We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a Quiet getaway - Far from the maddening crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, MH,INDIA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Ideal for a Quiet getaway - Far from the maddening crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a small property with limited accomodation. The rooms are well laid out.
Binsar is a quiet village by the Hills.
Dont miss a visit to Club Mahindra, Manipur Villa at Binsar.
Be Sure to take a book or be equipped to spend time in solitude. Check on the books in the library at the Activity center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    155
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
249
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The resort is very nice and its location is very peaceful. The studio apartment is well equipped with basic amenities and services, food was good but little expensive. The staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Prateek,

Thank you for your appreciation and the point regarding the delayed check in you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Apart from an uncomfortable drive from Kathgodam to this place, everything else was so close to perfection. I visited there in November 2012 & found Binsar valley resort as one of the best option available with Mahindra club. Be it the location, the food, the rooms, the ppl, anything u name was very warm in nature & actually perfect. One should visit this place and stay for atleast 2-3 days.

Room Tip: As high as possible to get a better view of the valley :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank someonenitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you enjoyed various activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The 4-hour drive from Kathgodam was a bit uncomfortable, particularly after catching the 6 am Shatabdi from Delhi.
Our studio was comfortable and clean but poorly lit; bathrooms just about OK. It was nice to have tea in the balcony while keeping an eye on our kids playing in the lawn.
The lawns being not exactly sprawling, nothing within the resort was far and one saw other guests all the time. On a couple of evenings, they played music loud enough to ruin the peace.
We got bored of the buffet and the a-la-carte menu by the end of our 5-night stay. We had meals at Manipur Villa, which was a 20-30 minute walk away, depending on, among other things, whether you take the road or the shorter path up.
There was not much to do around the resort. Binsar Wild Life Sanctuary was the closest - a 40-minute drive away. We did not come across much fauna. Views of the Kumaon peaks (Nanda Devi, Trishul et al) were better from the Sanctuary rest house terrace than from Zero Point.
From the resort we walked down to the village. At short gaps were small shops. The mountain air was refreshing, and the views OK. The road from the Resort to Manipur Villa had nearly no vehicles, and was better for a walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Travel - Drove from Gurgaon. Route taken (using Navigator) was via Delhi-Moradabad - Bazpur - Kalidungi-Nanital-Almora-Binsar Vally Resort. 30 KM stretch near Bazpur is really bad. You would need to find road in pot holes!!! Otherwise, it is the shortest way. Added advantage of stopping over at Nani Lake @ Nanital. Road in hills is good. On the way back, came via Bhemtal-Haldwani-Rudrapur-Rampur-Moradabad - Delhi. On this track, again 30 KMs between Rudrapur and Rampur is bad. Very Big pot holes at few places (deep to hide Maruti 800).

Stay - Calm and relaxing atmosphere. There is scope to make rooms cleaner. I found spider webs in lamp shades. At times, water pressure was an issue but sorted out quickly by staff. Heat blower was there but very noisy. TV was not functional properly. Very limited channels (nothing for kids).
Food was okay. Lot of variety in buffet. My family found most dishes spicy. Worst was Biriyani on the picnic. Kids can't eat that at all.
Staff - very polite. Mr. Naresh helped and guided. Kids got friendly with Khem Signh, Jack and Anand.
Activities - not too many but sufficient. Many people may not like loud music that is played during activities. Picnic was okay, just didn't like food that was served. Also, it is advertised for stone painting but only one set of paint (mostly dry) with few brushes are available.
Manipur Villa cottages are smaller but I liked them.

Also visited Bhageshwar...on way back able to see magnificent view of Himalayan peaks.

Overall, nice timeout with family. Yes, roads are curvy, best to drive slow, take medicine if you are prone to vomiting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaganVithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Binsar will be delighted to receive your compliment. Furthermore, the points points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is one of the very good properties among all good properties of mahindra . We were there from 7-10 th march 2013 . The room are very big , neat , clean. with Anytime hot water . the lawns are so relaxing/refereshing . The food is as good as it can be , The breakfast is awsome , Chef Harish Tiwari makes sizziling hot dishes as per your liking , the people serving do so with a warm smile , never hasseld by numerous requests , special mention of kheem singh,ready to serve with a smile . We tried rock climibing and valley crossing and the experience was out of the world , thanks to Ramesh our instructor and activity organiser .We organised pitthu game in the lawns and made some new friends . In all a great place to unwind . Only thing kids missed was the BIG Lcd TV , which we parents were happy not to have . The one big thing missing is a Fitness Centre . But th jog on the winding roads with clean air somewhat makes up for it . I would recommend everyone to go there and send a few days .

Room Tip: go for rooms from 11105 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Mukul,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Binsar will be delighted to receive your compliment, specifically regarding the interactions you ‘ve had and the dining you ‘ve experienced. It is wonderful to have read about the sports activities that you have mentioned. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

About binsar: located 120 km from kathgodam railway station. Takes 3.5 hrs by taxi(1600/rs ;anil bisht 09719276921).via bhimtal..almora.nice scenery all around but road is bad in patches. Take avomin at kathgodam to avoid motion sickness.
club mahindra binsar resort: situated at 1800 metres above sea level.they have 2 resorts, the other one 1.5 km from the main resort is called Manipur villa ,situated at a higher altitude. It has log huts which are marvellous. Checking is easy and comfortable. Rooms are huge and well maintained with a kitchen.
main resort:
Pros:
1)good location. Beside main road. easy to travel from here.
2)spacious rooms 500 square foot
3)lot of activity for kids and family
Cons:
1) view is not that good
2)food was okay at bird song restaurant. nothing special and a bit pricey .
Tip:TRY SHREE HYATT RESTAURANT AT VILLAGE BASAULI 0.5 km down from resort (santosh:09411318686) for delecious home like stuff).
Manipur Villa:
Pros:
1)log huts are well maintained. Spacious 400 square foot
2) best for honeymoon couple. No one to disturb you.
3) view is great especially of sunrise
cons:
1)no activity for family and kids. Have to go to main resort by a jeep drive through a scary road.
2)silver oak restaurant is just OK. not much variety as main resort
3) most importantly , if you are staying at lower log hut.. people walking in the upper hut can disturb your peace and sleep with the noise.
Tip:DON'T STAY AT LOWER LOG HUTS..VERY NOISY.
We stayed in both resorts for 1 day each and it was overall a good holiday. Recommended for a short 2 days vacation .
Special mention: There is a grocery store in main resort but they don't have bread, milk and eggs..only maggi and chips, cold drink etc.but good.
Tip: They don't have AC, so avoid summers there.
They have oil based heaters, so avoid peak winters as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Anirbanbiswasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. It is wonderful to know that you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
16.7 mi away
West View Ranikhet
West View Ranikhet
#1 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing