We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gold crown resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Club Mahindra binsar is a very good gold crown resort to visit. It is surrounded by natrual beauty. Service and hospitality is very nice. Very nice weather and excellent feeling. very nice resort in the himalayas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achint1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

As expected, Club Mahindra resorts are best in class. Binsar resort is no exception for it.
The staff is incredible. Front desk finished check-in formalities fast & hence was relieved after 12 hr. long drive from N. Delhi by car. The place is far away from N. Delhi. Even though drive is full of nature, it is not recommended if you want to reach early.

The staff at resort is efficient. We had a trouble of power in our suite at midnight 2 AM, due to rain. The staff immediately rectified problem by visiting electric panel near our suite.

The restaurant serves veg. & non veg. food & is awesome.
The shuttle ride between Upper & Lower resort ( Approx. 1 Km ) is scary in the beginning ( Had to trust driver skills ), but once used to it, it is enjoyable.
China border is 1 hr drive away. Other places to visit are Almoda & scenery of Binsar.

Overall, the resort is worth staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This is one of the best places in India for a Family Holiday. A nice place to relax, away from the hustle bustle of our daily lives.
Beautifully built resort, with all the facilities.
Food was excellent. Good buffet menu for all types.
Fun facilities for kids of all kinds. They loved it.
Only suggestion is to avoid coming in rainy season, as the route to Binsar gets very dangerous due to land slides and traffic jams. Otherwise not any problem.

Room Tip: Avoid going in rainy season due to land slides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dieselman_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Bnsar is a club mahendra ownership property in uttrakhand. its about 80 kms fron the nearest rail hear Kathagodam. which takes about 5 hours drive to reach the resort. with resort layout is very good with 36 cottages which are spacious. the view too is great the resort lacks very badly in 3 aspects
1. pathetic food in fun dining (just waste of money)
2. ther is nothing to see around nearest is a shiv mandir one of the 12 jotir lingas which is also 80 kms far.
3. All club mahendra resorts are hep and happning with activities and other stuff but this one its organises it but just fails to live up to its expectation..!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank prathamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Club Mahindra’s Binsar valley resort is nearly 13 kms from Binsar town in Almora district of Uttaranchal. It is one of the RCI gold crown resorts. We stayed here from 16th till 22nd September. Resort is located in a very beautiful spot overlooking the mountains and valley. All rooms have their balcony facing this lovely sight.
We had to extend our stay due to flood and landslide condition in the entire state of Uttaranchal. All roads leading out of resort were blocked. Its a beautiful property and though due to weather conditions we could not do much of sight-seeing we still enjoyed our stay in the resort. Rooms are very beautiful, spacious with good view and very clean.
Mahindra resorts are known for their service and they took special care of all their guests during the tension filled time. They kept viewing of movies and many games and also offered evening tea complimentary so that everyone would gather at the restaurant and could join in the games or movies later on.
Although due to blocked roads resort was not receiving any supply, still the cook made great effort on the buffet spread to keep it interesting.
Our stay was relaxing, entertaining and enjoyable which is what one looks for when spending holidays with family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hemaparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Club Mahindra resort at Binsar is located amidst beautiful and scenic mountains. It's quaint and quietness is what appeals most. Rooms are quite spacious. Manipur Villa located 3kms above the main resort is the place to stay. The ride on the extremely narrow pathway upto the villa is not for the faint hearted. Service at the resort was ok. Food, part of the buffet was pathetic and seem overpriced, while a-la-carte menu was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adityarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Its a good resort, BUT its too far away & hence doesn't not deserve the credit which may be due. It takes 12-13 Hours to drive from Delhi OT even from Kathgodam its a 4.5-5 hrs drive (125-130 kms). After reaching there u find urself in a good resort - but in total wilderness. There is NOTHING to see or do in or around the resort. Going to Jageshwer temple is 130 kms (to & fro) on ghat roads so one doesnt feel like moving out.

One MAJOR negative is that the food at the resort is pathetic. Despite complaining to the F&B manager nothing was done. The chicken was stinking. Carrot Kheer (shredded carrots boiled in milk) was the only sweet dish in the buffet. The ice cream for dinner was Vannila for 2-3 consecutive days we were there. Fun Dinning at the resort is a waste of money.

There is no car parking - so your car often stands on the highway outside the resort!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhandarkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
3.8 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
25 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
109 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
13 reviews
2.7 mi away
Binsar Eco Resort
Binsar Eco Resort
#5 of 5 in Binsar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range: $81 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing