We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Nearby Hotels
The Kumaon(Binsar)
$227
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Heights Binsar(Almora)(Great Value!)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
176
179
49
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
179
49
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanipur villaactivity centerlog hutsfun zonemain resortzero pointrock climbingbeautiful resortzip lineadventure activitiestable tennisevening activitiessenior citizensmaintained propertyhouse keepingmain roadoutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had planned a visit to our friends place in Pithoragarh so decided to club that with our annual summer vacation and stay at Binsar valley & Corbett. After a long 13 hrs drive thru some of the most treacherous roads to Pithoragarh with magnificent scenic roads we spent a few days with family friends. After the rest of the family headed back to Delhi we drove in the other direction to Binsar valley. The drive was beautiful with winding roads throughout. On arrival we were given a lovely refreshing welcome drink of Rhododendron juice. We checked into our room which had beautiful views of the valley in front. The resort was very peaceful & quiet with just the sounds of birds. Being an avid nature lover I was completely fascinated with the number of himlayan birds one could spot at the resort. The next morning I was up early, clicking pictures of some of the most beautiful birds I have ever seen & I didn’t know these bird names. There was a bottle brush tree just outside my door & I took loads of pics of the birds that visited this tree every morning. The resort did have many adventure trips with river crossing, treks ect but we decided to skip that as we had already undertaken one of the most treacherous treks ever & river crossing in Pithoragarh with the family & friends. Hence we decided to just chill here for few days before we head onto Corbett with our safari’s trips planned there.
The resort is very peaceful but by the 2nd day we actually start getting a little bored as we are not into relaxing much. As a family we are always up and about sightseeing and having an action packed day. And as we had already done many adventure activities before getting here we weren’t that eager to do the same thing again. The staff as were very helpful especially the lady at the spa, a fun loving local who helped us dress like a Pahari couple & click pictures to take back as memories. I was also very eager to try the local Pahari food & the chef at the resort especially took the trouble to prepare a lovely thali meal with the Kumaoni dishes like pahadi kukuad, aloo ke gutke, gehat ki dal, lal bhat, palak ka kappa, sarson ka raita & mudao ki roti. It was absolutely yummy & I actually had other guest looking at our table with wonder as to what we were being served :D

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view of the valley
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As member of club Mahindra I booked it to stay with my spouse, Though it took time to reach there from Ram Nagar, but once oce is there, he is just in heaven.It is surrunded by holy places and places of historical importance like Kasauni where Mahatma Gandhi 15 days,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 610doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Binsar is indeed a fantastic holiday destination. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this as a member of club mahindra; the resort is well made & managed. The staff is extremely courteous & the overall ambience is very relaxing. I think the USP was the lovely balconies so that you can spend most of your time outside as you'd like to, not holed up inside the resort. The weather was just right. They were offering all kinds of activities as well but we weren't interested, it was nice to have that option though. The only thing I can suggest is tock up on your own booze,beverages & knick kancks to eat as that can cost a bomb.Nothing exactly memorable about the food so you can imagine pretty average.
Binsar is beautiful though is you'd like to go trekking or just walking, go here if you are looking for a chilled out holiday in the hills

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shweta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Shweta,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had booked ourselves on this Club Mahindra property on excellent feedback from our friends. As it turned out, the place - Binsar, and the resort lived upto its expectations. There were a lot of activities for the kids to indulge in under guidance of a well trained expert like Bird watching, nature trek, tree climbing etc. Indoor activities included latest video games, table tennis, fussball, nicely stacked library, battery operated scooters for kids, daily rounds of tambola etc. The best thing about the resort was that they have a planned itinerary of different activities for every day of the week.
They also have a very reasonably priced spa with well trained masseurs from the local village. Grocery store on the campus stocks daily amenities for people staying for long duration.
Room provided to us was very spacious with its own kitchenette and complete set of utensils. Housekeeping staff was very lovable and used to make different animal figures with towels everyday to amuse kids.
We could conclude saying that the resort has every amenity in the book you require to holiday with young children. The most hassle free and enjoyable family vacation places we have ever been to ! Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Siddharth,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is beautiful and nicely maintained. The place is very well kept and the service staff is always eager to help you. The fun zone folks are always there to ensure you are able to take part in activities. The 4km trek to the river by Ramesh was nice. Ramesh doesn't hurry and you are able to trek at your comfortable pace. We took our swimming costumes with us and even took a bath in the river. All the rooms have a very nice view and the deck/ balcony in the rooms are nice places to sit for a chat over coffee/ tea.
Overall a very positive experience at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddupandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews