road, Binsar 263601, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Binsar Eco Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Binsar Eco Resort is located near Binsar Sanctuary, with stunning Himalayan, Valley and forest views, lies just 13 kms from Almora. Binsar Eco Resort nestled in the ethereal beauty of Kumaon among lush green oak forest. All 26 hotel rooms and 6theme cottages with all modern facilities overlook most spectacular valley and snow clad mountain views. Halls for group activity also provided. Big windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Binsar Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing