We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Holiday Hill resort and destination !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had booked ourselves on this Club Mahindra property on excellent feedback from our friends. As it turned out, the place - Binsar, and the resort lived upto its expectations. There were a lot of activities for the kids to indulge in under guidance of a well trained expert like Bird watching, nature trek, tree climbing etc. Indoor activities included latest video games, table tennis, fussball, nicely stacked library, battery operated scooters for kids, daily rounds of tambola etc. The best thing about the resort was that they have a planned itinerary of different activities for every day of the week.
They also have a very reasonably priced spa with well trained masseurs from the local village. Grocery store on the campus stocks daily amenities for people staying for long duration.
Room provided to us was very spacious with its own kitchenette and complete set of utensils. Housekeeping staff was very lovable and used to make different animal figures with towels everyday to amuse kids.
We could conclude saying that the resort has every amenity in the book you require to holiday with young children. The most hassle free and enjoyable family vacation places we have ever been to ! Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Siddharth,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is beautiful and nicely maintained. The place is very well kept and the service staff is always eager to help you. The fun zone folks are always there to ensure you are able to take part in activities. The 4km trek to the river by Ramesh was nice. Ramesh doesn't hurry and you are able to trek at your comfortable pace. We took our swimming costumes with us and even took a bath in the river. All the rooms have a very nice view and the deck/ balcony in the rooms are nice places to sit for a chat over coffee/ tea.
Overall a very positive experience at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddupandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice cozy property with good views of the hill and valley. Food was above average though I would rate it lower than other Club Mahindra properties. Studio apartment was huge and comfortable with all modern amenities.
Route from Almora to Binsar is absolutely stunning with pine trees all over. Binsar is a place where you go to relax and thats exactly what we did. Those looking for daily outings may avoid the place.
I am a corporate member and one of the staff there said that discounted food package will not be applicable to me as I am not a regular member. On checking with the restaurant staff, I found out that this was not the case. The said person was also the salesman of thier regular Membership package and thus was interested in selling me that. So beware. Food is expensive and you may want to try out the dhaba style restaurants 0.5 km down the property, with good homely food.
We hired a car from Kathgodam. Driver highly recommended. My wife suffers from mountain sickness but this was the only trip where she was comfortable, mostly due to the steady and safe driving of Mr. pankaj - 8171638808.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitjhalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hi Amit,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visited the Binsar Valley Resort last summer and loved it. The resort in itself was very well constructed and spacious with a clean environment and attentive staff. I have documented the journey and my stay at Binsar for anyone who would like to see. All you have to do is click on the following link.

http://www.thinkpositive.in/club-mahindra-valley-resort-binsar

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Seema,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we are the member of club mahindra we stayed at the hotel for 7 days .the is located at the exotic location of binsar
the facilities are excellent. there are many activities for kids like library ,rope climbing etc
the management is very good. the rooms are awsome

Room Tip: the rooms of red & white suites are the best
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanmoym8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you liked the ambience and enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

nestling on a good height these wooden Australian cottages gives you a feeling that you are in Australia. SIT UNDER A TREE AND DO YOUR YOGIC EXERCISES AND MEDIATE. Its a place away from the city and you can relax without any worry or boredom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Arun,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

1 night slip away from Naukuchiatal. The resort at Binsar is a mini resort having basic staying facilities. The rooms are not up to standard but have a balcony sit out for the ones at higher level. The resort was clean and green and layed out trees and flowered plants. The single restaurant was good although the live counter sticks to its timing rather strictly. Maintenance of rooms, the glass doors windows are required. As the resort is far away and not much facility around it is better to stock your self a bit. There is a small grocery but ought to have been better stocked! The staff are cooperative and well mannered. The resort is worth a Short visit. However, no vehicle parking facility or facility for drivers is available.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank IYERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our Binsar resort. Please be rest assured that the issues you’ve highlighted have been shared with our resort team. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
0.0 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
14 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 17 in Almora
11 reviews
4.9 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 17 in Almora
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range: $63 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing