We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from the madding crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowds”
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Had a wonderful time, sighted several Himalayan birds and enjoyed the sceneries. No wil animals could be seen in the Binsar wildlife sanctuary, contrary to the hype generated. Hotel itself is a very nice place, attentive straff and thoughtful attention to details.

  • Liked — Brand new log cabins with great view at a good altitude.
  • Disliked — Bad roads leading to the location
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RajaramR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    156
    46
    11
    1
See reviews for
251
71
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Hi. This property of club mahindra is quite in the interior location. but the property is a good property. The rooms are neat and clean, spacious and well maintained. the food is also good but you have limited choice. Only thing i didnt like abt this resort is that there is not much sight seeing to be seen near this place. all the options offered by resorts is mainly temples. Also this resort is best to visit if you are in group.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amit_mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The stay has been excellent and absolutely comforting... Best place to relax... Especially the pictersque landscape one can just just as one steps out of the cottage is absolutely feast for your eye... Away from Fast life of metro best place to stay and relax. Food is also too good....

Moreover, really commendable is the dinner which the Kitchen specially arranged for us on our anniversary. Really made the special day very special for us...

5 stars from me.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — None in particular
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PiyushJalandhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

After reaching kathgodam, we took our private cab and reached by noon but having lunch on the way itself. its 5 hours roughly journey with twist and twilt movements with some breathtaking views of the Himalayan ranges and some peaks. The service is good and front desk person is cooperative as we upgraded our studio to one bedroom very easily. It was chilled and quite peaceful atmosphere with sounds of birds chirming around the resort. Our overall stay was quite good , except that the food is very monotonous and not spicy as most of Inidans prefer. Rooms and location was quite good except the main road is too near and the sound disturbs u sometimes. The best part is the view of the gardens and resort. Its amazingly beautifully made within a small space in such a hilly region. There is nothing much for sight seeing thoug the tour for binsar santuary is adventurous.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekcVapi_gujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
4.9 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing