We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Binsar Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Club mahindra's binsar valley resort is a gracious medium sized resort from club mahindra family, located some 30 kilometers from Binsar town. Resort is in a scenic location with Himalayan peaks visible from the resort. Resort staff is well trained the resort is far away from city crowd which is also good one.
Pros. effective management and staff nice location facility to cook simple items inside hotel room and outdoor activities
Cons. Far from city and lack of economic transportation (30+kms from binsar) price is on slightly expensive side no swimming pool
The carefully cut lawns are a pleasure to take a walk in and the swings offer a good view and it is perfect to spend an good afternoon reading a book from the library while soaking up the atmosphere. They even offer packaged picnic lunches.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theonedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

We went there in the month of October 2009 with our family and enjoyed the stay. The resort is nicely landscaped by Mahindras. Beautiful plantation is done.

We celebrated our sinster-in law's birthday and resort was kind enough to offer free .5 Kg. cake in our room.

Resort has so many activities to do. We enjoyed village walk (trekking)

Evening family activities were also nice.

Khali point (Zero point) is a nice place to visit in Binsar.

Over all A + Experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goingout09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The resort has great views,located in foothills of Himalaya.The accessibility is an issue but once you are there,its quite enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We spent 4 days at this mahindra property and we really enjoyed the place.
This place is secluded and offers limited sight seeing options.
It is a good place to honeymoon also to spend quality time with your family.
Booking the place is a pain as you have to plan months in advance.
The service is good and the rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I had zeroed on Binsar in my travel plan, as had heard a lot about Club Mahindra Valley resort. It is nicely laid out report in the valley. The rooms and other facilities are average. We didn't find it amazingly good. The resort was fully occupied, so my kids found good number of friends. The activity room has regular indoor activities, bedies Salsa class and painting activities. Evening, being Sat-sun, the staff had organised some dance event and party games. Food quality was good, but the service level was average and not fully prepared to take up the load of so many guests. Surroundings are average and climate was relatively hot!

Overall an average resort...not so much so to include in your travel plan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValuePlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Our planned trip to Binsar at club Mahindra Valley resort was the first one in mahindra resorts & from now on I have decided that I will visit every club mahindra resort. The beautiful location Binsar falls short of words to be described.
At an elevation of 2412 mts, this place offers an excellent view of the Kumoun hills and the greater Himalayas, surrounded by Alpine flora, ferns, hanging moss & species of wild flowers. The main attraction of Binsar is the majestic view of the Himalayas, a three hundred kms stretch of famous peaks which include Kedranath, Chaukhamba, Trishul, Nandadevi, Nandakot & Pachachuli. The forests of Himalayan Oak and Rhobodendron are excellent for trekking and communing with nature.The best view point is the place named Zero point where you get the best view of Himalayas. You can also travel to nainital and corbett park which are at approx 3 & 6 hrs away respectively.
I reached the resort which is nearly 4 hrs away from Kathgoddam station(8 hrs from Delhi),by a pre booked vehicle. There are plenty of vehicles available which take you to your destination at around rs. 1700. The rooms over there are fantastic and service is also good. The only negative point is that the food is a little costly. While you can carry some imperishable items with you like ready to eat food packets over there as they provide a microwave and coffee maker. I feel that the money I spent on club Mahindra membership are worth.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankil19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Club Mahindra Binsar is one of the few resorts where you can really have a quiet, beautiful and relaxing time. It is very much isolated from most of the crowd. There is no mobile signal at the location.
Rooms: Excellent rooms. Very well thought of, each room has a cozy feeling to it.
Food: You dont have much option. There is a buffet spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can go for package deals for these meals. Food is ok.
Room service: Good, but slow. If you go there during peak period, the service is good.
Location: excellent surroundings, beautifully made resort.
Parking: Has private parking.
Hospitality: Excellent. Loved the way the staff dealt with people.

Overall a very beautiful resort for a leisurely visit.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
3.8 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
109 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#4 of 17 in Almora
14 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing