We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boon in the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Boon in the valley”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I visited Binsar resort in Dec 12. Initially planned to visit only Manipur villa but later shifted to Binsar resort as I have a small kid who liked Binsar resort more due to various play items at the resort. Even the food quality of the Binsar resort was awesome. I would suggest all of our friends to try out Binsar resort for all the facilities.

Room Tip: Choose Villa near Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Ravi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    158
    46
    11
    1
See reviews for
254
71
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is one of the most beautiful ones that I have visited.
Located in the serene and picturesque backdrop of Binsar, this resort is excellently located. The people at the resort were extremely helpful and polite.
The quality of food was pretty decent too.
The rooms were excellent and very well maintained.
Overall the stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prateek_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hi Prateek,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments, specifically regarding the dining you ‘ve experienced. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice to get away to a resort where there is ample things to do for little children. There is very little to do around the hotel. Everything you want to do is a few hours drive. Its great value only if you have a Mahindra membership.

The room that we had was a studio. Quite large with a kitchenette and the kids loved it. W

With several families with children, my little ones had a great time. It's a great place to stay for 2-3 nights. Beyond that it can get boring.

However, every evening was too noisy as it becomes a carnival for Indian families to make raucous with getting drunk and singing loudly.

We decided to eat at the local village a couple of times as the resort food, though decent, can become boring if you eat it three times a day for 3-4 days at a time. Food is pricey at the resort (even with their food package), so beware.

There are several hiking trails around the resort and the view is average even with the distant himalayan peaks. The Bird sanctuary is quite for solitude, but there were absolutely no birds. It should be called something else, but Bird sanctuary is too far fetched.

We took a backroad (not main road) to Corbett from here. It was really the most beautiful and memorable part of the trip. We were surrounded by low clouds, lightning and no traffic. Not sure what road the driver took us, but it was very exciting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Global_spirit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are certain the staff at Binsar will be delighted to receive your compliment. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again at our 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The resort is in the middle of no-where, literally so. The resort is surrounded by hills and our huge cottage just made it much more better. We did some rappelling via the Club Mahindra Activity Centre and saw the exquisite sunrise at 5am in the cold.
The Activities Centre was very good as the people we had there made our stay very enjoyable. The food was good. You can spend your time unwinding here and connect with yourself.
I don't recommend staying here for more than 3 or 4 days

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neyo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Binsar. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The place is a dream come true for first time travelers specially couples with no noise pollution and other things to distract. The staffs are good and helpful. We went there as a couple at first sight, the resort looks excellent however travelling to the location is a bit trying. The overall experience is good. The food is satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi Amar,

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at Club Mahindra Binsar. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay, good and helpful front office, and service,
Bad food , no choice , at one stage I had to speak with the chef as they were reusing oil while making the omelette ! No taste in the food.
No great view but the layout of the hotel and maintainance is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir-Bhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi Samir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We are glad that you liked our resort. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. We will ensure that we take this up and correct it with immediate effect. Hope to see you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

we went there as a couple on january 2013....at first sight, the resort comes as a pleasant surprise.....the overall experience is good....the food is ok....few things i ordered tasted suspiciously amateur.....the location is fantastic, there is no argument about it....it is a neat place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bipper p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We are glad to know that you liked the location of our property. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your feedback. We would love to welcome you again at any of the 40 picturesque resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
97 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#1 of 16 in Almora
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
9 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
7.4 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 16 in Almora
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing