We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manipur Villa - Fabulous views - friendly staff - great birding spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Manipur Villa - Fabulous views - friendly staff - great birding spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the best Club Mahindra properties. The views from Manipur Villa, which had very charming log cabins about a 1000 feet above Valley Resort, we're simply outstanding. Waking up in the morning to exotic birds chirping pleasantly was a very uplifting experience.

After the lights were put out after 11 am, the view of the starry sky was stupendous, especially for those interested in a bit of star gazing. This one experience was enough for me to vow to return to the resort as soon as we can.

As with CM Naukuchiatal, this too had very pleasant staff, anxious to help. Must mention Ranjan , who gave us a quick birds eye view of the place, and the history. Also Virendra Singh, the one man army as the Fun Zone Activity organizer, who helpfully showed us pictures of birds taken at the property. Sadly we didn't have the time to go on the birding trip, though we saw 5-6 varieties just out of our windows.

Housekeeping and food were passable, and could with much improvement. Food at the buffets had exotic titles but taste was something else. The Silver Oak restaurant had some seating outside and eating in the open with a slight nip in the air, was a great feeling.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank pondheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    155
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
249
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good place to relax although not much to do there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu_Eastend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
246 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Adjoining a forested area and within a half hour ride from the Binsar Forest, this quaint resort is one more of Club Mahindra that have been designed well and maintained with high standards. By most resort standards, this one is small but the limitation of space has been cleverly overcome by the design. The resort is almost crescent shaped and adjoins a road all along. Thus, noise from traffic could be a botheration depending on where the room is located. The resort has all facilities for a comfortable stay and even has a tiny grocery store that also sell locally made products. The resort is a good rest stop to explore the many tourist areas in the vicinity and in particular the thickly wooded forest at Binsar which can be approached for most of the day when the gates are open for visitors. The well maintained garden and vegetation at a the resort are a good attraction for many birds which are common at the location but may not be found in Indian cities. The resort adjoins a village Basoli which is within walking distance and the farmlands of the village are a great place for walks and also for bird watching. The garden is very pretty and is planted with seasonal flowers which keep getting planted regularly. As Basoli is a small village, guests also have the option to walk up to the village for shopping and eating out. There are a few restaurants in the village which serve local food for those keen on trying local cuisine.

Room Tip: Check with the staff which are the quieter rooms, away from the road and traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

binsar is a very small hill town in kumaon ,club mahindra property is well kept,it has two properties one Binsar valley resort ...is children friendly, However binsar manipur villa is perched at a top of a hill with amazing view , recommended to people who want peace ,only complaint i have is that food is lousy. i was there for 5 days it was torturous ordering food.
wish mahindras do something about this .

Room Tip: must go to the zero point ,best time to plan a trip to binsar is after monsoon as snow peaks are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank im4usugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is an excellent resort we have visited last month and we would advise one must visit the Binsar resort, Club Mahindra is known for world class hospitality & we have felt that the staff is well trained and very very hospitable. Food prices are bit higher but worth compare to city hotels with live counters. The resort is well maintained and rooms are spacious. There are two Resorts at Binsar another one is Manipur Villa which has cottages & made of wood, which is an unique experience. Both the resorts are very well maintained & i must congratulate Club Mahindra to extend such memorable holidays to us. Hats off to Club Mahindra!!

Room Tip: Go in Jan/Feb or Aug/Sept
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashishcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

When you think of holidays in north india...you think of being sorrounded by lovely snow capped mountains and with the name like valley view we were expecting some awesome views from our room.

We visited this resort in March 2012. our room was on the 2 nd floor and was very nicely furnished with a small balcony. the only view which we had was that of a small mountain.

The travel time which you take to reach Binsar is nearly 10-12 hours by car from delhi. I would say avoid travelling by car and take a train to kathgodam. It is completely ghat area and by the time you reach there you are realllyyy exhausted by all the ghats and travel.

When you travel here you come across some great views of himalayas...wish the resort offered simliar views and the vacation would have been awesome.

Restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. The food was good.Housekeeping was also good.There is no bar in the resort.

We went for night camping provided by hotel which was an amazing experience. The staff acompanying us was very good.

You will not get hot water for a long time in the bath...you switch on the geyser for like 1-2 hours and you get hot water for 5 mins!!

The reception staff was arrogant. We asked if there are any rooms available in the Manipur villa for a day or two of our stay and they flatly refused without checking the computer even once. We went to the manipur villa that afternoon and they said the rooms were available!

The other problem is that they will call you 10 times in a day!!...enquiring for breakfast, lunch, dinner, evening activties...etc etc...we ultimately disconnected the phone for the rest of our stay.

Only if the location (himalaya facing resort) was better this would have been the ideal holiday spot away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bhavzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

very gud place to visit .staff is well educated and knows how to please a customer.but chef is not good . food is worth less according to price and tasteless. but there up hill resort dinning is too good and food is awesome. way leading to uphill resort is like wowwwww........ totally jungle area.food is very taste . but there is a draw back there is no proper parking facility and they dont clean customers car .house keeping staff is excellent. but there intercom no they dont pick them every time specially room service. activity staff is also gud and friendly to childrens. i suggest them to make changes in chef. parking area and main facility that is cleaning car .room service is not good at all. i prefer to make food urself till they change there chef and there room service staff.

Room Tip: prefer upstairs rooms view is gud from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0hit_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
16.7 mi away
West View Ranikhet
West View Ranikhet
#1 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing