We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it”
Review of Binsar Eco Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Binsar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Binsar Eco Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It was a refreshing and unique getaway with brilliant views of snow capped peaks. Being set inside the Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary, it is extremely peaceful and surrounded by greenery.

Evening bonfire, great music, food and star gazing - in the middle of (almost) nowhere!

Ravi and Gaurav are extremely knowledgeable and professional hosts, and ensured flawless service for our big group of 25. They are complete entertainers.

Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All cottages have the same view of the lawn and the forest thereafter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

A long way from Delhi for sure.... but definitely worth it..
A beautiful clear morning sky with a cup of coffee along with some delicious local vegetable mix parantha.... ummm a 7 km hike and then a sweet soothing dip in the cool stream....

that's a break i wanted..... definitely a good pick :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piksfreak03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was a Office trip in September 2013. We drive from all the way long from Noida to Binsar was hectic..... from Kathgodam to Bisar it is 5 hrs approx. . All in all it was a good drive. Last 1/2 Km from road to the was very rogh BUT when we reached we found it was all worth. Excellent property & whats makes it even special were the hosts which right from our arrival till deparure were there with all suggestions,help & whatever possible to make us comfortable. Mehra sahab & his two sons ( Gaurav & Ravi) along with their staff showed warm hospitality. Good big rooms with proper ventilation and awesom view along with glass windows & u can treat yourself with scenic beauty all day long. . Jungle walk was very enjoying & different which we couldnt have done anywhere else. Ravi was the person who showed us all the herbs & plants & animals & porcupine caves etc. The food is simple but good. You can ask for any special food if needed. When ever needed we got our dose of tea & fresh herb tea. The herbs were plucked fresh & tea was made. We enjoyed all the activities like Bonfire,Dance and evening walk. All in all we enjoyed. It was worth that 12 hours drive. & we do intend to visit again.The concerned person (Ravi) keeps on enquiring us till we reach there and come back too .Thanks to Mehra family for their wonderful hospitality & excellent cuisine.Everyone was so polite and punctual towards their work.

Room Tip: Room named Shhesh mahal and Dev Dwar is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hello,

I visited Binsar Eco Camp located in Dhaulchhina, Binsar few days back.
The Resort is located within the Sanctuary and so the location is perfect to stay. Ravi Mehra, the owner of resort makes every one feel like home. Excellent Service and Homely environment is 100 % guaranteed. We were a group of 20 people who visited there and everyone is totally happy with the resort location, facilities, neatness and environment.

Staff in the Binsar Eco camp was all time available. Food quality and taste is also nice. If you are travelling by car, they also have separate accommodation for drivers. Electricity was available 24 Hrs.

My group enjoyed a lot and we did activities like, Mountain trekking, Bonfire with Music, River side trekking, night trek etc. If you are travelling to Binsar, then this place is the best to Choose.

Thanks,
Rahul Goyal

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rahul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pine cottages, beautiful scenery, nature walks and GOOD FOOD. It was all there.
We went for some lovely nature walks. The kids loved it all.
I loved having chai on room's balcony . We sat there late into the night gazing at the stars. Such a different sky from the one here in Delhi!
The staff was really enthu . Never say no attitude.
Route - Delhi - Gajauula - Moradabad By pass - Rampur - Kathgodam - Bhowali - Almora by pass - Binsar (Call the resort from Almora as reaching the resort is puzzle ) One road wrong you are 10 - 12 kms extra - Travel time 10 - 12 hrs . Last 500 mts stretch to the resort is bad . It is the time wherein you wish for higher ground clearance vehicle . We left early in the morning which was to our benefit . Anyone planning should leave by 6 in the morning from Delhi .

Thankfully no TV . Bonfire in the night

There is a place called Patal Bhuvneshwari 60 odd kms from the resort wherein a temple is built beneath the earth . Our hardluck we couldn't go owing to landslides .

Kudos to Mr.Mehra and his team to make our trip successful .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avi109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

It was a family trip in August 2013. The drive from all the way long from gurgaon to Binsar was hectic..... from Kathgodam to Bisar it is 5 hrs approx. The last stage was a bit rough due to rains when we visited else the roads were pretty decent. All in all it was a good drive.
Last 1/2 Km from road to the was very rogh BUT when we reached we found it was all worth.
Excellent property & whats makes it even special were the hosts which right from our arrival till deparure were there with all suggestions,help & whatever possible to make us comfortable.
Mehra sahab & his two sons ( Gaurav & Ravi) along with their staff showed warm hospitality.

Good big rooms ( dont expect a 5 star accomodation as you have come near the nature) otherwise big beautiful rooms with glass windows & u can treat yourself with scenic beauty all day long.
It was raining when we reached so we did not go any where but there was a lot to do there itself.
Jungle walk was very enjoying & different which we couldnt have done anywhere else. Rakesh was the person who showed us all the herbs & plants & animals & porcupine caves etc.
The food is simple but good. You can ask for any special food if needed. When ever needed we got our dose of tea & fresh herb tea. The herbs were plucked fresh & tea was made.
We enjoyed all the activities like Bonfire, Cricket, an evening stroll having tea on the terrace & the rains. All in all we enjoyed. It was worth that 8 hours drive. & we do intend to visit again.
Thanks to Mehra family for their wonderful hospitality & excellent cuisine.

Room Tip: If u dont wanna drive take a train to Kathgodam from where a pick up can be arranged by the hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RohitGurgaon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We planned to spend 2 nights at Binsar Eco resort and ended up spending 4 with still no mood to leave! That's how this place is..
Far away from our ever-on-toes lifestyle, on entering this quite secluded place, we were greeted by beautiful flowers right in front of our room and a night sky lit by thousands of glittering stars. The hosts (our good friends now) are as hospital able and friendly as one could be. Unfortunately we could hardly see any wildlife but, the beauty of this place made up for it. We could see the snow-covered peak of the Himalayas during our trek. Sitting on the riverside was superbly relaxing.
One thing to consider: it takes good 5 hours to reach from kathgodam. Their herbal tea is a must try. The food was ok. The hosts even spend time with my nine-month old daughter. Overall, i call it value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RG12222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
7.5 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
15 reviews
16.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.9 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
12 reviews
7.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
9.3 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binsar Eco Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binsar Eco Camp

Address: Omnagar, Dhaulachina, Binsar 263661, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Binsar
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing